Mustank Hypersonic October 18, 2018 Share October 18, 2018 Hawker centre now have free wifi?Wah piang, you no go hawker center ah ?!!?! You must high ses I don’t know about other hawker centers but the ones that i go to all have free wifi Wireless@sg Now the only places no free Govt wifi is: Shopping center Coffeeshop Inside bus and mrt Area d ↡ Advertisement 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
13177 Hypersonic October 18, 2018 Share October 18, 2018 Wah piang, you no go hawker center ah ?!!?! You must high ses I don’t know about other hawker centers but the ones that i go to all have free wifi Wireless@sg Now the only places no free Govt wifi is: Shopping center Coffeeshop Inside bus and mrt Area d You mean Wireless@sg ah? This one available at many public places la, not only hawker centre lo. I go hawker centre just to eat and then go off liao, no test test and see if there is Wifi or not. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Angcheek Hypersonic October 18, 2018 Share October 18, 2018 Wah piang, you no go hawker center ah ?!!?! You must high ses I donât know about other hawker centers but the ones that i go to all have free wifi Wireless@sg Now the only places no free Govt wifi is: Shopping center Coffeeshop Inside bus and mrt Area d The only free wifi i can find is from McDonald 3 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
13177 Hypersonic October 18, 2018 Share October 18, 2018 The only free wifi i can find is from McDonald Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Voodooman Supersonic October 18, 2018 Share October 18, 2018 It is charging 20 cents commission for each meal they sell. Assuming the meal is $3 each, that's 6.7% EXTRA profits for the hawker centre operator, ON TOP of other charges/profits for the operator. Bl@@dy good business, considering most decent companies don't make 6.7% net profits on sales. pays to be have grassrhoot membership. I thought they are social enterprises, not for profit? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mustank Hypersonic October 18, 2018 Share October 18, 2018 You mean Wireless@sg ah? This one available at many public places la, not only hawker centre lo. I go hawker centre just to eat and then go off liao, no test test and see if there is Wifi or not. Now many place have Govt wifiDamn songs The only free wifi i can find is from McDonald ð Maybe lhl is looking at all those text connected to Wireless@sg 𤪠your jap website he all know liao As long they don’t shut down the website can already Peasants like us need sextertainment mah 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
13177 Hypersonic October 18, 2018 Share October 18, 2018 Now many place have Govt wifi Damn songs Surely you damn songs la, cause can go to your favourite jap website free-ly?! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mustank Hypersonic October 18, 2018 Share October 18, 2018 Surely you damn songs la, cause can go to your favourite jap website free-ly?! where got where got don’t have lah Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mcf777 Turbocharged October 18, 2018 Author Share October 18, 2018 (edited) The power of media https://www.channelnewsasia.com/news/singapore/jurong-west-hawker-centre-management-tray-return-deposit-10840686 Now Jurong West hawker centre collect 20cents from customer using the tray. The next question: why Bukit merah central hawker collect s$1 for using tray? Edited October 18, 2018 by Mcf777 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Hamburger Hypersonic October 18, 2018 Share October 18, 2018 all these started off way back in the 60's with MIW not believing in educating the public but prefers the punitive way of doing things. our society is thus nurtured in this way. Sad. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Blueray Hypersonic October 18, 2018 Share October 18, 2018 Its 50 cents at Marsiling Mall. So Jurong West 20 cents very cheap what ... mai comprain ... 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Yewheng Twincharged October 18, 2018 Share October 18, 2018 2 words to discribe.. Crony capitalism. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mkl22 Twincharged October 18, 2018 Share October 18, 2018 all these started off way back in the 60's with MIW not believing in educating the public but prefers the punitive way of doing things. our society is thus nurtured in this way. Sad. What’s wrong with collecting money from people if they don’t behave. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Hamburger Hypersonic October 18, 2018 Share October 18, 2018 What’s wrong with collecting money from people if they don’t behave. No wrong at all. We simply deserve it. 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mkl22 Twincharged October 18, 2018 Share October 18, 2018 No wrong at all. We simply deserve it.Haha I forgot to put “what’s wrong with collecting more money” in inverted commors. I was actually quoting someone. 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kb27 Supersonic October 18, 2018 Share October 18, 2018 I go Yishun one, many of the stallholders also don't seem to care about the tray anymore. If it's just a bowl of noodle, can carry without tray. Sometimes, they even provide extra plate below the bowl so it won't spill. Good initiative to get away from the stupid tray deposit system. 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ct3833 Supersonic October 18, 2018 Share October 18, 2018 Paying additonal is one thing, more importantly is the environment has to be clean and tidy. Many food centers are so crowded and dirty that either one is unable to find a seat, or empty tables are full of used trays lying around that making the tables not usable at all. Two of such bad examples are the Kovan market and Lorong ah soo food center. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
DACH Supersonic October 18, 2018 Share October 18, 2018 This 20c charge is stupid because it is overpriced to begin with. Now kena expose cannot squeeze hawker try to pass to customer look even stupider. Well, we can choose not to use the tray. ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...