therock Supersonic November 1, 2018 Share November 1, 2018 Keep the dates! Anyone buying stuff? And please share any lobang that you spot ↡ Advertisement 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Tkseah Turbocharged November 1, 2018 Share November 1, 2018 i'll probably be getting a 500gb or 1tb ssd this month.. so waiting for either 11.11 or 23.11 looking at digital tv as well to replace the non-digital tv for my MIL.. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Jman888 Moderator November 1, 2018 Share November 1, 2018 i'll probably be getting a 500gb or 1tb ssd this month.. so waiting for either 11.11 or 23.11 looking at digital tv as well to replace the non-digital tv for my MIL.. US$150 for 1tb not low enough (include shipping)? https://www.amazon.com/SanDisk-Ultra-NAND-SATA-SDSSDH3-1T00-G25/dp/B071KGRXRG/ref=pd_rhf_gw_p_img_8?_encoding=UTF8&psc=1&refRID=T6R13NRXK2J5RV51HGNK 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Tkseah Turbocharged November 1, 2018 Share November 1, 2018 US$150 for 1tb not low enough (include shipping)? https://www.amazon.com/SanDisk-Ultra-NAND-SATA-SDSSDH3-1T00-G25/dp/B071KGRXRG/ref=pd_rhf_gw_p_img_8?_encoding=UTF8&psc=1&refRID=T6R13NRXK2J5RV51HGNK Good price, but if can be cheaper will be better.. 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Tianmo Hypersonic November 1, 2018 Share November 1, 2018 US$150 for 1tb not low enough (include shipping)? https://www.amazon.com/SanDisk-Ultra-NAND-SATA-SDSSDH3-1T00-G25/dp/B071KGRXRG/ref=pd_rhf_gw_p_img_8?_encoding=UTF8&psc=1&refRID=T6R13NRXK2J5RV51HGNK can this be use as a external back up disk ah? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Lala81 Hypersonic November 1, 2018 Share November 1, 2018 can this be use as a external back up disk ah? You would need to put it in a external hard disk case enclosure to use it as such. Don't bother lah. Other than a 2nd pair of running shoes, cant think of anything to get. 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Jman888 Moderator November 1, 2018 Share November 1, 2018 can this be use as a external back up disk ah? cannot, external one selling at US$209 https://www.amazon.com/gp/product/B078STRHBX?pf_rd_p=1581d9f4-062f-453c-b69e-0f3e00ba2652&pf_rd_r=790WHX4W6M39T50Q9T5Z 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Tianmo Hypersonic November 1, 2018 Share November 1, 2018 time to start filling up my amazon cart liao... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
RadX Moderator November 1, 2018 Share November 1, 2018 2tb one I can get at below $200 hahaha Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
iwonder 1st Gear November 5, 2018 Share November 5, 2018 I am hoping to get a good backup software that can be loaded into a USB drive and no need to run from PC. Any recommdendation? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Angcheek Hypersonic November 5, 2018 Share November 5, 2018 I noticed during every yrs black Fri ... its always Harddisk the top choice ... you guys realy got so much thing to back up ? am i not doing somthing correct bec I dont seem to have much to backup 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Tkseah Turbocharged November 5, 2018 Share November 5, 2018 2tb one I can get at below $200 hahaha2tb ssd below s$200?.. Share lobang leh.. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
inlinesix Hypersonic November 5, 2018 Share November 5, 2018 I noticed during every yrs black Fri ... its always Harddisk the top choice ... you guys realy got so much thing to back up ? am i not doing somthing correct bec I dont seem to have much to backup J A V Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Spinelli_ck 6th Gear November 5, 2018 Share November 5, 2018 can this be use as a external back up disk ah? yes, you can. i am currently running such SSD with a laptop. for this particular model, what you need to buy is a USB adapter cable like this: https://www.amazon.com/StarTech-com-10Gbps-Adapter-Cable-Drives/dp/B00XLAZODE/ref=sr_1_3?ie=UTF8&qid=1541412581&sr=8-3&keywords=sata+iii+to+usb+3.1+cable this is meant for USB 3.1 (Gen1) with USB port type A or B. if you have USB 3.1 (Gen2) with USB port type C or Thunderbolt 3 port, you will need this: https://www.amazon.com/Plugable-USB-C-SATA-Adapter-Cable/dp/B01JK8KJSA/ref=pd_sbs_147_3?_encoding=UTF8&pd_rd_i=B01JK8KJSA&pd_rd_r=d079c869-e0e3-11e8-9704-5356cc4fab24&pd_rd_w=3K1Mh&pd_rd_wg=4nyAN&pf_rd_i=desktop-dp-sims&pf_rd_m=ATVPDKIKX0DER&pf_rd_p=7d5d9c3c-5e01-44ac-97fd-261afd40b865&pf_rd_r=CDKR70E6PHFTFSY1PJMH&pf_rd_s=desktop-dp-sims&pf_rd_t=40701&psc=1&refRID=CDKR70E6PHFTFSY1PJMH 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Icedbs Turbocharged November 5, 2018 Share November 5, 2018 I usually use black friday to sign up for courses over at udemy. 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
RadX Moderator November 5, 2018 Share November 5, 2018 2tb ssd below s$200?.. Share lobang leh..External la Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kb27 Supersonic November 5, 2018 Share November 5, 2018 I bought this pre-order http://www.aliexpress.com/item/Multi-Functional-High-Pressure-Self-priming-Electric-Water-Auto-Car-Washer-Wash-Machine-Pump-Spray-Gun/32844617003.html I was thinking if I pay for someone to wash the car, this is just a one-off monthly fee. It's a rental car, so just to keep the dirt off is good enough. 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Jman888 Moderator November 8, 2018 Share November 8, 2018 Shopee ads https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=VD1axEoK5rk ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...