RadX Moderator September 20, 2018 Share September 20, 2018 one bus can take how many ppl? One car can take how many ppl? Want to use bus lane? Buy a BUS lah!!! Must be Transitlink bus ↡ Advertisement 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
inlinesix Hypersonic September 20, 2018 Share September 20, 2018 The day hui ge is sacked from his post will be the day TS wish be granted. Who can take over? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
inlinesix Hypersonic September 20, 2018 Share September 20, 2018 Must be Transitlink bus All bus can use bus lane la Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
mersaylee Hypersonic September 20, 2018 Share September 20, 2018 Is it fashionable to drive a bus? I think I’m bery old fashion, have only taken bus but never driven one before. 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
RadX Moderator September 20, 2018 Share September 20, 2018 All bus can use bus lane laEconomy of scale la Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mahjong74 Supercharged September 20, 2018 Share September 20, 2018 Bus lanes should be abolished from 5pm to 8pm. Reasons 1) It jammed up the other lanes as we are forced to drive with one fewer lane. 2) The bus lanes are under utilized by buses anyway. Or at least allow some other vehicles like vans carrying goods or trucks to drive on bus lanes. 3) Due to different work nature and conditions now, there are people who finish work at 1pm to 4pm. There are also many people who ends work late: 8pm to midnight so bus lanes from 5pm to 8pm is kind of redundant now. Simple solution to your whatever selfish reasons 1. You can choose not to drive between 5pm to 8pm. So that you don't contribute further to the traffic jam. 2. Most of the car are super under utilized with only the driver driving back home from work between 5 pm to 8pm. Suggest to take more public transport to minimize the pollution. 3. You just answer the question yourself. Due to different work nature and conditions, there are people who finish work at varies timing. You can just avoid driving during peak hours between 5pm to 8pm. From all your selfish reasons, feel that you only think of yourself, and ignore the interest of the majority who are taking public transport. 11 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ivan_06 5th Gear September 20, 2018 Share September 20, 2018 (edited) Bus lanes should be abolished from 5pm to 8pm. Reasons 1) It jammed up the other lanes as we are forced to drive with one fewer lane. 2) The bus lanes are under utilized by buses anyway. Or at least allow some other vehicles like vans carrying goods or trucks to drive on bus lanes. 3) Due to different work nature and conditions now, there are people who finish work at 1pm to 4pm. There are also many people who ends work late: 8pm to midnight so bus lanes from 5pm to 8pm is kind of redundant now. Why dun you go drive a bus.. Problem solved. Lol. Strawberry self entitled Edited September 20, 2018 by Ivan_06 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Hamburger Hypersonic September 20, 2018 Share September 20, 2018 Who can take over? I don't know. Hence bus lane is still here to stay. 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kb27 Supersonic September 20, 2018 Share September 20, 2018 bus lanes create jam. in the morning, traffic is smooth until 7:30am, then suddenly 3 lanes becomes 2 lanes and traffic jammed. like it or not, it will stay this way. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
13177 Hypersonic September 20, 2018 Share September 20, 2018 Road jam good reason for them to erect ERP gantry? Actually bus lane is good, so that people no need to wait long long for the bus to come due to jam roads. Some roads should have bus lane but maybe due to road constrict, bus lanes cannot implemented on that stretch of road. Example roads along Lavender St to Balestier Rd. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
inlinesix Hypersonic September 20, 2018 Share September 20, 2018 bus lanes create jam. in the morning, traffic is smooth until 7:30am, then suddenly 3 lanes becomes 2 lanes and traffic jammed. like it or not, it will stay this way. A lot of times, we have lousy drivers. When traffic turns green, these ppl still dreaming. In the name of safety, drive slow slow. In fact, these ppl lack of skill to drive fast. Don’t blame bus lane. Rather, we have loads of bad drivers. 4 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
1fast1 Supersonic September 20, 2018 Share September 20, 2018 A lot of times, we have lousy drivers. When traffic turns green, these ppl still dreaming. In the name of safety, drive slow slow. In fact, these ppl lack of skill to drive fast. Don’t blame bus lane. Rather, we have loads of bad drivers. Cannot. If drive fast, "safe" drivers will upload footage onto retarded sites like SGRV where everyone believes that going a little faster will kill you, me and everyone on the planet. Ten times over. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Lethalstrike Turbocharged September 20, 2018 Share September 20, 2018 (edited) TS run road liao. He would never have expected such backlash from the drivers' community. Edited September 20, 2018 by Lethalstrike 7 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
inlinesix Hypersonic September 20, 2018 Share September 20, 2018 Cannot. If drive fast, "safe" drivers will upload footage onto retarded sites like SGRV where everyone believes that going a little faster will kill you, me and everyone on the planet. Ten times over.If next time u see footage of black Mini Cooper, sent to me. I drive like I don’t own the car. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kopites Supersonic September 20, 2018 Share September 20, 2018 (edited) Road jam good reason for them to erect ERP gantry? Actually bus lane is good, so that people no need to wait long long for the bus to come due to jam roads. Some roads should have bus lane but maybe due to road constrict, bus lanes cannot implemented on that stretch of road. Example roads along Lavender St to Balestier Rd.totally agreed. so irony many here wanted a cheaper car and yet cant tolerate bus lane. infact i suggest make the bus lane 7/24. stiffer penalty. make taking public transport a breeze for commuting in singapore. do away with bus lane might one day resulting in your the other half/sibling etc urging you for a lift. Tell me that wont jam up the road even more. if really wanting a smooth leisure ride than proceed up to the north. imo. dont flame. Edited September 20, 2018 by Kopites 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
DACH Supersonic September 20, 2018 Share September 20, 2018 TS run road liao. He would never have expected such backlash from the drivers' community. Kena "lethal striked" by so many people, still don't run? totally agreed. so irony many here wanted a cheaper car and yet cant tolerate bus lane. infact i suggest make the bus lane 7/24. stiffer penalty. make taking public transport a breeze for commuting in singapore. do away with bus lane might one day resulting in your the other half/sibling etc urging you for a lift. Tell me that wont jam up the road even more. if really wanting a smooth leisure ride than proceed up to the north. imo. dont flame. 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
DACH Supersonic September 20, 2018 Share September 20, 2018 Bus lanes should be abolished from 5pm to 8pm. Reasons 1) It jammed up the other lanes as we are forced to drive with one fewer lane. 2) The bus lanes are under utilized by buses anyway. Or at least allow some other vehicles like vans carrying goods or trucks to drive on bus lanes. 3) Due to different work nature and conditions now, there are people who finish work at 1pm to 4pm. There are also many people who ends work late: 8pm to midnight so bus lanes from 5pm to 8pm is kind of redundant now. I relied heavily on buses in the past and now still occasionally a few times and I find your feedback selfish and ignorant. Do you know how much faster that the bus can travel on the emptier bus lanes, even if the whole journey can be a bit slower than a car stuck some point in the traffic jam? You are already driving in the car in which you have the flexibility to drive faster or take shorter routes to your destination. So what's there to complain about? And it's only three hours. You can choose not to drive during these three hours. You want to go home, other people also want to go home. 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Xers007 Supercharged September 20, 2018 Share September 20, 2018 I am OK with bus lanes. In fact, I love knowing the exact timings and using it as a "private" undertaking lane since so many other road users are wary of even touching the lanes. What I think they should change is the way the dotted lines are drawn - they're often too short and the way they abruptly alternate between dotted and a full line almost seems like they want to entrap drivers into an offence. Let's face it, Singaporeans are not exactly courteous on the roads, so this design either forces people to break the law or basically hold up traffic trying to merge. Many drivers avoid the bus lane even on sat and sun. Good for driver like you and myself who take note of the timing and make use of that lane. ↡ Advertisement 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...