2019 12th Gen Toyota Corolla Sedan

gemmoglock

16 minutes ago, vknightan said:

Test drive before this promo, now still contemplating between Kia cerato, Hyundai Avante, Honda HRV and Altis. In terms of driving experience, Altis offers the best experience but price is kind of high than rest. May revisit the showroom if they can offer lower than $90K.

Altis offered lower than $90k quite difficult for a brand new model.

1 hour ago, vknightan said:

Test drive before this promo, now still contemplating between Kia cerato, Hyundai Avante, Honda HRV and Altis. In terms of driving experience, Altis offers the best experience but price is kind of high than rest. May revisit the showroom if they can offer lower than $90K.

All tested sedans but only HRV is crossover? Why not civic?

55 minutes ago, kelaihoyin said:

All tested sedans but only HRV is crossover? Why not civic?

Good to test Mazda 3, Civic and Altis.

All the standard variants about $90k now.

Lowest is Mazda 3 at $89k. 

You will be surprised which comes out top. 

2 hours ago, noobcarbuyer said:

Good to test Mazda 3, Civic and Altis.

All the standard variants about $90k now.

Lowest is Mazda 3 at $89k. 

You will be surprised which comes out top. 

Indeed, test drove on Mazda3 and somehow i find the leg room for rear seats are tight for someone with height of 1.75m and maybe uncomfortable for long drive to the north. As for Civic, i find the seat is too low for those with weak legs like seniors at old age. If the car is solely for me only, I will prefer Mazda3 due to this polish interior than civic or altis.

4 hours ago, vknightan said:

No harm making an offer with your credit card or cheque on the spot if u are so keen with the altis. buying sentiments not so good, so u never know

Good Luck! 

1 hour ago, vknightan said:

Indeed, test drove on Mazda3 and somehow i find the leg room for rear seats are tight for someone with height of 1.75m and maybe uncomfortable for long drive to the north. As for Civic, i find the seat is too low for those with weak legs like seniors at old age. If the car is solely for me only, I will prefer Mazda3 due to this polish interior than civic or altis.

In terms of interior, i find mazda 3 looks more than nice than altis and civic. If the rear of mazda 3 is spacious, then this car would become more popular.

23 minutes ago, 13177 said:

In terms of interior, i find mazda 3 looks more than nice than altis and civic. If the rear of mazda 3 is spacious, then this car would become more popular.

Absolutely.

With the considerations of leg room in rear row, functional usage, performance and price, I am shortlisting Altis, HRV and Cerato.

10 hours ago, vknightan said:

My 2c, buy what you like. It’s your hard earned money. Why buy something only to have to accommodate others?

how Long is a trip in Singapore? Max an hour? A 1.75m person will be able to tahan this duration in the back I’m sure, else he’d have served NS for nothing.

i’ve learnt that people will comment this and that on whatever we do but screw them! I spend my money on things I like, not for them.

so just go out there and buy your dream car to suits YOUR own requirements 😊

• Praise 11

On 2/9/2020 at 8:41 AM, Theoldjaffa said:

My 2c, buy what you like. It’s your hard earned money. Why buy something only to have to accommodate others?

how Long is a trip in Singapore? Max an hour? A 1.75m person will be able to tahan this duration in the back I’m sure, else he’d have served NS for nothing.

i’ve learnt that people will comment this and that on whatever we do but screw them! I spend my money on things I like, not for them.

so just go out there and buy your dream car to suits YOUR own requirements 😊

Fully agree.

But a car that you like. If it's squeezy for rest passengers, so be it. After all, it's you who paid for the car.

7 hours ago, Vinceng said:

Fully agree.

But a car that you like. If it's squeezy for rest passengers, so be it. After all, it's you who paid for the car.

i think he buys a car with his family in mind, he probably needs to ferry people around, tall kids or elderly. so getting car that suit his needs is the most important

of cos wants and needs are always different

On 2/8/2020 at 9:57 PM, vknightan said:

Mazda 3 has the best interior. 

Civic is an all rounder but some may not like the low ride height. 

Altis rear leg room is not as impressive as the civic and the interior fit / finish is not as luxurious as the Mazda 3. 

In terms of engine power / refinement, ride and handling, Mazda 3 comes out top.

Civic comes a close second.

Altis handling is good but the 1.6 L engine refinement and power loses out to both the Civic and Mazda 3. 

For gearbox Mazda 3 six speed auto is the most snappy. Altis CVT comes in a distant second and the Civic's CVT is nothing to shout about. 

1 hour ago, noobcarbuyer said:

Altis rear leg room is not as impressive as the civic and the interior fit / finish is not as luxurious as the Mazda 3. 

In terms of engine power / refinement, ride and handling, Mazda 3 comes out top.

Altis handling is good but the 1.6 L engine refinement and power loses out to both the Civic and Mazda 3. 

For gearbox Mazda 3 six speed auto is the most snappy. Altis CVT comes in a distant second and the Civic's CVT is nothing to shout about. 

How you know?

2 hours ago, noobcarbuyer said:

I agree with most of the comments between the Mz3 and Altis...but

My take is that while the Mz3 has a quieter engine, it is hamstrung by the gearbox which changes up too early for sake of FC, and that makes the car feel lethargic. The Altis feels more eager.

The Altis has a more cossetting and settled ride comfort.

10 minutes ago, Toeknee_33 said:

My take is that while the Mz3 has a quieter engine, it is hamstrung by the gearbox which changes up too early for sake of FC, and that makes the car feel lethargic. The Altis feels more eager.

Yes the Altis ride is less harsh.

However personal preference is still Mazda 3 for it's more natural ride and sound insulation. I feel that the Mazda 3 provides better road feedback.

I think the driver will need to get used to the gearbox characteristics of Mazda 3 in order to derive the max potential of the 6 speeder. 

The Mazda 3 gearbox and engine needs to be pushed. No need to be gentle with them. 

Edited by noobcarbuyer

5 hours ago, Toeknee_33 said:

I drove the Mazda 3 BN model (2013-2018) with 1.5L 6 speed auto for about a month and I was absolutely delighted with the 6 speed auto. It is so much more responsive than my ex-2012 Kia 1.6L 6 speed and holds the rpm for longer before shifting to next higher gear, compared to my ex-Kia. Of course, it is really underpowered under full load, but for a 1 pax drive on SG roads, it's pretty ok to me.

10 hours ago, inlinesix said:

Bolehland Police Car

IMG_0817.jpg

https://paultan.org/2020/02/20/go-auto-to-supply-425-toyota-corolla-patrol-cars-to-pdrm/

Dr M will not be pleased with this... Even their police force is not patriotic LOL

Eh.... where is his 3rd national car project? All no pic no sound liao? What about that KDK fan powered flying car? Their police should use that flying car instead ya