steveluv Twincharged June 9, 2019 Author Share June 9, 2019 This morning breakfast with family Now dinner at SQ lounge in Changi T2 ↡ Advertisement 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
1fast1 Supersonic June 9, 2019 Share June 9, 2019 Waiting for someone to walk in the heartlands and make a cover of Marc Cohn's Walking in Memphis entitled Walking in Tampines. 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
steveluv Twincharged June 24, 2019 Author Share June 24, 2019 Took these photos last night at about 11pm 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
steveluv Twincharged June 24, 2019 Author Share June 24, 2019 Breakfast at a famous noodle stall in Crawford Lane Singapore, Tai Hwa Pork Noodle, which is a Michelin Star stall for Singapore street food. https://goo.gl/maps/M5KZZ4Cfr9hdyXmz7 The owner hard at work My $10 bowl of noodle Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Loki Supersonic June 24, 2019 Share June 24, 2019 ^^ i grew up here. Got landed property hdb same. I grew up there too. My late-grandparents used to run a shop there. used to be able to catch guppies in the big longkang/storm drain in the back. 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Loki Supersonic June 27, 2019 Share June 27, 2019 Took the day off yesterday to finally make a trip to the MacRitchie tree top walk. My first time there. I started off from the MacRitchie park car park, walked thru the nature reserve and finished at the Venus Drive car park. Took a Grab from Venus drive back to the MacRitchie car park. Walking time at a relatively brisk pace was 2.5 hours. 5 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Bplakad 1st Gear June 27, 2019 Share June 27, 2019 Breakfast at a famous noodle stall in Crawford Lane Singapore, Tai Hwa Pork Noodle, which is a Michelin Star stall for Singapore street food. My $10 bowl of noodle Hi Steve, nice pictures. What camera were you using? 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
13177 Hypersonic June 27, 2019 Share June 27, 2019 Took the day off yesterday to finally make a trip to the MacRitchie tree top walk. My first time there. I started off from the MacRitchie park car park, walked thru the nature reserve and finished at the Venus Drive car park. Took a Grab from Venus drive back to the MacRitchie car park. Walking time at a relatively brisk pace was 2.5 hours. It should be quite a nice walk on a weekday, lesser people. 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Loki Supersonic June 27, 2019 Share June 27, 2019 It should be quite a nice walk on a weekday, lesser people. Yup, very nice and quiet and peaceful. Very few people there, unlike on weekends. That's why I hate going on weekends and public holidays. 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
13177 Hypersonic June 27, 2019 Share June 27, 2019 (edited) Yup, very nice and quiet and peaceful. Very few people there, unlike on weekends. That's why I hate going on weekends and public holidays. Ya lo, weekends n PH too many people but some prefer got people than quiet, since sometimes it would get quite scary to walk alone inside the jungle trial without seeing people. So depends individually lo. Edited June 27, 2019 by 13177 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Sdf4786k Twincharged June 28, 2019 Share June 28, 2019 Ya lo, weekends n PH too many people but some prefer got people than quiet, since sometimes it would get quite scary to walk alone inside the jungle trial without seeing people. So depends individually lo. if u go for the HSBC tree top trail, thats even more scary when you complete it and make your way out. Walking for 3 to 4 mins and you start to wonder if you are lost. And you walk past a dilapidated hut that looks like a B grade movie haunted prop 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
13177 Hypersonic June 28, 2019 Share June 28, 2019 if u go for the HSBC tree top trail, thats even more scary when you complete it and make your way out. Walking for 3 to 4 mins and you start to wonder if you are lost. And you walk past a dilapidated hut that looks like a B grade movie haunted prop Dont remember about the hut but i remember the way out from the tree top indeed quite a long way. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
grandis123 4th Gear June 28, 2019 Share June 28, 2019 Lao San Kway Chap 老三餜汁 Kebun Baru Palm View, #01-1222, 3, 232 Ang Mo Kio Ave 3, Block 232, Singapore 560232 https://goo.gl/maps/LQMAxWmYQJ7VUUqm7 Im not a kway chap person, so never try before. But a few in makan thread like it. The other one I like is in the hawker center along upper thomson road, opposite the pierce reservoir. 4 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
steveluv Twincharged June 29, 2019 Author Share June 29, 2019 Breakfast at a famous noodle stall in Crawford Lane Singapore, Tai Hwa Pork Noodle, which is a Michelin Star stall for Singapore street food. My $10 bowl of noodle Hi Steve, nice pictures. What camera were you using? Using my faithful Huawei P30Pro (lost my Mate 20Pro in a Grab last Saturday night) Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
steveluv Twincharged July 2, 2019 Author Share July 2, 2019 Always like to visit Dempsey while in Singapore. You get good wine and good food. Wine Company Deep fried luncheon meat After wine can walk to Long Beach for my fav seafood razor clams Fish maw soup Crispy skin chicken My fav black pepper crab A great night out 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
steveluv Twincharged August 9, 2019 Author Share August 9, 2019 (edited) Its midnight now and people are queuing for this delicious noodle herQueenstown Tanglin Halt The supper Firm yet tasty egg noodle Edited August 9, 2019 by steveluv Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
steveluv Twincharged August 10, 2019 Author Share August 10, 2019 Brought my over 90 years old mom for breakfast a short while ago. Coffeeshop at Tanglin Halt, its famous for a vegetarian stall which perpetually has a queue 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
steveluv Twincharged August 10, 2019 Author Share August 10, 2019 Weekend lunch with family Prawn Alaskan King Crab Turned half into black pepper crab Another half to white pepper crab Mud crab in chili sauce Noodles Fish Vegetables Dessert - ornee ↡ Advertisement 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...