2019 12th Gen Toyota Corolla Sedan

gemmoglock

On 4/15/2024 at 3:47 PM, 13177 said:

Toyota no matter which models, not many private owners buy liao? Most toyota bought was from businesses! What happened? 😅

I think servicing in AD, no matter which one, price confirmed much ex than outside workshop la.

Ya  confirm more exp servicing in AD.. but only 6% higher in price meh? I expecting alot higher, else ppl wont go outside workshop liao if only 6% diff in price

On 4/6/2024 at 2:44 PM, Vulkan said:

That's true, at least for us. In 2021 I brought my wife to BM, we viewed the altis, she opened the driver's door peeked inside and closed the door. I asked her what happened and why she didn't want to sit inside, she said the interior looks dated and hated the handbrake. So in the end we walked in and out of BM in 5 mins.

Almost all women just go for looks of the car. Nice to drive or reliable don’t give a hoot. 
had I bought a French car for the wife. I know that she will take my car when the French crap breaks and then it will be my inconvenience and wallet to get it fixed. 

On 4/15/2024 at 1:41 PM, jhnology said:

The cost of a standard maintenance service at Borneo Motors is said to be around 6 per cent more than a comparable workshop.

source: https://www.straitstimes.com/business/borneo-motors-to-woo-private-car-buyers-in-drive-to-keep-toyota-as-top-seller-in-s-pore

🤔🤔🤔

Not only more expensive but sit there the whole damn day for a simple oil change. Outside in and out within 30mins. 
And please don’t say simi 50pt checks. Just simply tick the check list blindly and I have to pay $1 per tick. 

On 4/6/2024 at 2:44 PM, Vulkan said:

That's true, at least for us. In 2021 I brought my wife to BM, we viewed the altis, she opened the driver's door peeked inside and closed the door. I asked her what happened and why she didn't want to sit inside, she said the interior looks dated and hated the handbrake. So in the end we walked in and out of BM in 5 mins.

why hated the handbrake? traditional handbrake the best, u pull up hear the grrrrrr ratcheting sound damn shiok

On 4/15/2024 at 8:56 PM, Mkl22 said:

Almost all women just go for looks of the car. Nice to drive or reliable don’t give a hoot. 
had I bought a French car for the wife. I know that she will take my car when the French crap breaks and then it will be my inconvenience and wallet to get it fixed. 

True, that's why when you see telsa on the road, high chance is driven by a woman.

On 4/15/2024 at 9:14 PM, Dafansu said:

why hated the handbrake? traditional handbrake the best, u pull up hear the grrrrrr ratcheting sound damn shiok

Nowadays not easy to find car that have handbrake le. Cars with handbrake now really like driving an ancient car. Cars with electronic parking brake is so common on almost every make/model now. 😂

On 4/15/2024 at 8:58 PM, Mkl22 said:

Not only more expensive but sit there the whole damn day for a simple oil change. Outside in and out within 30mins. 
And please don’t say simi 50pt checks. Just simply tick the check list blindly and I have to pay $1 per tick. 

Agreed lo, even the simple oil change servicing, also need to wait at least half a day or longer. Don't know what they are doing lo. The simi 50 pt checks bluff people one la. Last time i saw it myself when sent car to AD for simple oil change. Saw them drive in the car for barely 15 mins and the car was parked back at the collection point, thought completed liao but waited for 1 hour, SE no informed me car ok liao. They simply just drag the servicing timing and make it looks like they are doing a super good job. They didn't know i was there looking at them. [rolleyes]

On 4/15/2024 at 9:49 PM, 13177 said:

Nowadays not easy to find car that have handbrake le. Cars with handbrake now really like driving an ancient car. Cars with electronic parking brake is so common on almost every make/model now. 😂

A true drivers car has a hand brake. GR YARIS  and GR Corolla. 

On 4/15/2024 at 9:57 PM, Mkl22 said:

A true drivers car has a hand brake. GR YARIS  and GR Corolla. 

Same as true drivers drive a manual gear stick car. 😂

On 4/15/2024 at 9:55 PM, 13177 said:

Agreed lo, even the simple oil change servicing, also need to wait at least half a day or longer. Don't know what they are doing lo. The simi 50 pt checks bluff people one la. Last time i saw it myself when sent car to AD for simple oil change. Saw them drive in the car for barely 15 mins and the car was parked back at the collection point, thought completed liao but waited for 1 hour, SE no informed me car ok liao. They simply just drag the servicing timing and make it looks like they are doing a super good job. They didn't know i was there looking at them. [rolleyes]

this is the reason why AD like C&C will cover your camera when u send in your car for servicing. 

On 4/15/2024 at 8:58 PM, Mkl22 said:

IMHO.
I go there so many times, standard package most of the time was less than half day. 

On 4/16/2024 at 10:50 AM, Kklee said:

IMHO.
I go there so many times, standard package most of the time was less than half day. 

I avoid all ADs after sales. Only went back for the free servicing and even that was an unbearable wait. 

On 4/16/2024 at 10:34 AM, Dafansu said:

this is the reason why AD like C&C will cover your camera when u send in your car for servicing. 

I think all AD will cover your camera when you send in your car for servicing. But many times they only cover the front camera, rear camera still can see.

On 4/16/2024 at 11:29 AM, Mkl22 said:

I avoid all ADs after sales. Only went back for the free servicing and even that was an unbearable wait. 

That's why you see the lounge in AD usually quite nice, cause they know you need to wait long for your car servicing lo.

Outside workshop don't have even a decent place for you to sit and wait, if you want to wait there. So the servicing must be fast.

On 4/16/2024 at 11:29 AM, Mkl22 said:

IMHO.
How many free servicing you went ? 

On 4/15/2024 at 9:46 PM, 13177 said:

True, that's why when you see telsa on the road, high chance is driven by a woman.

Tesla is one of the most ugly car design in recent years 😅