BabyBlade Internal Moderator December 11, 2018 Author Share December 11, 2018 I wasn’t involved in this rescue... my animal communicator asked me for help cos she knows I’m planning to look for a new puppy. But they all look so sad hor ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
BabyBlade Internal Moderator December 11, 2018 Author Share December 11, 2018 Belle from Purely Adoptions is looking for a new fosterer or even better, her forever home. She is currently about 2 years old. She takes awhile to warm up to new people but is sweet and trusting once you've gained her trust. Belle gets along fine with other dogs but will do better as the only dog in the house. She is obedient and does not bark unnecessarily. However, from my understanding, she has separation anxiety. When left alone at home, she may poop and pee everywhere. This will take time and patience to overcome. She is living with two other mongrels now. Looking for a fosterer who has no dog at home so Belle can start adjusting to being at home alone. She needs an experienced fosterer whom can help her with her issues. To adopt her, pls contact 9001 8848. 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
chryst Twincharged December 11, 2018 Share December 11, 2018 You've engaged an animal communicator before?Not really I engaged one. I was at the vet and doctor just gave my baby his death sentence so obviously I was crying like no tomorrow and this nice lady came to comfort me. The nice lady ended up being an AC and she offered to help me pass on my son’s last requests if any so I said try lor. At first I thought she touting or scamming but she has not asked me for a single cent in this two years we have been friends. In fact she keeps giving us things. 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
BabyBlade Internal Moderator December 24, 2018 Author Share December 24, 2018 PURELY ADOPTIONS A total of 7 pups have been rescued from Uncle Heng's forest by Purely Adoptions. I am helping to foster one pup. The little girl I'm helping to foster is Ariel. They are estimated to be about 1.5 months to 2 months old. Currently on milk + kibbles diet. Some of them MAY already have interested adopters. If you are keen to adopt/arrange for viewing, please let me know. Do also understand that while these pups are cute, they will soon grow up to be quite big. And comes with all the standard puppy quirks - due to teething, may bite furniture etc. Expect whining/barking as well. Importantly be prepared to train and correct their behavior. Will only know if they are of HDB approved size when they're about 6 to 7 months old. But usually dogs from the forest will grow up to be medium in size mongrels. 3 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ash2017 Twincharged December 24, 2018 Share December 24, 2018 basically, the problem will get real bad when the economy takes a turn for the worse some say it is the buying and selling of pets that created this problem of abandoned animals pet shops come to mind Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
BabyBlade Internal Moderator December 24, 2018 Author Share December 24, 2018 basically, the problem will get real bad when the economy takes a turn for the worse some say it is the buying and selling of pets that created this problem of abandoned animals pet shops come to mind The doggos posted in this thread are mainly the strays/mongrels which are not part of the buying and selling but more of the free breeding doggos in the wild and also abandonment cases. Free roaming dogs breed in the wild that's their nature. The animal rescue groups and authorities are working together in the Trap-Neuter-Release program to stabilise the stray dog population and prevent unwanted litters. Some of these dogs are also rehomed if deemed suitable. As for the buying and selling of pedigree dogs, as long as there is a demand for it, the supply will never end. Puppy mills will forever exist. Animal rescue groups can only do their part to educate the public and to assist in rehoming if necessary. That's the sad truth. Pet shops will always exist because everybody wants cute puppies but don't want them anymore when they grow up/are not cute/display behavioral issues. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
BanCoe Hypersonic December 24, 2018 Share December 24, 2018 Its the puppy mills which are main culprit ... its really cruel (not saying that the pet shops are honest too... akin to slavery with profit in mind always) If the Buying stops the abandoning stops too. basically, the problem will get real bad when the economy takes a turn for the worse some say it is the buying and selling of pets that created this problem of abandoned animals pet shops come to mind 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ash2017 Twincharged December 24, 2018 Share December 24, 2018 you are right, we need to nip the problem at source Its the puppy mills which are main culprit ... its really cruel (not saying that the pet shops are honest too... akin to slavery with profit in mind always) If the Buying stops the abandoning stops too. 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mockngbrd Supersonic December 24, 2018 Share December 24, 2018 Ccb puppy Mills. Pui Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
BabyBlade Internal Moderator December 24, 2018 Author Share December 24, 2018 Things We Realized After We Rescued a Shelter Dog 7 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Lala81 Hypersonic December 24, 2018 Share December 24, 2018 Touching comic/cartoon Things We Realized After We Rescued a Shelter Dog 13.jpg 12.jpg 11.jpg 10.jpg 9.jpg 8.jpg 7.jpg 6.jpg 5.jpg 4.jpg 3.jpg 2.jpg 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ash2017 Twincharged December 24, 2018 Share December 24, 2018 I am curious but please correct me if I am wrong isnt every new dog sold by PET shops carries a microchip? if yes, cant they trace the owner of the dog or cat for that matter. 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
BabyBlade Internal Moderator January 3, 2019 Author Share January 3, 2019 Purely Adoptions' 1st mini adoption drive of the year. Date: 5th Jan 2019Location: Canine Wellness & Rehab Centre (12 Jalan Gelanggang)Time: 1pm to 4pm Micky, Minnie, Daisy and Goofy will be attending for potential adoptions. Please come and support!.Adoption Saves Lives! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
BabyBlade Internal Moderator January 3, 2019 Author Share January 3, 2019 Exclusively Mongrels 1st adoption drive of the year. Date: 5th Jan 2019 Location: Fountain Square of City Square Mall Time: 11am to 3pmTogether with Causes for Animals - Singapore and Mutts Rescue, there will be over 20 dogs looking for forever homes! Pups, adults that are of HDB approved size will be gracing this event as well. Please help to share this adoption drive poster. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
BabyBlade Internal Moderator January 3, 2019 Author Share January 3, 2019 SOSD First Adoption Drive of 2019. Date: 13th Jan 2019 Time: 1pm to 5pm Location: JCUBE, Rooftop Garden (2 Jurong East Central 1, Singapore 609731) It will be a puppy drive - about 15 puppies ranging from 2-6 months old. Name: CrystalSex: FemaleAge: est. 2-3 years oldHDB Approved: Yes- Takes time to warm up to new people and dogs- Currently in the shelter, so not house-trained Name: Jeep (black) Sex: MaleAge: 5.5 monthsHDB Approved: To be determined when pup turns 6 months oldName: Mango (brown)Sex: FemaleAge: 6 monthsHDB Approved: Yes- Both dogs are friendly with people and dogs- Currently in the shelter, so not house-trained yet Name: JakeSex: MaleAge: 5.5 monthsHDB Approved: To be determined when pup turns 6 months old- Friendly with people and dogs- Food-motivated Name: Daisy Sex: FemaleAge: 5 monthsHDB Approved: To be determined when pup turns 6 months old- Takes time to warm up to new people and dogs- Paper and grass-trained- Food-motivatedIssues to take note of:- Walking her can be a challenge - she alternates between pulling the leash or looking for corner to hide. Hence, for her to do her poo n pee, will need to find a very quiet spot and will take a while before she does it cuz she gets spoof at every little movement or sound. Name: Dale Sex: MaleAge: 5 monthsHDB Approved: To be determined when pup turns 6 months old- Friendly with people- Takes time to warm up to new dogs- Paper and grass-trained- Low energy levelIssues to take note of:- Tends to growl at new dogs during the intial meeting Name: Lennon Sex: MaleAge: 2 years oldHDB Approved: No- Friendly with dogs - Takes time to warm up to new people, especially when he is outside- Crate-trained- Grass-trained- Food-motivatedIssues to take note of:- Skitish- Pulls on walk when he is scared Name: Jabba Sex: MaleAge: 2.5 monthsHDB Approved: To be determined when pup turns 6 months old- Friendly with people and dogs- Currently in the shelter, so not house-trained yet. Name: JodieSex: FemaleAge: 2.5 monthsHDB Approved: To be determined when pup turns 6 months old- Friendly with people and dogs Name: JohanSex: MaleAge: 2.5 monthsHDB Approved: To be determined when pup turns 6 months old- Friendly with people and dogs- Currently in the shelter, so not house-trained yet. 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
BabyBlade Internal Moderator January 3, 2019 Author Share January 3, 2019 @silangkia look out for these adoption drives! 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
BabyBlade Internal Moderator January 3, 2019 Author Share January 3, 2019 Joylyn is also up for adoption. Most likely not HDB approved. Please PM Mad Bout Pawz on Facebook to enquire! https://www.facebook.com/madboutpawz/ Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mockngbrd Supersonic January 3, 2019 Share January 3, 2019 Wish I hav a bigger house so I can have more dogs ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...