Scion Turbocharged February 16, 2020 Share February 16, 2020 the 1.3 hatchback basic version cost 69k now great for those looking for a B&B car ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Cheefarn 5th Gear February 21, 2020 Share February 21, 2020 No central armrest.... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Winningeleven 4th Gear February 28, 2020 Share February 28, 2020 From what I watch from other video. New fit / jazz comes with wireless charging and electronic park brake. No more hand brake. I dont think the new gen is bigger. The interior and boot space look the same to me. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ginyu 5th Gear April 10, 2020 Share April 10, 2020 The interest may have died off due to fear of job lost which is imminent Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
shutterbox 3rd Gear April 11, 2020 Share April 11, 2020 21 hours ago, mikk123 said: i am puzzled by the fact that this is FIT/JAZZ is a popular car in SG, and yet not many are interested in the the latest model.... so few discussion about this new fit. Its CB time now. Who knows what effect it has on economy later, n people's job. Ppl who wants bread n butter car, are probably more concerned about bread n butter 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Hamburger Hypersonic April 11, 2020 Share April 11, 2020 On 2/21/2020 at 9:27 AM, Cheefarn said: No central armrest.... Indeed, fit was one of the best looking small hatchback. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Spring Moderator April 11, 2020 Share April 11, 2020 On 4/10/2020 at 12:31 PM, mikk123 said: i am puzzled by the fact that this is FIT/JAZZ is a popular car in SG, and yet not many are interested in the the latest model.... so few discussion about this new fit. Abit difficult to discuss Cos many unknowns. AD has given no indication when this car will come, which model etc. They have only confirmed City will be here (last I heard was middle of the year but now maybe delayed) Also, the new Jazz/Fit has a turbo engine which if price too high here may not sell so well so decisions need to be made n only then can we discuss earnestly I feel. 4 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
kelaihoyin 5th Gear April 11, 2020 Share April 11, 2020 3 hours ago, Spring said: Abit difficult to discuss Cos many unknowns. AD has given no indication when this car will come, which model etc. They have only confirmed City will be here (last I heard was middle of the year but now maybe delayed) Also, the new Jazz/Fit has a turbo engine which if price too high here may not sell so well so decisions need to be made n only then can we discuss earnestly I feel. the new Jazz/Fit has a turbo engine? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Spring Moderator April 11, 2020 Share April 11, 2020 36 minutes ago, kelaihoyin said: the new Jazz/Fit has a turbo engine? If u read a few pages back, someone mentioned 1.0T for Honda City Thai version which is what we get Shld get here locally as well and so rumour is Jazz may follow suit as well but then again that 1.0T is Thai made whereas Jazz is Jap made so maybe not? Edited: Just went thru some of the earlier posts n seems locally we will get the 1.5l NA engine for City n not the Thai 1.0T so I don’t think Jazz will have, apologies for the misinformation. 6 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mkl22 Supersonic April 11, 2020 Share April 11, 2020 1 hour ago, Spring said: If u read a few pages back, someone mentioned 1.0T for Honda City Thai version which is what we get Shld get here locally as well and so rumour is Jazz may follow suit as well but then again that 1.0T is Thai made whereas Jazz is Jap made so maybe not? Edited: Just went thru some of the earlier posts n seems locally we will get the 1.5l NA engine for City n not the Thai 1.0T so I don’t think Jazz will have, apologies for the misinformation. Either 1.0t causes the omv to spike or emissions might cause it to have a penalty. 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Spring Moderator April 11, 2020 Share April 11, 2020 4 hours ago, Mkl22 said: Either 1.0t causes the omv to spike or emissions might cause it to have a penalty. Yes possibly n so it’s price becomes uncompetitive. Currently, even the 1.5l Jazz is not selling well Cos it’s price is near the base Civic 1.6 n also the base HRV. As such, having a 1.0T will not sell though it would hv been a perfect car locally with low road tax n sufficient power. Certainly a pity. 5 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Zxcvb Turbocharged May 13, 2020 Share May 13, 2020 13 minutes ago, mikk123 said: looking at the new fit bought in by PI. The spec is the lowest spec from Japan. The review video on youtube don't even have those specs. What a tragedy! Singapore is among the nation with per capita GDP, and yet we only get the car is meant for 3rd world country. Of cos bring in the lowest spec to sell at lower price lah. You want higher spec, I bet the price will be higher too. Then nobody will buy that higher-spec variant. Example current Honda Civic in Singapore majority 90% are 1.6l. Why nobody buy the 1.5turbo leh?? Cos expensive. Same car body, nobody would want to pay 10-15k additional. Even the current Jazz most ppl are buying the 1.3l. Price difference is significant. Sits the same number of ppl. Why pay more? 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Heartlander Turbocharged May 13, 2020 Share May 13, 2020 1 hour ago, mikk123 said: looking at the new fit bought in by PI. The spec is the lowest spec from Japan. The review video on youtube don't even have those specs. What a tragedy! Singapore is among the nation with per capita GDP, and yet we only get the car is meant for 3rd world country. This has been the situation all these years what! Lower equipment level or trim translate to lower OMV so can sell at lower price. Nothing new. 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Spring Moderator May 14, 2020 Share May 14, 2020 New Jazz has 10 airbags including a first front centre airbag👍 Whilst it’s always good to have more safety features, worry is the cost of the car will be high. I guess u can’t hv it both ways but really annoyed that our tax system punishes us👎 https://m.sgcarmart.com/articles/articleinfo.php?CT=n&AID=23067 4 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Brass 6th Gear May 14, 2020 Share May 14, 2020 1 hour ago, Spring said: New Jazz has 10 airbags including a first front centre airbag👍 Whilst it’s always good to have more safety features, worry is the cost of the car will be high. I guess u can’t hv it both ways but really annoyed that our tax system punishes us👎 https://m.sgcarmart.com/articles/articleinfo.php?CT=n&AID=23067 Wow...first in B segment. The cars that I have only heard to have close to that amount of airbags are d-segment cars like the the Skoda Superb L&K trim and the Hyundai i40 wagon, both around the 150k range when it was available, with 9 airbags. Good Job! Though we would be lucky to see 6 here. 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Spring Moderator May 14, 2020 Share May 14, 2020 2 hours ago, Brass said: Wow...first in B segment. The cars that I have only heard to have close to that amount of airbags are d-segment cars like the the Skoda Superb L&K trim and the Hyundai i40 wagon, both around the 150k range when it was available, with 9 airbags. Good Job! Though we would be lucky to see 6 here. According to the article, the 10 airbags are standard so if Kah wants to bring Jazz in then they can't omit the airbags to bring the OMV down which is good and bad depending on where u looking from. I wonder where the other 4 airbags are located at, additionally to the current local industry standard 6 airbags that most cars have. Besides the aforementioned front centre airbag, my guess would be knee and the 2 rear door side airbags? 5 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Brass 6th Gear May 14, 2020 Share May 14, 2020 45 minutes ago, Spring said: According to the article, the 10 airbags are standard so if Kah wants to bring Jazz in then they can't omit the airbags to bring the OMV down which is good and bad depending on where u looking from. I wonder where the other 4 airbags are located at, additionally to the current local industry standard 6 airbags that most cars have. Besides the aforementioned front centre airbag, my guess would be knee and the 2 rear door side airbags? I think it should be. I40 and SS L&K has 9 airbags as there is no knee airbag for the front passenger, while there are 2 at the back for rear seat side airbags. Honestly, this new airbag system seems to be much more useful than a pedestrian airbag (How fast can you drive in hdb or private estates anyway?), which I think is pretty useless for the driver and the passengers, and hikes the OMV. If the pedestrians want enhanced safety, the drivers should not subsidise the cost of pedestrian airbags as it is unfair to drivers, imho. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
sarsi Neutral Newbie May 17, 2020 Share May 17, 2020 y ppl here prefer honda jazz cvt over the mazda hb 6 speed? thot cvt not popular? ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...