How to have a happy divorce?

Fisbike

post-131345-0-66374900-1541312577.gif

From my cousin, got married pretty young in life.

Wife didn't work so he supported the family of 3 single handedly

Come 1 fine day, he found out he wife has been banging with a fat rich ass at their matrimonial home.

Was rather surprise that he kept his cool and ask a PI to take evidence of the adultery and with the proof confronted them

In the end, they got divorced and my cousin got saddled with 100k of home renovations loan and initial down payment of hdb

The wife got financial support from the adulter and under HDB rules , the wife own half of the HDB . She paid 10k to my cousin to take over the hdb

Which couldn't cover any of the 100k loan he took plus 24% interest from the bank

He was declared bankrupt and the wife took over the hdb lease it out while staying somewhere near a house in bukit batok

Oh yes, to add injury on the wounds, the wife has a court order on him to paid up 100 dollars of child support and last heard he has a warrant for not paying up

That's women's charter for you.

He happy to be divorced but seems that the ex still looking out for blood

Cos every time he visit his daughter, the daughter would get an ass whooping from the mother.

In the end , my cousin told the daughter

It not daddy dont want to see you but you get cane by mummy every time daddy see you.

I won't change my address and phone number, when you grow up.

Come look for daddy

My view on women's charter

post-131345-0-61206700-1541314091.gif

Edited by Staff69
  • Praise 12

:a-bang:  You really wanna get complained ah???

PCC is a inborn aka instinct habit bestow upon us ..
It’s the Japs that make it complicated with all those gadgets cum movies which also altered @Radx perceptions..
Let’s sexponents like @discoburg cum @dach can dispel once n for all the cumplexities of PCC..

attachicon.gif222.gif

Come 1 fine day, he found out he wife has been banging with a fat rich ass at their matrimonial home.

Was rather surprise that he kept his cool and ask a PI to take evidence of the adultery and with the proof confronted them

In the end, they got divorced and my cousin got saddled with 100k of home renovations loan and initial down payment of hdb

The wife got financial support from the adulter and under HDB rules , the wife own half of the HDB . She paid 10k to my cousin to take over the hdb

Which couldn't cover any of the 100k loan he took plus 24% interest from the bank

He was declared bankrupt and the wife took over the hdb lease it out while staying somewhere near a house in bukit batok

Oh yes, to add injury on the wounds, the wife has a court order on him to paid up 100 dollars of child support and last heard he has a warrant for not paying up

Cos every time he visit his daughter, the daughter would get an ass whooping from the mother.

It not daddy dont want to see you but you get cane by mummy every time daddy see you.

Come look for daddy

attachicon.gifjon-stewart-middle-finger (1).gif

Time has changed so should the charter too.

Used to be

男怕入错行

女怕嫁错郎

Now it’s

男怕娶错娘

女怕没赔偿

Very

222.gif

Come look for daddy

jon-stewart-middle-finger (1).gif

Same to feminists! .|.

222.gif

Come look for daddy

jon-stewart-middle-finger (1).gif

Not sure if you realize it but your cousin's financial troubles and bankruptcy has very little to do with his divorce and the woman's charter.

not really a legal eagle but when 1 party committed adultry and has not paid a single cent into down payment or monthly payment of flat, yet is entitled to half of the flat ownership......seems

.unfair

even with a bankruptcy title hanging on his neck, the court still hauled him to court for not paying his monthly 100 child support, especially when the ex is driving around a 3litre car ,in my 1 man opinion is totally screw up

anyway, just sharing what i saw happened to my relative

1 think for sure aware wont be making any noice on this case

not really a legal eagle but when 1 party committed adultry and has not paid a single cent into down payment or monthly payment of flat, yet is entitled to half of the flat ownership......seems

.unfair

even with a bankruptcy title hanging on his neck, the court still hauled him to court for not paying his monthly 100 child support, especially when the ex is driving around a 3litre car ,in my 1 man opinion is totally screw up

1 think for sure aware wont be making any noice on this case ð¤£ð¤£

...this is also what I heard abt women charter Bs..They are really out to squeeze the men balls... Irregardless of who is on the wrong...Time to change ..imo

.unfair

Edited by Hubwee
  • Praise 10

For HDB flats , in divorce cases , the sales proceeds are returned to the individual contributor by percentage share lei . If she did not contribute a single cent , non of the sales proceeds will be given to her . HDB will check where the monthly contributions came from . There is always 2 sides of the story .

The easiest way to divorce , not the happiest , will be to let her have what she wants . Then problem all solved .

There are lots of myths on the WC . A lot of people claims that the ex Wife is entitled to 50% of what you have and such . Nothing as such la here in Singapore . Lots of cases goes by how much wealth was earned and saved for the duration of the marriage. Also , the standard of living provided during the marriage , judges mostly wants you to maintain that for her .

Have this standing joke amount group of friends , if anyone thinks or complains about how expensive is it these days to get married , wait till you try to get out of it Lor ...

Speaking from experience Lor .....

Haha...

For HDB flats , in divorce cases , the sales proceeds are returned to the individual contributor by percentage share lei . If she did not contribute a single cent , non of the sales proceeds will be given to her . HDB will check where the monthly contributions came from . There is always 2 sides of the story .

But she can ask for more %, than her pay-share, from the sale proceeds, especially for monies exceeding the earlier contribution, correct ?

Separately, having a good lawyer helps.

But she can ask for more %, than her pay-share, from the sale proceeds, especially for monies exceeding the earlier contribution, correct ?

Separately, having a good lawyer helps.

Percentage share , everything is pro rated . Sales proceeds cashier order given to individual names . Even if both parties agrees to a different amount , HDB dun allow it . You can of course settle the agreed difference after you cash out the CO from HDB .

So dun believe those crap stories when someone complains about how they are forced to give up their contributed share Lor .

...this is also what I heard abt women charter Bs..They are really out to squeeze the men balls... Irregardless of who is on the wrong...Time to change ..imo

Be careful if marrying a woman who's happy to be the homemaker. You may think such a rare find these days in SG a woman willing to depend on hubby and play her role. But when comes to divorce, the law sides with her as she has no earnings!

.unfair

1 think for sure aware wont be making any noice on this case ð¤£ð¤£

You might have missed my point completely. He took a 100k loan at 24% annual interest. That's 24k in interest per year.

His ex took what? Half his hdb equity (seems to valued at 10k??) and 100 dollars a month from him. Bear in mind that the 100 dollars is not even for alimony but child support. You mean he doesn't have to fork out at least 100 per month for his kid if he didn't get a divorce?

Be careful if marrying a woman who's happy to be the homemaker. You may think such a rare find these days in SG a woman willing to depend on hubby and play her role. But when comes to divorce, the law sides with her as she has no earnings!

Nothing wrong with marrying a home maker. If she actually does the job of a home maker then she deserves half the share.

What you should watch out for are "SAHM" who toss the kids to grandparents or the maid and are actually living as tai tais.

You might have missed my point completely. He took a 100k loan at 24% annual interest. That's 24k in interest per year.

His ex took what? Half his hdb equity (seems to valued at 10k??) and 100 dollars a month from him. Bear in mind that the 100 dollars is not even for alimony but child support. You mean he doesn't have to fork out at least 100 per month for his kid if he didn't get a divorce?

Nothing wrong with marrying a home maker. If she actually does the job of a home maker then she deserves half the share.

What you should watch out for are "SAHM" who toss the kids to grandparents or the maid and are actually living as tai tais.

didn't complete the whole picture, base on my conversation with him a while back, the 10k was to let her take over the ownership of the hdb. didn't ask more back then cos a rather sensitive time for him.

that why , till now the 10k he received has left a deep impression on me cos, it wasn't even sufficient for the amount he pour into the hdb

for the 100 per month for child support, I do agree but she went all the way to court just to get him into trouble and she's already hook up with a rich guy, that 100 dollars  per month child support is really negligible . can wait till he get back on his feet and not a stab in the back while he's down.

honestly, the guy's a bankrupt. think for old time sake, didn't really have to push him over the cliff. especially when she's the one committing  adultery .

if truly wants to be fair, the 100k loan he took was for the renovation and down payment. the ex should bear half, even if it's not under her name.

anyway, the lesson, I got out from him , is that anything with regard to the matrimonial home. both party should be responsible or both names should be in the loan agreement

Edited by Staff69

.unfair

Talking about adultery, when the man does it, usually it's to pursue a younger, more attractive mate. Straightforward.

When a woman does it, usually it's not for physical looks, but for more complex reasons?

I know how to have a happy divorce.

Marry a rich beautiful young lady be a home maker

and let her support you with expensive restaurant

meals and nice holidays and shopping at high end

stores. If she every leaves you get alimony support

in the style to which you are now accustomed to.

I imagine you will not only have a happy divorce 

but also a very happy marriage.