NTUC Enterprise to buy Kopitiam in move to keep cooked food

inlinesix

NTUC used to run food court at Kallang Wave Court.  I think after 2 years, the area shrunk.

This year, NTUC pull out.

I remember I seen NTUC food fair before, but they are so limited I really cannot recall where I seen them. 

But i am surprise that NTUC not only bought over kopitiam, but leave the 2 units to operate separately.  :huh:

the story just gets repeated over and over again

7-11 good business model .... red eye .... http://www.cheers.com.sg/web/store_location.jsp

Casket business good and established ....... red eye .......https://casketfairprice.com/packages/

cold storage .......red eye ........ https://www.fairprice.com.sg/wps/portal/fp/ourretailformats

etc

nearly every sector is cornered by semi-government establishment but their prices are not competitive even they claim Fairprice

exactly how does an entrepreneur competes with such deep pockets organization

the business sector is doom

I dont disagree with you, but I think casket fairprice is not related to NTUC.

I am not 100% sure, happy to be corrected if i am wrong. 

Fully agreed with you.

Their kopi taste like water.

All the same store operating at different food court with lousy food.

Ok lah, cannot expect same standard in all these chain store one lah. 

Many time I see PRC making kopi, how they know what is a good kopi when they dont even know how to drink kopi..

My side koufu also same thing, kopi is heng suay one, sometime good some time miss cue... [laugh]  [laugh]  [laugh]

Ok lah, cannot expect same standard in all these chain store one lah.

Many time I see PRC making kopi, how they know what is a good kopi when they dont even know how to drink kopi..

My side koufu also same thing, kopi is heng suay one, sometime good some time miss cue... [laugh][laugh][laugh]

for me i only drink teh, nothing to do with heng suay cos their tea powder is completely cmi.

I seriously doubt their claim that the move would ensure that cooked food remains affordable and accessible to the Singapore community. 

There used to have a food Court run by NTUC Foodfare near my house but it was closed down recently and now it is taken over by Food Junction. As a regulars of this NTUC food Court for a few years before they closed down, I must say that the prices of cook food in this food court was not cheap as compare to that of the Kopitiam nearby, probably b’cos the NTUC food Court is air-conditioned.  The only plus thing is,  they have this 10% discounts for the senior who are NTUC member on every Tuesday and  a NTUC Meal at discounted price daily for NTUC members.

Talking about enterprises run by NTUC, the prices at their supermark are not cheap nowadays, and  not to mention of their relatively lower quality products. They do give that miserable 2% discount for the senior citizen and Pioneer generation who shop there on every Tuesday and Monday respectively.  However,  the other supermarkets chains like Giants, Prime are also giving discount @ even higher at 3% for the senior shoppers.

NTUC just want to become landlord. No difference in quality of food. Price-wise, don't bet on it when the acquisition is expensive.

I seriously doubt their claim that the move would ensure that cooked food remains affordable and accessible to the Singapore community.

There used to have a food Court run by NTUC Foodfare near my house but it was closed down recently and now it is taken over by Food Junction. As a regulars of this NTUC food Court for a few years before they closed down, I must say that the prices of cook food in this food court was not cheap as compare to that of the Kopitiam nearby, probably bâcos the NTUC food Court is air-conditioned. The only plus thing is, they have this 10% discounts for the senior who are NTUC member on every Tuesday and a NTUC Meal at discounted price daily for NTUC members.

Talking about enterprises run by NTUC, the prices at their supermark are not cheap nowadays, and not to mention of their relatively lower quality products. They do give that miserable 2% discount for the senior citizen and Pioneer generation who shop there on every Tuesday and Monday respectively. However, the other supermarkets chains like Giants, Prime are also giving discount @ even higher at 3% for the senior shoppers.

Rivervale mall ya?

Same observations.

Example, same noodle and portion but more expensive with the new operator

There used to have a food Court run by NTUC Foodfare near my house but it was closed down recently and now it is taken over by Food Junction. As a regulars of this NTUC food Court for a few years before they closed down, I must say that the prices of cook food in this food court was not cheap as compare to that of the Kopitiam nearby, probably bâcos the NTUC food Court is air-conditioned. The only plus thing is, they have this 10% discounts for the senior who are NTUC member on every Tuesday and a NTUC Meal at discounted price daily for NTUC members.

Talking about enterprises run by NTUC, the prices at their supermark are not cheap nowadays, and not to mention of their relatively lower quality products. They do give that miserable 2% discount for the senior citizen and Pioneer generation who shop there on every Tuesday and Monday respectively. However, the other supermarkets chains like Giants, Prime are also giving discount @ even higher at 3% for the senior shoppers.

Senior citizen gets 2% think is Tuesday.

Pioneer gets 3% on Monday