Tianmo Hypersonic September 21, 2018 Share September 21, 2018 On 9/21/2018 at 12:31 AM, Vratenza said: Question: Can those private coaches/City express bus shuttle services use the bus lanes? That will partially alleviate the peak hour congestion since it will fully utilize the bus lanes instead of having them clog the non-bus lanes. If I am not wrong, bus lane not confine to SBS buses only, I have seen coaches and city express buses using the lanes. ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Vratenza Supersonic September 21, 2018 Share September 21, 2018 Asked Mr Google also Quote Vehicles Allowed in Bus Lanes Besides scheduled buses, bicycles, emergency service vehicles, police vehicles and non-scheduled buses are allowed to use the bus lanes during bus lane operation hours. Emergency Vehicles and Police Vehicles will need to be on urgent duty call (make known by some distinctive siren) in order to enter bus lanes. Non-scheduled buses, such as school buses and factory buses may also use the bus lane. However, they are not allowed to stop, pick up or let their passengers alight along bus lanes. On 9/21/2018 at 12:32 AM, RadX said: apparently they can Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Hamburger Hypersonic September 21, 2018 Share September 21, 2018 On 9/21/2018 at 12:32 AM, RadX said: apparently they can My colleague drove the company mini bus under PB plate and was booked by LTA. Apparently only public bus could use and not others. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
RadX Moderator September 21, 2018 Share September 21, 2018 On 9/21/2018 at 12:40 AM, Hamburger said: My colleague drove the company mini bus under PB plate and was booked by LTA. Apparently only public bus could use and not others. oh.....thats sth new Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Tianmo Hypersonic September 21, 2018 Share September 21, 2018 On 9/21/2018 at 12:40 AM, Hamburger said: My colleague drove the company mini bus under PB plate and was booked by LTA. Apparently only public bus could use and not others. Copy from the link posted by @mason016, "Non-scheduled buses, such as school buses and factory buses may also use the bus lane. However, they are not allowed to stop, pick up or let their passengers alight along bus lanes." any idea what was the reason stated for the booking? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
RadX Moderator September 21, 2018 Share September 21, 2018 On 9/21/2018 at 1:01 AM, Tianmo said: Copy from the link posted by @mason016, "Non-scheduled buses, such as school buses and factory buses may also use the bus lane. However, they are not allowed to stop, pick up or let their passengers alight along bus lanes." any idea what was the reason stated for the booking? Maybe alighting ? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Xers007 Supercharged September 21, 2018 Share September 21, 2018 On 9/20/2018 at 4:33 PM, Terrylmt said: land space so precious then have so many bungalows and golf courses for what? convert all to usable land space for the public lor - hoh bo? LOLU want to disturb the high ses ah.. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Jman888 Moderator September 21, 2018 Share September 21, 2018 On 9/21/2018 at 1:01 AM, Tianmo said: Copy from the link posted by @mason016, "Non-scheduled buses, such as school buses and factory buses may also use the bus lane. However, they are not allowed to stop, pick up or let their passengers alight along bus lanes." any idea what was the reason stated for the booking? to stop at bus stop i think must get LTA approval, those shutter bus, condo, bus, factory bus, etc all can pick up n alight passenger. 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Enye Hypersonic September 21, 2018 Share September 21, 2018 wah thank you all the high ses unfashionable mcfers for your support peasant storeman can zzz later but still reach my storeroom on time taking the morning bus Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Tianmo Hypersonic September 21, 2018 Share September 21, 2018 On 9/21/2018 at 1:24 AM, RadX said: Maybe alighting ? yah, I was thinking could be one of those listed, if just using the lane to travel is allowed according to the link leh.. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
mersaylee Hypersonic September 21, 2018 Share September 21, 2018 I’m sure you folks have seen lorries loaded with FWs use the bus lane during that window... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Tianmo Hypersonic September 21, 2018 Share September 21, 2018 On 9/21/2018 at 1:30 AM, Jman888 said: to stop at bus stop i think must get LTA approval, those shutter bus, condo, bus, factory bus, etc all can pick up n alight passenger. Whenever I pass by lakeside MRT stations in the morning or evening bus lane hours, there are always coaches queuing up to pick up workers at the bus stop inside the bus lane, mayb there are designated pick ups. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kopites Supersonic September 21, 2018 Share September 21, 2018 On 9/21/2018 at 1:30 AM, Jman888 said: to stop at bus stop i think must get LTA approval, those shutter bus, condo, bus, factory bus, etc all can pick up n alight passenger.those shopping mall shuttle service also can pick up passenger at the bus stop. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Jman888 Moderator September 21, 2018 Share September 21, 2018 On 9/21/2018 at 1:36 AM, mersaylee said: I’m sure you folks have seen lorries loaded with FWs use the bus lane during that window... i think that one they close one eye, usually their action very fast won't hold the lane for too long. Some bus stop at matured estate can have more than 15 bus service line, you will see long queue of buses waiting to stop at bus stop during peak hour. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Xers007 Supercharged September 21, 2018 Share September 21, 2018 On 9/20/2018 at 11:23 PM, DACH said: There are already bus lanes. This guided bus system is just a kerbed bus lane for buses only. More cost effective and flexible than LRT and even MRT. Thread of the month? ð Yes there is bus lane but it is open for other vehicle to use as well. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ysc3 Twincharged September 21, 2018 Share September 21, 2018 On 9/21/2018 at 1:30 AM, Jman888 said: to stop at bus stop i think must get LTA approval, those shutter bus, condo, bus, factory bus, etc all can pick up n alight passenger. I believe the spoil market part is when these private buses WILL abuse the system by parking a the bus stops to WAIT for their paxs whilst they go shopping all over the place. free parking all over SG !! if the operate like SBS, drop or pickup and go should be still ok. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Jamesc Hypersonic September 21, 2018 Share September 21, 2018 On 9/21/2018 at 12:10 AM, RadX said: im damn proud of MCF almost all whacked the bugger for his style of thinking. Totally selfish thinking with the roads all to himself. spare a though for those on public lah. Here, we are privileged to already have our own private space and what is sacrificing that 3hrs daily. the nerve of some ppl Well done bros! MCF is a mature forum where we can always see both sides. 3 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
BanCoe Hypersonic September 21, 2018 Share September 21, 2018 Wah!! NB ! Suddenly you so action action 2day, no chokang ah?? holyday Even your friend @DACH oso suppork govt initiative... huat lah !! Enjoy your TGIF guys On 9/21/2018 at 1:24 AM, RadX said: Maybe alighting ? ↡ Advertisement 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...