Kusje Supersonic May 2, 2018 Share May 2, 2018 nope....i didnt say its legit or it is right. What i am saying is army (conscript or regular) personnel faces a very high chance of a mishap during training. Its just that. Even with tsr followed closely many other things can still go wrong. Its unfortunate this, but no military can say their training are 100% safe. Best is to take care of oneself first. Yes, even with TSR being followed 100%, there will be deaths. But that's not the debate now is it? We are debating why TSR wasn't followed. ↡ Advertisement 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Joseph22 Turbocharged May 2, 2018 Share May 2, 2018 37.2 will be considered mild......37.5........attend c liao...ððð. You dont remind me hor......the section always designated me as the smoke grenade thrower since i missed the frag grenade live firing.....ð¢ð¢ð¢. They so nice to u. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Evillusion Supersonic May 2, 2018 Share May 2, 2018 Yes, even with TSR being followed 100%, there will be deaths. But that's not the debate now is it? We are debating why TSR wasn't followed. nobody knows for sure whether the tsr was followed or not. Its based on the fb account of a fellow ns man who is pissed. So wont the debate be based on the fatality instead of the tsr? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Evillusion Supersonic May 2, 2018 Share May 2, 2018 They so nice to u.when you are really sick they will know wan.... 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ganwb79 5th Gear May 2, 2018 Share May 2, 2018 basically as junior commander, dun chut pattern, follow orders, cover own backside. any thing happen u are the 1 to kenna first. but when u are 18, 19 just pass out, first time wear officer, sgt rank, kenna teckan so many months. now its your chance at last. very often thing get out of hands. during my time, its esp true to those jc junior commanders. those poly 1 normally more mature( "normally") When I was in BMT the enlistees were JC and the commanders were poly. We got tekan good, because we were from different background and they wanted to knock us down a peg or two, our commanders readily admitted this. Only after a particularly intense tekan session that ended with the OC getting reassigned did they tone it down. It wasn't pleasant but a good lesson that life is never fair, give absolute power over people to a small group, it will be abused. No social media in those days for us to kpkb 6 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Joseph22 Turbocharged May 2, 2018 Share May 2, 2018 when you are really sick they will know wan....ððð. Somemore it happened just a few weeks or about a month since my next bed died so they will be more careful when handling such cases. Even the ambulance driver (a chinese guy) accompanied me at night when he was on duty because i cant sleep proper due to the fever.WAH Lao. So scary. 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Evillusion Supersonic May 2, 2018 Share May 2, 2018 WAH Lao. So scary. ð¨ð¨No lar.....where got scary? It was better that i rest i the sickbay.....whole company went p. Tekong for the grenade live fire. The guy who died wasnt my buddy though, i was bed 4 and he was bed 5 but i was the only bed beside him and he would ask me for help on most of the occasion since his buddy was opposite the room. Got 1 time i became angry with him as i hadnt settle my things and he kept on asking for my help. Luckily my buddy then was bed 3 and a xiao on fella who became the oc runner after pop. Pity the fella that died.....a big guy who needed a lot of help. 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Joseph22 Turbocharged May 2, 2018 Share May 2, 2018 (edited) No lar.....where got scary? It was better that i rest i the sickbay.....whole company went p. Tekong for the grenade live fire. The guy who died wasnt my buddy though, i was bed 4 and he was bed 5 but i was the only bed beside him and he would ask me for help on most of the occasion since his buddy was opposite the room. Got 1 time i became angry with him as i hadnt settle my things and he kept on asking for my help. Luckily my buddy then was bed 3 and a xiao on fella who became the oc runner after pop. Pity the fella that died.....a big guy who needed a lot of help.I talking about ur bunk got dead people. Sad to hear service man died.. Edited May 2, 2018 by Joseph22 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Evillusion Supersonic May 2, 2018 Share May 2, 2018 I talking about ur bunk got dead people. Sad to hear service man died..after pop i was transferred to another platoon and seldom visit that particular bunk.......oni go visit the rest of the sections but seldom that particular bunk. Think they knew that i was somehow affected by the death...... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Camrysfa Turbocharged May 2, 2018 Share May 2, 2018 The family of Dave Lee has consented to donate his cornea. Seems no other organs were suitable for donation. 7 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Lala81 Hypersonic May 2, 2018 Share May 2, 2018 The family of Dave Lee has consented to donate his cornea. Seems no other organs were suitable for donation.The end point of severe heat stroke is multi organ failure. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Phluvcat 6th Gear May 2, 2018 Share May 2, 2018 37.2 will be considered mild......37.5........attend c liao...ððð. You dont remind me hor......the section always designated me as the smoke grenade thrower since i missed the frag grenade live firing.....ð¢ð¢ð¢. Mine was 42 in the morning. I have no idea what my temperature was the night before. They just left me to die in the sick bay. I was crying uncontrollably. MO saw me and the temperature jitao use jeep send to TPY hospital. And I would like to believe it affected my brain otherwise I have no excuse for my sporadic memory apart from genes. 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Evillusion Supersonic May 2, 2018 Share May 2, 2018 Mine was 42 in the morning. I have no idea what my temperature was the night before. They just left me to die in the sick bay. I was crying uncontrollably. MO saw me and the temperature jitao use jeep send to TPY hospital. And I would like to believe it affected my brain otherwise I have no excuse for my sporadic memory apart from genes. 42 is brain damage liao......i never knew what was my temperature when i got warded at Alexandria military wing.......i kana take cold shower at midnight with an mp outside the cubicle.....knn.....freaking cold sia! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Camrysfa Turbocharged May 2, 2018 Share May 2, 2018 The end point of severe heat stroke is multi organ failure. From a report "He was later admitted to Changi General Hospital, almost an hour after he first showed signs of distress, where he was warded in the intensive care unit. He fell into a coma and his condition worsened. He was pronounced dead at 5.32pm yesterday (Mon 30 Apr 18 ), 10 days after his 19th birthday" Is an hour to get into hospital slow or fast. Is that hour a contrbutory factor to the organs later becoming not suitable for harvesting. Vaguely remember the mother said the family made the decision on Friday meaning hopes faded. 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Lala81 Hypersonic May 2, 2018 Share May 2, 2018 (edited) From a report "He was later admitted to Changi General Hospital, almost an hour after he first showed signs of distress, where he was warded in the intensive care unit. He fell into a coma and his condition worsened. He was pronounced dead at 5.32pm yesterday (Mon 30 Apr 18 ), 10 days after his 19th birthday" Is an hour to get into hospital slow or fast. Is that hour a contrbutory factor to the organs later becoming not suitable for harvesting. Vaguely remember the mother said the family made the decision on Friday meaning hopes faded. The camp medical center has a body cooling unit. They may have used it for a while on him. Also they need to assess, prep lines etc for resuscitation, dunno if they intubated him or was he already on ventilator prior to transfer. given the speed of the saf ambulance and all the things that need to be done, I don't think it's a delay. Most of his organs were never suitable for donation after Heat stroke. Like I said its end organ damage. Hopefully his corneas will benefit some blind person here in Sg. Poor parents... Edited May 2, 2018 by Lala81 11 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Phluvcat 6th Gear May 2, 2018 Share May 2, 2018 42 is brain damage liao......i never knew what was my temperature when i got warded at Alexandria military wing.......i kana take cold shower at midnight with an mp outside the cubicle.....knn.....freaking cold sia! 42 brain damage ah??? I still remembered vividly the night before I was wrapping my feet round the bed posts trying to break the ankles, pounding my chest trying to break my ribs, tearing away and begging the Gods. Cos i could not take it. But strangely enough, no one came to my aid. Am I hallucinating or was I really doing it? Next morning I was hauled downstairs by 2 fellows, someone took my temperature and MO mouth opened big big. I was a total wreck crying for my mother and vision was totally blurred. When I was discharged, I was slow mo for more than a week. Funny my memory was really bad but I remember this particular episode. F*** should have taken SAF to task. 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
kdash Supersonic May 2, 2018 Share May 2, 2018 42 brain damage ah??? I still remembered vividly the night before I was wrapping my feet round the bed posts trying to break the ankles, pounding my chest trying to break my ribs, tearing away and begging the Gods. Cos i could not take it. But strangely enough, no one came to my aid. Am I hallucinating or was I really doing it? Next morning I was hauled downstairs by 2 fellows, someone took my temperature and MO mouth opened big big. I was a total wreck crying for my mother and vision was totally blurred. When I was discharged, I was slow mo for more than a week. Funny my memory was really bad but I remember this particular episode. F*** should have taken SAF to task. thankfully you recovered bro. 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Evillusion Supersonic May 2, 2018 Share May 2, 2018 42 brain damage ah??? I still remembered vividly the night before I was wrapping my feet round the bed posts trying to break the ankles, pounding my chest trying to break my ribs, tearing away and begging the Gods. Cos i could not take it. But strangely enough, no one came to my aid. Am I hallucinating or was I really doing it? Next morning I was hauled downstairs by 2 fellows, someone took my temperature and MO mouth opened big big. I was a total wreck crying for my mother and vision was totally blurred. When I was discharged, I was slow mo for more than a week. Funny my memory was really bad but I remember this particular episode. F*** should have taken SAF to task. sound very serious! What was the diagnosis. By 40° they would be forcing you to take cold shower liao. My twin had a very high temp once.......speaking nonsence and in delirium...........high temp can result in damaged organs and was told the brain can have irrepairable damage. ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...