silversurv 2nd Gear October 14, 2018 Share October 14, 2018 Discount should be 20% if you use UOB at SPC (Pay $48 for $60 gross pumped). Alternatively, not too difficult to offset the $22 difference by taking on 4 GrabHitch bookings. ↡ Advertisement 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Fastfive1 5th Gear October 14, 2018 Share October 14, 2018 Please.... It is an open secret that people go in on almost empty tank to pump. You go on an empty tank you save a lot more than 20 dollars. Then you multiply the times you saved about 30 bucks on petrol. The probability of getting caught for not having enough petrol is low. So even if you get caught and have to pay 100 bucks, you already made it back from the many times you were not caught. 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Wt_know Supersonic October 15, 2018 Share October 15, 2018 (edited) not that i condone this but that's the hard truth if ica officer check fuel gauge on every single car the jam is no 5hrs no talk Please.... It is an open secret that people go in on almost empty tank to pump. You go on an empty tank you save a lot more than 20 dollars. Then you multiply the times you saved about 30 bucks on petrol. The probability of getting caught for not having enough petrol is low. So even if you get caught and have to pay 100 bucks, you already made it back from the many times you were not caught. Edited October 15, 2018 by Wt_know Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Spurman Supercharged October 15, 2018 Share October 15, 2018 If u happen to be around woodlands area and got free time. Then go in bah. Not worth the effort frm pasir ris to go in i feel. Time wasted to drive Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Club21z 4th Gear October 15, 2018 Share October 15, 2018 If they check every car. Then a lot of cars need to do U turn Liao. Plus the traffic delay and etc... 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Karoon Turbocharged October 15, 2018 Share October 15, 2018 Pump in jb short term or long term still gain lah as long as you dont get robbed or carjacked. High returns low risk. Did it for 20+ years. Finally stopped after caught by ica, then switched to hybrid. ROI supernatural level. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ichibawa 5th Gear October 15, 2018 Share October 15, 2018 There is also the risk getting mobbed in cowboy land. Of course chances are rare but much higher than our beloved island. Sometimes the mata there are the robbers cos they can use the weapon that is readily available at their disposal. Anyway the 3/4 tank rule is a half past six measures to appease the oil companies in Sg. If the government is serious about it they should either enforce the fuel checks or impose a < 3/4 tank rule on returning Sg cars. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Wt_know Supersonic October 15, 2018 Share October 15, 2018 (edited) many cars will stall at causeway or tuas bridge due to jam! ... muahahahaa There is also the risk getting mobbed in cowboy land. Of course chances are rare but much higher than our beloved island. Sometimes the mata there are the robbers cos they can use the weapon that is readily available at their disposal. Anyway the 3/4 tank rule is a half past six measures to appease the oil companies in Sg. If the government is serious about it they should either enforce the fuel checks or impose a < 3/4 tank rule on returning Sg cars. Edited October 15, 2018 by Wt_know Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Beehive3783 Turbocharged October 15, 2018 Share October 15, 2018 RON95 is $2.4/L already. You still living in Sep 2018? Can anyone help me to calculate if it is worth to pump in Jb. Some ppl say worth, some say not worth. Staying at Pasir ris - about 26km into JB via woodlands. Usually I can pump 35Litre, go in at half tank and pump to brim. The cost of pumping in JB: - 35 x 2.76Rm = 97RM- Msia Toll - 20rm + 3Rm - SG Toll - SGD 1 Total convert to SGD is about $42 for 35 litres of Ron 97. In Singapore, SPC Ron 95 $2.29 x 35 litres = $80 - 15% = $68. So still have a saving of $26. Am I correct? Makcik Nasi Padang said eat fish if can't afford chicken wor... how ah like that? okie lah... we already been asked to use wifi instead of mobile data, eat porridge instead of..... liddat say, later got people cum in and say, got $$$ buy smartphone, no $$$ use mobile data... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Jamesc Hypersonic October 15, 2018 Share October 15, 2018 Not worth it. Keep the causeway free for people going in for a massage. Massage have a higher rate of savings And no need 3/4 tank rule. A lot go in full tank come out empty. 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Wt_know Supersonic October 15, 2018 Share October 15, 2018 (edited) $2.43/L liao ... even more worth it now ... LOL RON95 is $2.4/L already. You still living in Sep 2018? Edited October 15, 2018 by Wt_know 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mcf777 Turbocharged October 15, 2018 Share October 15, 2018 $2.43/L liao ... even more worth it now ... LOL pump 95 in Malaysia. RM2.20 per litre. really song Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Beregond Supersonic October 15, 2018 Share October 15, 2018 Can anyone help me to calculate if it is worth to pump in Jb. Some ppl say worth, some say not worth. Staying at Pasir ris - about 26km into JB via woodlands. Usually I can pump 35Litre, go in at half tank and pump to brim. The cost of pumping in JB: - 35 x 2.76Rm = 97RM - Msia Toll - 20rm + 3Rm - SG Toll - SGD 1 Total convert to SGD is about $42 for 35 litres of Ron 97. In Singapore, SPC Ron 95 $2.29 x 35 litres = $80 - 15% = $68. So still have a saving of $26. Am I correct? worth it if u got time to spare and dare to chiong empty tank. i know a friend live semi D 1. self employ alway go in odd hours to pump full tank, no Q. but from what i know if your car kenna catch empty tank once, u dun need try already, they will mark your car when u go in next time. 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Steptronic Supercharged October 15, 2018 Share October 15, 2018 Some of our bros here working for ICA. Please post your VRN and change your calculations to 1/4 tank filling in JB and resubmit for our final approval 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Wt_know Supersonic October 15, 2018 Share October 15, 2018 (edited) aiyo ... when go msia ... suport ahjib kor ... opps lao ma abit la no vpower racing or ron100 no talk! muahahaha pump 95 in Malaysia. RM2.20 per litre. really song Edited October 15, 2018 by Wt_know Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
UncleAtas Turbocharged October 15, 2018 Share October 15, 2018 From JB to my house to and fro less den 15km only. My bike only drinks PETRONAS. 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mcf777 Turbocharged October 15, 2018 Share October 15, 2018 worth it if u got time to spare and dare to chiong empty tank. i know a friend live semi D 1. self employ alway go in odd hours to pump full tank, no Q. but from what i know if your car kenna catch empty tank once, u dun need try already, they will mark your car when u go in next time. This statement not true. after i got caught, i went Malaysia 3-4 times per month, no one bothers. only one person, maybe half kooning when i drove past the last sentry of singapore side. 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Evillusion Supersonic October 15, 2018 Share October 15, 2018 aiyo ... when go msia ... suport ahjib kor ... opps lao ma abit la no vpower racing or ron100 no talk! muahahaha no moe Petron for me.......Petronas is better! My engine now runs smoother.......think because both made in Malaysia.... ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...