Apple-Tree 6th Gear November 1, 2020 Share November 1, 2020 1 hour ago, Fibo said: My new car comes with compulsory 1st year car insurance with AIG. This is my first time with AIG. There is issue with NCD calculation with them. I am not convinced what they said about my NCD (10% difference). How may i, on my own or ask 3rd party, to check/verify what is my NCD as of now? Oh AIG, NO NEED TO TELL US ANYTHING. It happened to me too. 50% becomes 40%. I F them LEFT RIGHT CENTRE. Problem SOLVED lor. No need to be NICE with them one, because COUNT also DON'T KNOW HOW TO COUNT, has NO HONOUR lor !! ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mkl22 Supersonic November 1, 2020 Share November 1, 2020 7 minutes ago, Apple-Tree said: Oh AIG, NO NEED TO TELL US ANYTHING. It happened to me too. 50% becomes 40%. I F them LEFT RIGHT CENTRE. Problem SOLVED lor. No need to be NICE with them one, because COUNT also DON'T KNOW HOW TO COUNT, has NO HONOUR lor !! Regardless of NCD. Actually it is the total amount you need to pay plus the ease of claim should one need to, is all that matters in the end. 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Dafansu Turbocharged November 1, 2020 Share November 1, 2020 6 hours ago, Fibo said: My new car comes with compulsory 1st year car insurance with AIG. This is my first time with AIG. There is issue with NCD calculation with them. I am not convinced what they said about my NCD (10% difference). How may i, on my own or ask 3rd party, to check/verify what is my NCD as of now? U should have your current policy? just show it to them Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Apple-Tree 6th Gear November 1, 2020 Share November 1, 2020 9 hours ago, Mkl22 said: Regardless of NCD. Actually it is the total amount you need to pay plus the ease of claim should one need to, is all that matters in the end. Er ....... no. The story is not like that. I buy new car go with AIG ( F must). So Got Car HAPPILY Driving ....... SUDDENLY, One day, I received a LETTER from AIG saying wor MY NCD is 40% instead of 50% wor. AIG threat me TO PAY UP $172 within 72 HOURS wor OR TERMINATE POLICY lor........ WTF, they think I am a HOURILY RATE ah. KNN, I go F his MOTHER, FATHER, AH GONG, AH MA ........ shiok shiok LEFT RIGHT CENTRE for THREATEN ME. F them lor ...... so shiok shiok, happily again ....... ya. U see my problem ?? FEEL IT lor ...... 2~3mths then COME and tell me wor ..... 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Fibo 4th Gear November 1, 2020 Share November 1, 2020 13 hours ago, Fibo said: My new car comes with compulsory 1st year car insurance with AIG. This is my first time with AIG. There is issue with NCD calculation with them. I am not convinced what they said about my NCD (10% difference). How may i, on my own or ask 3rd party, to check/verify what is my NCD as of now? my long story is this... when the new car new policy signed/bought in aug (this year), my active ncd was 30% (policy for old car, ending in Oct). that was what i filled in the form. so i paid the new policy (AIG), with 30% ncd discount. Few days later, i enquire will i get rebate by Oct when my ncd suppose to increase to 40%, AIG propose to make my policy zero ncd for now and contra by Oct when old policy expired. AIG said it is easier to manage this way. i agreed and paid about $800 (on top of what i already paid when buying the policy with new car) When my old policy expired 13 days ago. i enquired and i was sent a revised policy, with NCD 30% (still). i then asked why. it has been 8 days, there is no response from AIG (to my WHY question). Therefore, while waiting for AIG to respond, i need to know for sure what my ncd is, in the insurance database. (in case they said it is still 30%). please note : 1. the last few enquiries was through their online form and i did get response from them, until 8 days ago when i asked for policy update and contra amount. AIG has been quite for 8 days on this enquiry. 2. my current policy with AIG is zero ncd. so, it is not a matter of i am trying to get 10% back (but potentially 40%). some of you have provided precious advice. I will try them. But after knowing more details, do let me know if you have more pointers. THANK YOU. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
SGCMgentoro Neutral Newbie January 4, 2021 Share January 4, 2021 Hoping someone can explain to me...I had a collision accidents in early 2018 while I was under NTUC commerical and driving Grab. I was rear ended by a lorry 20footer and impacted me to bang front car with minor rear damaged. My car gotten the most damaged. In end 2018 I stop grab service due to better job and hence switch to cheapo 3rd party FWD. I started working under a firm and well paid then sold my car recently in Aug 2020 to buy a new MPV. Why was my insurance NCD now drop to 30%? Isn't this accident claim suppose ain't my fault at all? We all had video proof of the impact first from the rear then I hit the front car. Is it because I bought new car with new comprehensive insurance policy? Advise and enlightenment is appreciated. Thanks in advance Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
kermitfm 4th Gear January 4, 2021 Share January 4, 2021 (edited) 1 hour ago, SGCMgentoro said: Hoping someone can explain to me...I had a collision accidents in early 2018 while I was under NTUC commerical and driving Grab. I was rear ended by a lorry 20footer and impacted me to bang front car with minor rear damaged. My car gotten the most damaged. In end 2018 I stop grab service due to better job and hence switch to cheapo 3rd party FWD. I started working under a firm and well paid then sold my car recently in Aug 2020 to buy a new MPV. Why was my insurance NCD now drop to 30%? Isn't this accident claim suppose ain't my fault at all? We all had video proof of the impact first from the rear then I hit the front car. Is it because I bought new car with new comprehensive insurance policy? Advise and enlightenment is appreciated. Thanks in advance NCD is No Claim Discount. It does not matter whose caused the accident but as long as you have made a claim on your policy, then your NCD will be affected unless you have an NCD protection in your insurance clause. If, in an accident which can be proven that it is 100% not your fault, you can make a claim on the other party's insurance. The workshop will do this as a service for you if they can (or want to). They will file the insurance claim against the other party. The other party will review the evidence and do a damage assessment. If all is in order, then the your workshop will proceed with the repair. Your insurance company just need to be informed but no claim from it would be made. Your NCD will not be affected and normally you there is no excess - meaning 100% of the repairs plus loss of use plus appropriate expenses can be claimed from the other party's insurer. Workshop may be reluctant to do this because once you submit a report to your insurance company that you will not be claiming on your own insurance, you cannot u-turn and ask your insurance company to pay if your claim against the other party's is unsuccessful. You will have then have to bear the full cost of the repairs if this happen. Edited January 4, 2021 by kermitfm Added last para Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Apple-Tree 6th Gear January 4, 2021 Share January 4, 2021 On 12/11/2020 at 6:16 PM, blonkizas said: my long story is this... when the new car new policy signed/bought in aug (this year), my active ncd was 30% (policy for old car, ending in Oct). that was what i filled in the form. so i paid the new policy (AIG), with 30% ncd discount. Few days later, i enquire will i get rebate by Oct when my ncd suppose to increase to 40%, AIG propose to make my policy zero ncd for now and contra by Oct when old policy expired. AIG said it is easier to manage this way. i agreed and paid about $800 (on top of what i already paid when buying the policy with new car) snaptube vidmate word to pdf When my old policy expired 13 days ago. i enquired and i was sent a revised policy, with NCD 30% (still). i then asked why. it has been 8 days, there is no response from AIG (to my WHY question). I kenna this also before. 50%NCD become 40% ALSO from AIG. Seems like that LIKE TO EAT NCD. This is how I FIXED IT. I Go F MITSUI (OLD INSURANCE) FIRST. Confirmed with MITSUI my NCD is 50%. Then go F AIA about them TRYING to EAT ME. Use STRONGLY WORDED terms LIKE, AIA, ONE of the WORLD's LARGEST INSURANCE GROUP USE THIS KIND of TACTICS to SELL THEIR PRODUCK and SERVICE. IT IS INDEED A LOW POINT in YOUR CORPORATE HISTORY. Problem Solved. And FAST. Yup. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Apple-Tree 6th Gear January 4, 2021 Share January 4, 2021 7 hours ago, SGCMgentoro said: Hoping someone can explain to me...I had a collision accidents in early 2018 while I was under NTUC commerical and driving Grab. I was rear ended by a lorry 20footer and impacted me to bang front car with minor rear damaged. My car gotten the most damaged. In end 2018 I stop grab service due to better job and hence switch to cheapo 3rd party FWD. I started working under a firm and well paid then sold my car recently in Aug 2020 to buy a new MPV. Why was my insurance NCD now drop to 30%? Isn't this accident claim suppose ain't my fault at all? We all had video proof of the impact first from the rear then I hit the front car. Is it because I bought new car with new comprehensive insurance policy? Advise and enlightenment is appreciated. Thanks in advance Oh ..... OK. I know. I think you are suffering an episode of Self- Reinforce-Illusion that you are not in whatsoever fault. At the time of the Accident, you SUDDENLY FELT an impact force from a VEHICLE BEHIND YOU. The IMPACT force is SO GREAT that YOUR CAR JERKED FORWARD QUICKLY which YOUR CAR IMPACTED the CAR INFRONT. Can like this WRITE ONE. Common Pattern more than Badminton lor. Sure they believe....... REALLY. Your LIABILITY is sayyy...... 90%, you need to show video so we can help assess one...... All the Dragon and Phoenix is HERE one. But, anyway, since it is not lower than 70%, then the final effective liability is STILL 100% ....... ya ...... Welcome to Reality, Very Welcome. Another way is YOUR NCD was not affected because Commercial Car, unlike PRIVATE CAR NCD, is only 20% MAX.ah ?? I don't sell insurance one, just SHOUT OUT, Any INSURANCE AGENT HERE ??!! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
1fast1 Supersonic January 4, 2021 Share January 4, 2021 On 11/1/2020 at 9:58 PM, Apple-Tree said: Er ....... no. The story is not like that. I buy new car go with AIG ( F must). So Got Car HAPPILY Driving ....... SUDDENLY, One day, I received a LETTER from AIG saying wor MY NCD is 40% instead of 50% wor. AIG threat me TO PAY UP $172 within 72 HOURS wor OR TERMINATE POLICY lor........ WTF, they think I am a HOURILY RATE ah. KNN, I go F his MOTHER, FATHER, AH GONG, AH MA ........ shiok shiok LEFT RIGHT CENTRE for THREATEN ME. F them lor ...... so shiok shiok, happily again ....... ya. U see my problem ?? FEEL IT lor ...... 2~3mths then COME and tell me wor ..... This is why I avoid certain insurance companies (including AIG) like the plague. Actually, I might actually handle plague in the course of my work, so no, I avoid them *more* than the plague. 🤣 Anyway, no such thing as "compulsory" first year insurance etc., can always bargain with the SE. Discount or freebies may not be as much of course. But you get to choose your own insurer. 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
1fast1 Supersonic January 4, 2021 Share January 4, 2021 (edited) 8 hours ago, SGCMgentoro said: Hoping someone can explain to me...I had a collision accidents in early 2018 while I was under NTUC commerical and driving Grab. I was rear ended by a lorry 20footer and impacted me to bang front car with minor rear damaged. My car gotten the most damaged. In end 2018 I stop grab service due to better job and hence switch to cheapo 3rd party FWD. I started working under a firm and well paid then sold my car recently in Aug 2020 to buy a new MPV. Why was my insurance NCD now drop to 30%? Isn't this accident claim suppose ain't my fault at all? We all had video proof of the impact first from the rear then I hit the front car. Is it because I bought new car with new comprehensive insurance policy? Advise and enlightenment is appreciated. Thanks in advance You sure the car you rear-ended didn't make a successful claim against your policy? That's the way it usually works in chain collisions, the fella in front claims the one immediately behind. Not all go and happy happy claim the last vehicle. And as someone else already explained, it's not about fault. Only about liability. Not much you could've done to mitigate what happened, maybe leave a bigger gap to the vehicle in front and pull up handbrake next time - but these are not practical suggestions, honestly. Sometimes, shit happens. Edited January 4, 2021 by Turboflat4 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Apple-Tree 6th Gear January 5, 2021 Share January 5, 2021 21 hours ago, Turboflat4 said: This is why I avoid certain insurance companies (including AIG) like the plague. Actually, I might actually handle plague in the course of my work, so no, I avoid them *more* than the plague. 🤣 Anyway, no such thing as "compulsory" first year insurance etc., can always bargain with the SE. Discount or freebies may not be as much of course. But you get to choose your own insurer. Bobian ...... from Borneo to C&C ...... ALL AIG lor ...... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
1fast1 Supersonic January 5, 2021 Share January 5, 2021 4 minutes ago, Apple-Tree said: Bobian ...... from Borneo to C&C ...... ALL AIG lor ...... I don't do business with Borneo anymore, can't stand them. CnC, when I bought my Merc, I got it insured by Liberty without too much fuss. 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kklim Supercharged January 26, 2021 Share January 26, 2021 Renewing car insurance with Income online. Entered credit card details, etc at about 3:20pm. Still processing!!!! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
wwx Neutral Newbie February 16, 2021 Share February 16, 2021 Hi, I am new driver 33 yo, female i got a quote from AIG - $2920 i asked around my friends with same condition and theirs are all around 2k can anyone enlighten me on this ? thank you! 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Tohto Hypersonic February 16, 2021 Share February 16, 2021 4 minutes ago, wwx said: Hi, I am new driver 33 yo, female i got a quote from AIG - $2920 i asked around my friends with same condition and theirs are all around 2k can anyone enlighten me on this ? thank you! What car you buy and what car your friends buy? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
inlinesix Hypersonic February 16, 2021 Share February 16, 2021 6 minutes ago, wwx said: Hi, I am new driver 33 yo, female i got a quote from AIG - $2920 i asked around my friends with same condition and theirs are all around 2k can anyone enlighten me on this ? thank you! Get an online quote as close as possible to your cover to compare price. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
wwx Neutral Newbie February 16, 2021 Share February 16, 2021 I am getting Mazda vs my friends Hyundai Avante & Honda Civic .. i see in my quote there’s a 1k rebate for insurance. i think they factor in this already in the car price. LPPL =.= ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...