NTUC Enterprise to buy Kopitiam in move to keep cooked food

inlinesix

On 9/22/2018 at 4:32 AM, Mcf777 said:

dont forget. still got SS. pai wan pai wan. related to the white.

SS will not take vivo lor, their business concept is never in any malls. 

They are either in heartlands or at some stand alone  areas for the bigger ones.

They control their rental very tight one.   [laugh]  [laugh]  [laugh]

Uniquely Singapore, price will stay or goes up with or without competition.... If you find my statement odd, these are for your references:

Telco: With Singtel M1 Starhub and several other virtual network provider, we are still paying high data charges for example

Petrol: Caltex Esso Shell SPC seems to retail their fuel at the same price +/- $0.02/ltr, any competition?

Taxi: Comfort SMRT Transcab Prime: Isn't the overall fare about the same?

The only thing I will miss is the KPT card, which entitled me to 10% discount, other than that, I don't see any diff between it and other food court chain.

Not sure who they want to target or help.. by buying KPT.. it will not come cheap. Will have to price in the acquisition costs into food price or rental somehow.. they should have expanded on their own with lower and better quality price. Then they can wiped out all this expensive Food courts chains

On 9/22/2018 at 9:29 AM, Carbon82 said:

Uniquely Singapore, price will stay or goes up with or without competition.... If you find my statement odd, these are for your references:

Telco: With Singtel M1 Starhub and several other virtual network provider, we are still paying high data charges for example

Petrol: Caltex Esso Shell SPC seems to retail their fuel at the same price +/- $0.02/ltr, any competition?

The only thing I will miss is the KPT card, which entitled me to 10% discount, other than that, I don't see any diff between it and other food court chain.

They said will run it separately.

So still can use the KPT card.

Don't think they will scrap the card.

It's immediate cash into their books.

at least SS staff are more courteous and hardworking. :D

And my observation is, they employ mostly locals and MY unlike...

On 9/22/2018 at 4:32 AM, Mcf777 said:

dont forget. still got SS. pai wan pai wan. related to the white.

On 9/22/2018 at 10:32 AM, BenTong said:

Not sure who they want to target or help.. by buying KPT.. it will not come cheap. Will have to price in the acquisition costs into food price or rental somehow.. they should have expanded on their own with lower and better quality price. Then they can wiped out all this expensive Food courts chainsð.. another observation .. why a foodcourt chain which predominantly operate in Malls and Hospitals? Or the strategy is to offer cheaper food court food? Puzzling

Fairprice group have annual revenue of 3.3b.

Lots of cash and assets.

They must put the $$$ back into such acquisition to ensure the profit is not too high. Or else must pay a lot back to the union members.

I signed up years back and still maintain it.

Get hundreds back annually.

On 9/22/2018 at 12:09 PM, Atonchia said:

Fairprice group have annual revenue of 3.3b.

Lots of cash and assets.

They must put the $$$ back into such acquisition to ensure the profit is not too high. Or else must pay a lot back to the union members.

I signed up years back and still maintain it.

Get hundreds back annually.

On 9/22/2018 at 9:29 AM, Carbon82 said:

It is stated as they will be run separately and KPT will remain KPT, means unlikely will have much changes. The amount of money collected upfront in the card, providing positive cash flow for KPT, and at the same time forward selling, really no reason for anyone to want to remove the card.  

If any changes to such a card deposited would take place, I would see foodfair following KPT and launch their own card to collect up front money and lock consumers in.  [laugh]  [laugh]  [laugh]

Edited by Tianmo

On 9/22/2018 at 11:15 AM, carloverguy2017 said:

That's it !

We will be starved soon.

NTUC is not well known for budget food pricing.

starved? they won't be higher than food republic.

On 9/22/2018 at 2:20 PM, Jman888 said:

starved? they won't be higher than food republic.

Ya man, Food  Republic (FR) just taken over NTUC Foodfare at Rivervale Mall.

FR selling their Kopi-o at per cup S$1.40, bloody x

On 9/22/2018 at 4:24 PM, Mcf777 said:

Ya man, Food Republic (FR) just taken over NTUC Foodfare at Rivervale Mall.

Haven't been to this mall for a long time. Now so atas got FR.

A meal per pax will be $10.

Ya man, Food Republic (FR) just taken over NTUC Foodfare at Rivervale Mall.

I almost never eat FR.. too expensive i feel
  On 9/22/2018 at 3:27 AM, Mcf777 said:

More good years ahead

7 GIANT branch going to close down in The next few months (one of them is Vivo city branch)

https://forums.hardwarezone.com.sg/eat-drink-man-woman-16/gpgt-7-giant-outlets-uplorry-5906191.html

Personally... i always head tho seafood and meat section of super markets.. if those fail.. give up.

Giant seafood section is among the worst.. they look very not fresh.. and bad presentation

Edited by Playtime

On 9/21/2018 at 9:31 AM, Mockngbrd said:

Same shit different name

Ya ....  [thumbsup]

Still 85% of ah tiong running those stalls......  :pissed-off:

Even NTUC foodcourt stalls, more ah tiong running the stalls then Singaporean   :we-all-gonna-die:

Ya man, Food  Republic (FR) just taken over NTUC Foodfare at Rivervale Mall.

It's Food Junction, not Food Republic.. But both are  the more expensive food court..

On 9/23/2018 at 4:17 AM, Ender said:

It's Food Junction, not Food Republic.. But both are the more expensive food court..

Opps, Pai seh. See wrong name

Another one is at Vivo city food court (the upper level one). also robbery price.

I don't like fast food, but when I go to Vivo, Mac still the cheapest meal or go to kopitiam on the ground level.