JPJ operation this weekend. Do not enter malaysia.

Sw20

No worries man.

take the ticket and have to end up paying more than the bribe amount? nah that's not something i want. getting caught for speeding is at least 300RM. Pay 100RM and f**k off is a better idea. you know if you get a ticket, they will enter your name and car plate number into their system? I rather not have my information in their system at all.

I have not pay any fine.

In addition I only got 1 summon from 2015.

So bottom line, any update on the tent thingy?

Speeding or getting ticket on nshw is not something to talk about now.

unless you were issued a ticket on the spot and never pay, then you have to worry. Otherwise don't bother. Usually the stupid tentage is just to collect unpaid fines. That's why I don't want to be issued a ticket. If you are issued a ticket you have to pay the fine. I prefer to pay coffee money instead.

I have not pay any fine.

In addition I only got 1 summon from 2015.

you still have the same car and car plate since 2015?

Whoever disliked my comment and said you hope I hit a tree, all I can say is that you are a pussy for trying to remain anonymous. Come out and say it for everyone to see.

Besides you really think I care about the speed limits in Malaysia? f**k no. You think the local Malaysians care? No they don't. Why bother about rules when their own people don't bother. Do you know how the richer Malaysians deal with getting pulled over? They standby 50-100RM. When the cop approaches the car, the driver slips the officer some cash and immediately drives off.

It’s kinda disgusting how people behave civilised in SG but once they crossed over to MY suddenly all their dirty pattern comes out.

Just because Msian don’t care about their law doesn’t mean we shouldn’t care about it too. Do understand that you’re a on a visiting country.

If get caught by speeding just take the receipt and pay it via official route. Do not give money via bribery because by doing so you’re condoning their action + empowering this dirty cops to do it more.

Edited by uniquely_ad
  • Praise 12

It’s kinda disgusting how people behave civilised in SG but once they crossed over to MY suddenly all their dirty pattern comes out.

Just because Msian don’t care about their law doesn’t mean we shouldn’t care about it too. Do understand that you’re a on a visiting country.

If get caught by speeding just take the receipt and pay it via official route. Do not give money via bribery because by doing so you’re condoning their action + empowering this dirty cops to do it more.

When in Rome do as the Romans do. So you're saying that you will pay 300RM instead of 100RM just to prove a point? I rather save that extra 200RM. Can get me a nice meal. I know most will say don't speed, blah blah blah. You need to take the opportunity to do something you can't do back home. 

A lot of people go to Malaysia to speed and don't care about the cops. You need to see the number of Civic Type Rs and Evos that go into Malaysia just to clear carbon and pump cheap petrol.  People don't mention that they do such things doesn't mean that they don't. 

Yes

Hmm you don't go in very often is it? 

When in Rome do as the Romans do. So you're saying that you will pay 300RM instead of 100RM just to prove a point? I rather save that extra 200RM. Can get me a nice meal. I know most will say don't speed, blah blah blah. You need to take the opportunity to do something you can't do back home.

A lot of people go to Malaysia to speed and don't care about the cops. You need to see the number of Civic Type Rs and Evos that go into Malaysia just to clear carbon and pump cheap petrol. People don't mention that they do such things doesn't mean that they don't.

Hmm you don't go in very often is it?

You nonchantanty talks about bribing like it’s a norm when it isn’t. What I’m saying it is that if you’re willing to break the law then jolly up and pay the rm300 it’s not about proving a point in paying extra it’s about being Legal and not enabling this dirty cops to get bribe money. The whole bribing works because people like you loves to feed dirty cop.

I go to Malaysia 2x a month with families and friends and I don’t see this “a lot whom goes to msia to speed and don’t care about cops”

Start being a law abiding citizen in Singapore/foreign country and use that same characteristics to show that not all Singaporeans behave like this when we cross the border.

Edited by uniquely_ad

You nonchantanty talks about bribing like it’s a norm when it isn’t. What I’m saying it is that if you’re willing to break the law then jolly up and pay the rm300 it’s not about proving a point in paying extra it’s about being Legal and not enabling this dirty cops to get bribe money. The whole bribing works because people like you loves to feed dirty cop.

I go to Malaysia 2x a month with families and friends and I don’t see this “a lot whom goes to msia to speed and don’t care about cops”

Start being a law abiding citizen in Singapore/foreign country and use that same characteristics to show that not all Singaporeans behave like this when we cross the border.

Cost benefit comes to play here. You go the correct way, you waste time and money. You go the not so correct way, you pay less and save time. Paying the fine is a pain in the ass because you have to use AXS to do so. Then you got to constantly check to see when it is updated. Isn't it easier to dump the cash with the cop and pretend the whole thing never happened? I don't have time to constantly check the axs machine to see if i have a fine. There are a lot of singaporeans who speed over there. Only a matter of whether you see it.

One person being legal over in Malaysia is not going to change their illegal way of doing things. You need a lot of people who want to be legal for this to work. This change is not going to happen any time soon. Malaysia is a place where money talks. It's a system that works over there. It does not have to be ethical but it works. Every year there are people in the government sector who get caught for corruption. Malaysia cops are paid peanuts so obviously they need to make their cash from elsewhere. That's why the accept bribes. 

I think it's time to chill. I have heard before.

Law by law vs being streetwise. Sometimes you look at where you are and you have to behave accordingly. In a country like Malaysia, sometimes you cannot be law by law. Regarding speeding, some Malaysians speed like demons that even maintaining the speed limit on the left Lane might be dangerous on NSHW when even lorries break the limit openly. And I know your point regarding paying the bribes. Going by law (paying fine at the police station)does not necessarily mean you are law abiding but you just paid more bribes to more people (assuming instead of giving coffee money to one cops at road side now you give coffee money to three cops at the station). I heard before they can even issue a receipt and when you go back to Singapore you find the fine at AXS machine still...

I am not tarring all of Malaysian police. I am sure there are good people also.

I see your point. I think others do also though they might not agree with what you do (speeding and then bribing).

@fastfive1 I think the issue is how you seem to be boasting about it. Most of us will just keep quiet and a low profile regarding this. It's like it's one thing to go and enjoy the cheap petrol over there but another to boast vocally Malaysian petrol is so cheap...

So let's just chill about this.

Cost benefit comes to play here. You go the correct way, you waste time and money. You go the not so correct way, you pay less and save time. Paying the fine is a pain in the ass because you have to use AXS to do so. Then you got to constantly check to see when it is updated. Isn't it easier to dump the cash with the cop and pretend the whole thing never happened? I don't have time to constantly check the axs machine to see if i have a fine. There are a lot of singaporeans who speed over there. Only a matter of whether you see it.

One person being legal over in Malaysia is not going to change their illegal way of doing things. You need a lot of people who want to be legal for this to work. This change is not going to happen any time soon. Malaysia is a place where money talks. It's a system that works over there. It does not have to be ethical but it works. Every year there are people in the government sector who get caught for corruption. Malaysia cops are paid peanuts so obviously they need to make their cash from elsewhere. That's why the accept bribes.

You seems proud of your speeding, bribery and other possibly illegal acts in Malaysia. People get away with murder and rape in Malaysia but it doesn't make it right.

Not saying i don't speed in Malaysia but i do know when not to brag.

You seems proud of your speeding, bribery and other possibly illegal acts in Malaysia. People get away with murder and rape in Malaysia but it doesn't make it right.

Not saying i don't speed in Malaysia but i do know when not to brag.

Im basically trying to point out that you need not worry about traffic offences in malaysia... if you know what i mean. What really annoyed me is the possibility of "fake" news when people say oh if you bribe them you can get fined even more. That's just nonsense. Money talks over there. 

There are lots of illegal things going on in malaysia, which is why there is no need to always play by the rule book. I'm not saying it's right. I'm just saying it's their way of life over there. If we go in, we have to get used to such things.

gib them 3 to 6 months n everythg will be back to normal again.  last tum also say JPJ will jail u if u bribe.  see mee sai.  JPJ or normal polis also ask for 50 ringgit.  just dont be haolian n stick your 50 note in their face, just 'negotiate kay kay a bit".  ask the to issue u summon, then take it, then ask whats the easiest way to pay it.  They will tell u can settle on the spot with discount...and the discount is $300 - $250 = $50.  I just did last week.  but dont say I say one hor.

I saw them setting up tent at 2nd link. Do not enter malaysia this weekend.

Out to catch those who didn't pay their fines.

Do you know any updates on malaysian sites to share about their operations?

Cheers.

You should say those who owed fine should not go in until end of dec sch holiday. Likely set up for the long 'haul' since its the time of the year where almost everyone with kids and cars will drive in.

Weekend is over. So anyone encounter roadblock to pay the fines? If not, this type of “rumors” are unhealthy in the long run, ala boy who cried wolf.

Im basically trying to point out that you need not worry about traffic offences in malaysia... if you know what i mean. What really annoyed me is the possibility of "fake" news when people say oh if you bribe them you can get fined even more. That's just nonsense. Money talks over there.

There are lots of illegal things going on in malaysia, which is why there is no need to always play by the rule book. I'm not saying it's right. I'm just saying it's their way of life over there. If we go in, we have to get used to such things.

I don't have the news link but there were cases where

1) drivers were charged for offering bribes to the police. Not sure why it happened (maybe money offered was too derisory?)...

2) drivers were caught at road blocks and made to pay outstanding summons and their first reaction was "I thought it was settled".

I remember this was in the news before but that was many years ago.

No worries. Sometimes words fail to express our thoughts.

I have stopped giving kopi money eons ago, not worth the risk anymore. These stories might be fake but I don't want to be the one being prosecuted for bribery when RM300 can settle it in the first place. Risk and rewards don't work for me as I become more kiasi.

Msia is going thru a transition, what might be ok previously may not be so going forward. Just be careful.

@fastfive1 I recognize you have a good car which many of us wished we own one and also acknowledge your driving skills should be better than the average driver. When driving in Malaysia, do think that there are also Singaporeans (be it in a Malaysian or Singapore registered car) like you and me, with a family to go home to. Do be mindful of other road users.  [:)]