Enye Hypersonic October 11, 2019 Share October 11, 2019 26 minutes ago, Yewheng said: I am hoping to see more opposition win the seat and then for government to review the handing over of town council procedure and systems. The review should be towards cost effective and efficient. For system wise, remove the need for new party to set up own system. The new party should be able to just use back whatever system that had already been with town council from the previous party. A new non partician team should be formed to specifically look to ensure that everything is handover properly and new party do not need to fork out cost to build new system. Use the previous party existing system. If any previous party float that rule, they will be taken to task. This is due to it does not benefit citizens and is very cost wasting. you pap supporter leh....but hope oppo win more seats? another one with nimby syndrome ah? 🤔🤣 ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Yewheng Twincharged October 11, 2019 Share October 11, 2019 (edited) 41 minutes ago, Enye said: you pap supporter leh....but hope oppo win more seats? another one with nimby syndrome ah? 🤔🤣 Actually I am neutral. I see person. I feel there is one person in pap that need to be replaced. He is the one that causes so much havoc. Replaced him with a more towards citizen and not towards ownself. That's what I feel. You see, the handing and taking over of town council when new party get elected does not make sense. Why need to waste money rebuild own system where existing system is already in place. Just need to take over and continue running. It will save a lot of cost. End up benefit everyone. Edited October 11, 2019 by Yewheng 5 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Count-Bracula Twincharged October 11, 2019 Share October 11, 2019 6 minutes ago, Yewheng said: Actually I am neutral. I see person. I feel there is one person in pap that need to be replaced. He is the one that causes so much havoc. Replaced him with a more towards citizen and not towards ownself. That's what I feel. You see, the handing and taking over of town council when new party get elected does not make sense. Why need to waste money rebuild own system where existing system is already in place. Just need to take over and continue running. It will save a lot of cost. End up benefit everyone. Bob the Builder? 3 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Yewheng Twincharged October 11, 2019 Share October 11, 2019 Just now, Count-Bracula said: Bob the Builder? What's that? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Fcw75 Hypersonic October 11, 2019 Share October 11, 2019 3 hours ago, Daniu82 said: Anything but MIW for me. Some MPs in parliament are no different from Asimo. 3 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Count-Bracula Twincharged October 11, 2019 Share October 11, 2019 54 minutes ago, Yewheng said: What's that? Hahaha! Go google and you see Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
TangoCharlie Supersonic October 11, 2019 Share October 11, 2019 6 hours ago, Count-Bracula said: Bob the Builder? Can he fix it? 😁 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ysc3 Twincharged October 11, 2019 Share October 11, 2019 7 hours ago, Yewheng said: Actually I am neutral. I see person. I feel there is one person in pap that need to be replaced. He is the one that causes so much havoc. Replaced him with a more towards citizen and not towards ownself. That's what I feel. You see, the handing and taking over of town council when new party get elected does not make sense. Why need to waste money rebuild own system where existing system is already in place. Just need to take over and continue running. It will save a lot of cost. End up benefit everyone. personally, i would like to hear what either party can do for the people. but sadly, nowadays its all about smearing instead. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kyrios Turbocharged October 11, 2019 Share October 11, 2019 9 hours ago, Ash2017 said: when I revisited the issues over and over again I realized that technically (legal) the AG was never wrong however, logically and morally, is never an issue in the courts eg you took a sampan to a kelong from a jetty to fish, you caught a fish while at the kelong however, law stated you cannot use the water for any reasons because nobody actually caught you or video taped you in a sampan in the water travelling to the kelong, who can proof you actually did? innocent until proven otherwise but there is NO law that state you cannot fish on the kelong but someone video taped you fishing in the kelong because the two are separate issues as defined by the law so technically, you did not commit a crime but logically and morally, it seems you did the AG certainly deserves to be the CJ, smart cookie that is why if you ever in trouble with the law, it pays to get the best lawyer you can find I agree bro. All playing on technicality. Just want to see them dead. 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ash2017 Twincharged October 11, 2019 Share October 11, 2019 currently with all the available information it may seem WP may loose more than the can chew the reasons being WP had been awfully quiet over the last few years which is disappointing, when there is a chance to attack on issues they play safe the Town Council saga is certainly going to sway some people away the focus is on TCB and his party, TCB party may be the new "WP" things are dynamic so until the election results are out, it is anybody's guess 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Wind30 Turbocharged October 11, 2019 Share October 11, 2019 9 minutes ago, Ash2017 said: currently with all the available information it may seem WP may loose more than the can chew the reasons being WP had been awfully quiet over the last few years which is disappointing, when there is a chance to attack on issues they play safe the Town Council saga is certainly going to sway some people away the focus is on TCB and his party, TCB party may be the new "WP" things are dynamic so until the election results are out, it is anybody's guess really? My view is the other way. From this town council saga, I see that they really try their best in providing the best services to their elected grc, to the extent they kenna sue. if they are switch off like u say, this law suit will not even take place.... I think talk is cheap... serving the residents is more impt. 4 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ash2017 Twincharged October 11, 2019 Share October 11, 2019 12 minutes ago, Wind30 said: really? My view is the other way. From this town council saga, I see that they really try their best in providing the best services to their elected grc, to the extent they kenna sue. if they are switch off like u say, this law suit will not even take place.... I think talk is cheap... serving the residents is more impt. I agree with you but a lot of people out there are not so analytical like you majority would just take what is reported in the newspaper and what the law minister said in face value that is the disadvantage to the WP true talk is cheap and serving the residents is more important can I ask you did the ruling party MPs serve their residents any worse, eg Tin PL apart from maintaining the status quo in service were there any thing that is outstanding humans are basically greedy it is like potong pasir, after chiam lost, suddenly so many happening things happened how would residents staying their decide you look into your neighboring ward and you see big differences how easy to say sacrifice for the nation but it is because it is not in our own estate many are not willing because they have to bear it out for at least another 5 years people choose to see you or me as what they want to see they don't read every post you write and label you either pro or anti certain party it doesn't matter in the end they too have to pay the price for what they choose to believe I really feel sorry for Singapore, because many well educated people here in Singapore are no different from those protestors in HK in their thinking, they just don't even have the insight to realize that 6 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
TangoCharlie Supersonic October 12, 2019 Share October 12, 2019 It is sickening to see residents money being weaponised for political ends. Who owns the TCMS? Residents or TC? To my mind, AIM started all this mess though the learned judge disagreed. And lawsuits are financial violence to silence dissent....any different from the hammers and steel pipes used by HK thugs? Sad. 13 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kyrios Turbocharged October 12, 2019 Share October 12, 2019 Common plight of singapore opposition politicians - either tio sue until teng kor becum bankrupt or exiled into other countries 1 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kyrios Turbocharged October 12, 2019 Share October 12, 2019 1 hour ago, Ash2017 said: I agree with you but a lot of people out there are not so analytical like you majority would just take what is reported in the newspaper and what the law minister said in face value Hmm let me guess, today saturday straits times at least front page headlines news plus 3 pages behind whacking WP for incompetence? 4 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
RH1667 Hypersonic October 12, 2019 Share October 12, 2019 The outcome should be “ within expectations “ right ? I doubt anyone of us here expect that the 3 WP MP will not be found guilty of whatever they are being charged. Faster GE lah, once in 5 years chance to officially show my disapproval of current party. 8 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
1fast1 Supersonic October 12, 2019 Share October 12, 2019 33 minutes ago, RH1667 said: Faster GE lah, once in 5 years chance to officially show my disapproval of current party. And for overwhelmingly more people to show that either they side with bullies or don't give an aerobatic act of sexual congress either way. Getting really disappointed with my "fellow" Singaporeans every 5 years is about as much as I can take. 7 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
RH1667 Hypersonic October 12, 2019 Share October 12, 2019 10 minutes ago, Turboflat4 said: And for overwhelmingly more people to show that either they side with bullies or don't give an aerobatic act of sexual congress either way. Getting really disappointed with my "fellow" Singaporeans every 5 years is about as much as I can take. Boss, can explain in layman engerish ? No really understand, too deep Liao 😁 ↡ Advertisement 1 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...