Evillusion Supersonic May 2, 2018 Share May 2, 2018 More people come out to slam the unit... https://www.facebook.com/joelgohch/posts/813949062149243 there was a standing order yrs back when i was serving......every ns men who wants to report sick had to fall in with smart no. 4 and.............a full-pack. I kid you not! They say it was meant to deter malingerers from reporting sick. ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Atrecord Supersonic May 2, 2018 Share May 2, 2018 oops the doc won't be able to sleep the next few nights i guess? This guy got guts, even named the MO... later the caltex BMW issue repeats itself, sue here sue there... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Leo72 6th Gear May 2, 2018 Share May 2, 2018 More people come out to slam the unit... https://www.facebook.com/joelgohch/posts/813949062149243 In the case posted by this ex-serviceman, I would say that nothing happened or his condition didn't worsen else those commanders and the MO will kena BOI. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Atrecord Supersonic May 2, 2018 Share May 2, 2018 there was a standing order yrs back when i was serving......every ns men who wants to report sick had to fall in with smart no. 4 and.............a full-pack. I kid you not! They say it was meant to deter malingerers from reporting sick. I also remember the smart 4, but later on it changed to PT kit is it? For any system, there'll be people who spoil the market. Those keng-kings do it so often, that it makes it so difficult for those who are genuinely sick and need to report sick... In the case posted by this ex-serviceman, I would say that nothing happened or his condition didn't worsen else those commanders and the MO will kena BOI. Yup, he survived. Finally got posted out of Guards. But i think his point was that he believed in what the other FB account accused the Guards unit of 'mismanagement', as he himself had experienced being targeted, humiliated, tekan'ed, for firstly being sick, then reporting sick, and for his injury... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Lala81 Hypersonic May 2, 2018 Share May 2, 2018 this guy is a bit whiny also lah. After exercise, help out also buay song. I also remember the smart 4, but later on it changed to PT kit is it? For any system, there'll be people who spoil the market. Those keng-kings do it so often, that it makes it so difficult for those who are genuinely sick and need to report sick... Yup, he survived. Finally got posted out of Guards. But i think his point was that he believed in what the other FB account accused the Guards unit of 'mismanagement', as he himself had experienced being targeted, humiliated, tekan'ed, for firstly being sick, then reporting sick, and for his injury... the humiliation part is off. But u see some of the stuff he's complaining about. It's what every single atten B or downgraded personnel in SAF help out with. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Joseph22 Turbocharged May 2, 2018 Share May 2, 2018 other thing that the soldier mention base on his feeling, we can understand, it might be his pov only. like he mention his commander laugh at the victim, not well train enough etc etc. but stuff like kenna turn out after lights out to be tekan, i think stuff like this cannot be fake. this are facts which can be easily verify. they having bmt inside 1 guard, they are the recce plt, it seem. It’s 1st guard unit. I won’t be surprise if they have turnout after lights out. My commando Friend tell me, it’s very relax Liao. For them even worse. Not I say one. My commando Friend say one. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Joseph22 Turbocharged May 2, 2018 Share May 2, 2018 More people come out to slam the unit... https://www.facebook.com/joelgohch/posts/813949062149243 Actually this guy comment about the light duty one is Mo fault leh. We all know Mo give light duty to those who they think is keng. The rest of the people just believe in Mo and proceed with giving them those destinations duty. This also happen in Tekong, not just guard units. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Evillusion Supersonic May 2, 2018 Share May 2, 2018 I also remember the smart 4, but later on it changed to PT kit is it? For any system, there'll be people who spoil the market. Those keng-kings do it so often, that it makes it so difficult for those who are genuinely sick and need to report sick... Yup, he survived. Finally got posted out of Guards. But i think his point was that he believed in what the other FB account accused the Guards unit of 'mismanagement', as he himself had experienced being targeted, humiliated, tekan'ed, for firstly being sick, then reporting sick, and for his injury... its the opposite....1st it was report in pt kit, then it was changed to report in no.4 then later with full-pack. I seldom report sick, only once when i had developed rashes......if i have a fever i will usually just go to the medic at anytime of thevday and asked him to take my temperature. There will be a medic on duty at med centre and the platoon medic will bring me there and register everything for me and prepare a bed in sickbay. I did that twice during my ns once at night and another in the afternoon. They will treat you better because fever can break out at anytime of the day and not confine to the morning only and most guys wont be able to tahan the pain of having a fever. The doctor will only be able to see you the next day but you are already in sickbay.... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Joseph22 Turbocharged May 2, 2018 Share May 2, 2018 its the opposite....1st it was report in pt kit, then it was changed to report in no.4 then later with full-pack. I seldom report sick, only once when i had developed rashes......if i have a fever i will usually just go to the medic at anytime of thevday and asked him to take my temperature. There will be a medic on duty at med centre and the platoon medic will bring me there and register everything for me and prepare a bed in sickbay. I did that twice during my ns once at night and another in the afternoon. They will treat you better because fever can break out at anytime of the day and not confine to the morning only and most guys wont be able to tahan the pain of having a fever. The doctor will only be able to see you the next day but you are already in sickbay....ðððð. Got once my fever was so bad they had me transferred to Alexandra Hospital.Most often, if fever, MO will send u to sickbay until fever subside or ATT C. So I find story like fever and still light duty very strange. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Atrecord Supersonic May 2, 2018 Share May 2, 2018 this guy is a bit whiny also lah. After exercise, help out also buay song. the humiliation part is off. But u see some of the stuff he's complaining about. It's what every single atten B or downgraded personnel in SAF help out with. Frankly, when my men went to report sick, i also buay song before, as it meant that from a 9-men section we'll be down to 8 men, so the rest will have to pick up the slack... So it's not uncommon for the NCOs/officers to find ways to 'utilise' those who report sick, but is not deemed sick enough to attend C. But he mentioned that he had fever and only got light duty? If got fever, then i thought will require more rest - and that is likely cos it's necessary? Very grey leh... 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Evillusion Supersonic May 2, 2018 Share May 2, 2018 this guy is a bit whiny also lah. After exercise, help out also buay song. the humiliation part is off. But u see some of the stuff he's complaining about. It's what every single atten B or downgraded personnel in SAF help out with. i second that.... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Atrecord Supersonic May 2, 2018 Share May 2, 2018 Actually this guy comment about the light duty one is Mo fault leh. We all know Mo give light duty to those who they think is keng. The rest of the people just believe in Mo and proceed with giving them those destinations duty. This also happen in Tekong, not just guard units. Yah, if my men came back and tell me attend C, then i will diam diam let him koon... But if light duty, then sure will find ways to make him contribute even though he won't go out and chiong-mountains with us... Central to this is what MO gives... 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Beregond Supersonic May 2, 2018 Share May 2, 2018 It’s 1st guard unit. I won’t be surprise if they have turnout after lights out. My commando Friend tell me, it’s very relax Liao. For them even worse. Not I say one. My commando Friend say one. basically as junior commander, dun chut pattern, follow orders, cover own backside. any thing happen u are the 1 to kenna first. but when u are 18, 19 just pass out, first time wear officer, sgt rank, kenna teckan so many months. now its your chance at last. very often thing get out of hands. during my time, its esp true to those jc junior commanders. those poly 1 normally more mature( "normally") 5 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
SuPerBoRed Twincharged May 2, 2018 Share May 2, 2018 Yah, if my men came back and tell me attend C, then i will diam diam let him koon... But if light duty, then sure will find ways to make him contribute even though he won't go out and chiong-mountains with us... Central to this is what MO gives... lol... im the grab attend C guy.... coz i worked in office... always walked over to the companies to get men to do office work for me.. keke basically as junior commander, dun chut pattern, follow orders, cover own backside. any thing happen u are the 1 to kenna first. but when u are 18, 19 just pass out, first time wear officer, sgt rank, kenna teckan so many months. now its your chance at last. very often thing get out of hands. during my time, its esp true to those jc junior commanders. those poly 1 normally more mature( "normally") tho im the former... i have to agree... 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Evillusion Supersonic May 2, 2018 Share May 2, 2018 Most often, if fever, MO will send u to sickbay until fever subside or ATT C. So I find story like fever and still light duty very strange.sickbay better........duty medic will even collect breakfast, lunch, dinner and nightsnack for you......hahaha! They even collected the daily fruits for me...... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Joseph22 Turbocharged May 2, 2018 Share May 2, 2018 (edited) sickbay better........duty medic will even collect breakfast, lunch, dinner and nightsnack for you......hahaha! They even collected the daily fruits for me......ððð. But seriously......if you have fever you wont want to wait till the next morning to report sick. Most probably that guy had mild fever hence the light duty. I on both occasion went above 39º..........spent 3 days in sickbay and the other in the hospital for 5 days. How i remembered.......1st one made me missed the live grenade throwing exercise 2nd one no need to explain......even mo was worried....ððððsome people think 37.1 degree is fever also. Edited May 2, 2018 by Joseph22 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Evillusion Supersonic May 2, 2018 Share May 2, 2018 some people think 37.1 degree is fever also. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kusje Supersonic May 2, 2018 Share May 2, 2018 (edited) if this is proven not true... good luck to the guy who spread lies against a national pillar. and as a friendly view bro... dont regurgitate it... I agree. If it ain't true, that guy should be punished. But the problem is that even if it is true, he will probably be punished. We really need strong whistleblower laws. Edited May 2, 2018 by Kusje ↡ Advertisement 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...