RadX Moderator October 10, 2018 Share October 10, 2018 What’s happening to our values? Show off by renting? See the sentence “be the envy....” https://cnalifestyle.channelnewsasia.com/style/rent-rolex-tudor-cartier-omega-iwc-month-subscription-watch-club-10804896?cid=fbcna We reckon that you’re already an active participant in the sharing economy: You take a GrabShare to work, ride an ofo bike on the weekends and rent an Airbnb when you go on holiday. It seems like you can lease or share practically anything these days – even a Rolex watch. That’s right. Over the past 18 months, two subscription watch clubs – Acquired Time and TenTwo – have been offering watch rental services to horological enthusiasts, with a third, Specter One, set to launch this month. For as little as S$6 a day, you could be sporting a Rolex Submariner on your wrist, to the envy of your coworkers and chums. At least for an entire month, until it comes time to swap out your Sub for a Cartier Santos. READ: The James Bond watch turns 25 this year, with an exhibition at ION Orchard This week, TenTwo will also launch a special rental collection comprising four Singapore micro-brands: Arcturus, BOLDR, Reverie and Vilhelm. All are startups founded by Singaporeans who are passionate about horology, and are known as micro-brands because they typically produce less than 500 timepieces per year. ↡ Advertisement 3 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
SuPerBoRed Twincharged October 10, 2018 Share October 10, 2018 What’s happening to our values? Show off by renting? See the sentence “be the envy....” https://cnalifestyle.channelnewsasia.com/style/rent-rolex-tudor-cartier-omega-iwc-month-subscription-watch-club-10804896?cid=fbcna We reckon that you’re already an active participant in the sharing economy: You take a GrabShare to work, ride an ofo bike on the weekends and rent an Airbnb when you go on holiday. It seems like you can lease or share practically anything these days – even a Rolex watch. That’s right. Over the past 18 months, two subscription watch clubs – Acquired Time and TenTwo – have been offering watch rental services to horological enthusiasts, with a third, Specter One, set to launch this month. For as little as S$6 a day, you could be sporting a Rolex Submariner on your wrist, to the envy of your coworkers and chums. At least for an entire month, until it comes time to swap out your Sub for a Cartier Santos. READ: The James Bond watch turns 25 this year, with an exhibition at ION Orchard This week, TenTwo will also launch a special rental collection comprising four Singapore micro-brands: Arcturus, BOLDR, Reverie and Vilhelm. All are startups founded by Singaporeans who are passionate about horology, and are known as micro-brands because they typically produce less than 500 timepieces per year. lol.... i cant figure out if you are really complaining abt diluted values... or upselling the website.... i better ask @vratenza 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
RadX Moderator October 10, 2018 Author Share October 10, 2018 Lol Cut n paste la Nah edited title Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Maxus-MIFA9 Supersonic October 10, 2018 Share October 10, 2018 (edited) What’s happening to our values? Show off by renting? See the sentence “be the envy....” https://cnalifestyle.channelnewsasia.com/style/rent-rolex-tudor-cartier-omega-iwc-month-subscription-watch-club-10804896?cid=fbcna We reckon that you’re already an active participant in the sharing economy: You take a GrabShare to work, ride an ofo bike on the weekends and rent an Airbnb when you go on holiday. It seems like you can lease or share practically anything these days – even a Rolex watch. That’s right. Over the past 18 months, two subscription watch clubs – Acquired Time and TenTwo – have been offering watch rental services to horological enthusiasts, with a third, Specter One, set to launch this month. For as little as S$6 a day, you could be sporting a Rolex Submariner on your wrist, to the envy of your coworkers and chums. At least for an entire month, until it comes time to swap out your Sub for a Cartier Santos. READ: The James Bond watch turns 25 this year, with an exhibition at ION Orchard This week, TenTwo will also launch a special rental collection comprising four Singapore micro-brands: Arcturus, BOLDR, Reverie and Vilhelm. All are startups founded by Singaporeans who are passionate about horology, and are known as micro-brands because they typically produce less than 500 timepieces per year. Watch I don't want... I want to rent your Beemer for $6/- a day, can ... Edited October 10, 2018 by Picnic06-Biante15 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
RadX Moderator October 10, 2018 Author Share October 10, 2018 Watch I don't want... I want to rent your Beemer for $6/- a day, can ... Give u paper one Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Maxus-MIFA9 Supersonic October 10, 2018 Share October 10, 2018 Give u paper one Can I have 6 ... After I report to down-under ... And drive one to visit you once a year .... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Vratenza Supersonic October 10, 2018 Share October 10, 2018 VRATenza says he is advertising for @throttle2 's new business. lol.... i cant figure out if you are really complaining abt diluted values... or upselling the website.... i better ask @vratenza 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
RadX Moderator October 10, 2018 Author Share October 10, 2018 VRATenza says he is advertising for @throttle2 's new business. Lol Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Tianmo Hypersonic October 10, 2018 Share October 10, 2018 Give u paper one lighter can rent from me, not paper one hor... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Arogab Turbocharged October 10, 2018 Share October 10, 2018 Good mah, like this can try out liao then buy. If not some people buy already then leave in the drawer. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Showster Twincharged October 10, 2018 Share October 10, 2018 Really becomes asset already. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
13177 Hypersonic October 10, 2018 Share October 10, 2018 Anything also can rent nowadays?! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Tianmo Hypersonic October 10, 2018 Share October 10, 2018 Actually hor, why not leh? Bungalow can rent, super car can rent, no reason watch cannot rent leh. There are ppl who may want to try out a different watch every month without having to buy one. Not always related to showing off or values mah.. 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Enye Hypersonic October 10, 2018 Share October 10, 2018 horological enthusiasts? horological whores more apt... but bad for business to call your customers that 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mockngbrd Supersonic October 10, 2018 Share October 10, 2018 $6 i can full cash 3 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Beehive3783 Turbocharged October 10, 2018 Share October 10, 2018 Nothing wrong.. if there is a demand, why not?We already have supercar rental, social escort rental, CNY partner rental, house rental, bridal car rental, private jet rental, why not watch rental? What’s happening to our values? Show off by renting?See the sentence “be the envy....” Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mockngbrd Supersonic October 10, 2018 Share October 10, 2018 Hey-sho hey-sho rental Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Aventador 6th Gear October 10, 2018 Share October 10, 2018 I rent some things for 1 hour ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...