Most use p button alr

Steering wheel profile like very fat

Has been like that since like the 2000s

Sylphy not designed like qashqai and xtrail

Nissan only trying to market suv but only xtrail fits the price tag

7 seater at 2.0 such a price still okay

Qashqai too ex

Only loyal nissan drivers will pay

Ya.. If u say negative facts abt other car maker, u will be safe.

It took the new Camry nearly 2 years to reach our shores. It would take probably the same 2 bl**dy for this corolla to reach us that will be 2021.

Edited by Sktan10

It took the new Camry nearly 2 years to reach our shores. It would take probably the same 2 bl**dy for this corolla to reach us that will be 2021.

Because need to wait for Thailand factory to do the re-tooling for new model.  [speechless]

unfortunately.

can share any other failure you experience during ownership of Old Altis?

The shock absorber or suspension.

On the 3rd year, I have found the car was becoming more bouncy.

There is squeezeing sound if I suddenly drove past the road shoulder during the exit from the highway.

Ya.. If u say negative facts abt other car maker, u will be safe.

Troublemaker and yet to grown up. Edited by Kopites
  • Dislike 1

There is squeezeing sound if I suddenly drove past the road shoulder during the exit from the highway.

this is such a small issue and can be sorted out easily.

you've just driven your k3 for months and you've praised it to the skies but this problem with your old altis appeared in the 3rd year and you condemned it to hell? honestly it makes us question if you even owned it at all.

Do you know why? My first 2 Japanese cars (made in Japan) . Never give me a single problem for the first 5 years. So,is it an honest answer. Fist car is Sunny and followed by Corolla.

My expectation is very high to spend 100K on a car.

Strange... Do you have ever own a car with very low expectations.....

By the way, I think you have too many days of annual leave to entertain the workshop...

Edited by Twich

Strange... Are you WORKING for BM... This is feedback from my experience. Not condem.

If the car is made in Japan, I will seriously consider. Just too bad.

Do you know why? My first 2 Japanese cars (made in Japan) . Never give me a single problem for the first 5 years. So,is it an honest answer. Fist car is Sunny and followed by Corolla.

My expectation is very high to spend 100K on a car.

Strange... Do you have ever own a car with very low expectations.....

By the way, I think you have too many days of annual leave to entertain the workshop...

having owned a couple of cars before, I can confidently say that

1. a suspension or shock absorber issue is non critical and can be changed during servicing

2. doesn't warrant a few days

3. doesn't need to do it annually

Hi Twich,

Just some faulty parts on your reported abnormal wear on left side, shock absorber and suspension. You judged the brand to be a complete failure, which it seem not justify at all. 

my previous ride having following failure thru almost 10 years of ownership:

a) front lower arm bushing uneven wear at right side, replace both side

b) bushing for front stabilizer bar

c) 7th year: faulty CAM position sensor and CRANK position sensor, causing the engine to loss power, knocking, stall and many other funny reaction on engine. Even experienced the engine can stall or juddering during 110km/hr at NSHW.

d) 9th year: faulty AT torque converter lock up clutch which the lock up clutch not fully lock. Suspect lock up plate worn off or hydraulic control circuit issue.

symptom: reduction of transmitting power to drive and increase of fuel consumption.

e) failure power window.

f) Fuel pump issue

e) Cooling system hoses harden and crack, some hose connecting part corrode as well (dont know why)

f) Ticking sound in engine

g) ignition coil damage at piston 2. But need to replace all 4 as package from stockist. 

h) at highway high speed cruising Engine vibrate getting more/ less refine at ~3500rpm (compare to when new)

i) Absorber (but this is normal wear and tear)

hence based on my above issue on previous ride, what would be your opinion and conclusion of this brand performance? 

Would you recommend my ride to others ? Would you consider this brand of my previous ride as yours ?

having owned a couple of cars before, I can confidently say that

1. a suspension or shock absorber issue is non critical and can be changed during servicing

2. doesn't warrant a few days

3. doesn't need to do it annually

My fist 2 cars never gave me a single problem for the first 5 years. I had only 16 days annual leave.

Hi Twich,

Just some faulty parts on your reported abnormal wear on left side, shock absorber and suspension. You judged the brand to be a complete failure, which it seem not justify at all.

c) 7th year: faulty CAM position sensor and CRANK position sensor, causing the engine to loss power, knocking, stall and many other funny reaction on engine. Even experienced the engine can stall or juddering during 110km/hr at NSHW.

d) 9th year: faulty AT torque converter lock up clutch which the lock up clutch not fully lock. Suspect lock up plate worn off or hydraulic control circuit issue.

symptom: reduction of transmitting power to drive and increase of fuel consumption.

e) failure power window.

f) Fuel pump issue

e) Cooling system hoses harden and crack, some hose connecting part corrode as well (dont know why)

g) ignition coil damage at piston 2. But need to replace all 4 as package from stockist.

h) at highway high speed cruising Engine vibrate getting more/ less refine at ~3500rpm (compare to when new)

hence based on my above issue on previous ride, what would be your opinion and conclusion of this brand performance?

Would you recommend my ride to others ? Would you consider this brand of my previous ride as yours ?

Strange.. I never encountered for my 3rd car Toyota Wish. During my 9 years ownership of this car with 220,00 mileage. I have changed the engine mounting and 4 shock absorbers on the 6th year. That's it. The gear box and air conditioning still swee swee...

Forgotten, plus the timing belt.

Edited by Twich

Hi Twich,

e) failure power window.

f) Fuel pump issue

What brand and car is this?

What brand and car is this?

Pending Bro Twich response whether he would recommend or consider my previous ride brand as his.

My fist 2 cars never gave me a single problem for the first 5 years. I had only 16 days annual leave.

Strange.. I never encountered for my 3rd car Toyota Wish. During my 9 years ownership of this car with 220,00 mileage. I have changed the engine mounting and 4 shock absorbers on the 6th year. That's it. The gear box and air conditioning still swee swee...

Forgotten, plus the timing belt.

hence would you recommend or consider my previous ride brand/ country of made as yours ?

Hi Twich,

e) failure power window.

f) Fuel pump issue

eh bro, pass share wif me what brand is that car of yours.

I want to siam tt brand when i look for new cars. or I sell my current cars if they r of the same brand.

on a serious note, corolla is the best, k3 is the best. Just like ccb pap is the best.

Your money, your happiness,讲不完的

knn.... next time we all compare who gfs, ex gfs, mistresses are more chio?

My Toyota is not good enough for you la. ð

Ur RS245 will smoke mine anytime. ð©

Keke back to topic liao.

lets exchange car. mine junk for ur toyota

btw, who did u go to for ur tune up? my bro's same lousy toyota needs some boost up

bro, how you handle it when it stalled at 110km/h?  [dead]