Civic2000 Supercharged September 18, 2018 Share September 18, 2018 Now they found needle in the apple in Sydney https://www.dailymail.co.uk/wires/aap/article-6178869/Needle-Sydney-apple-report.html?ns_mchannel=rss&ito=1490&ns_campaign=1490 ↡ Advertisement 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Tianmo Hypersonic September 18, 2018 Share September 18, 2018 there was the rock melons, then strawberries, now apples... Mayb pears will be next and then pumpkins and broccoli. would this be political driven? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mustank Hypersonic September 18, 2018 Share September 18, 2018 Germany also have https://www.google.com.sg/amp/s/www.thelocal.de/20180102/police-stumped-after-needles-repeatedly-found-in-products-at-south-german-supermarket/amp?source=images Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Slowpoke 3rd Gear September 18, 2018 Share September 18, 2018 they just have to add this to the labels.... "now enriched with iron" Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kb27 Supersonic September 18, 2018 Share September 18, 2018 Use a magnet. if it pick up a fruit, there's probably a needle inside. 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Tianmo Hypersonic September 18, 2018 Share September 18, 2018 New needle gang trying to make a statement? 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Atrecord Supersonic September 18, 2018 Share September 18, 2018 Use a magnet. if it pick up a fruit, there's probably a needle inside. yah lor. Maybe it's the magnet seller got no biz, so thought of this stunt, to get everybody to start buying magnets, then he will HUAT already... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
DACH Supersonic September 18, 2018 Share September 18, 2018 yah lor. Maybe it's the magnet seller got no biz, so thought of this stunt, to get everybody to start buying magnets, then he will HUAT already... Funny conspiracy theory. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Adrianli Hypersonic September 19, 2018 Share September 19, 2018 Now they will use plastic tooth pick. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Watwheels Supersonic September 19, 2018 Share September 19, 2018 I heard their apples also kenna? Fake or real news? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Tianmo Hypersonic September 19, 2018 Share September 19, 2018 today sheng siong aust strawberries 2 for $4.85 .... I ... ah ray, this morning SS selling 2 for $3.99 special offer, I try liao, so far no find needle... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Blueray Hypersonic September 19, 2018 Share September 19, 2018 ah ray, this morning SS selling 2 for $3.99 special offer, I try liao, so far no find needle... 亲, 我要 ... 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Lala81 Hypersonic September 19, 2018 Share September 19, 2018 This deranged fella really introduced a lot of food wastage ... All the effort to grow the fruit, and it's all wasted cos pple don't buy the product, or just discard it to play safe. really zhek ark 3 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Tianmo Hypersonic September 19, 2018 Share September 19, 2018 亲, 我要 ... 要就快来呗, 梅梅等你喔, 哥!!! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Tianmo Hypersonic September 19, 2018 Share September 19, 2018 This deranged fella really introduced a lot of food wastage ... All the effort to grow the fruit, and it's all wasted cos pple don't buy the product, or just discard it to play safe. really zhek ark Yah, this fellow really ccb need to go to hell for such an act. Strawberries are highly perishable, this move will just result in more being discard. Unlike the rock melon incident, I will still buy the strawberries. And now that they are even cheaper, I think I will buy more. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Lala81 Hypersonic September 19, 2018 Share September 19, 2018 Yah, this fellow really ccb need to go to hell for such an act. Strawberries are highly perishable, this move will just result in more being discard. Unlike the rock melon incident, I will still buy the strawberries. And now that they are even cheaper, I think I will buy more. i lazy to cut them up. anyway most aussie strawberries here are sour. Long long time no korean ones in ntuc Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Tianmo Hypersonic September 19, 2018 Share September 19, 2018 (edited) i lazy to cut them up. anyway most aussie strawberries here are sour. Long long time no korean ones in ntuc I also never cut, just bite. Dont think I can break the needle biting the berries, if got needle inside most likely can feel it. But my OC 100% will cut, needle or no needle. yah Aussie strawberries are often not sweet one, usually more sour, but this session the berries are not bad in taste, hardly sour. Korean strawberries like suddenly disappear, never see in SS and Giant for a long time also, those are really sweet, but no berries taste. Edited September 19, 2018 by Tianmo 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Lala81 Hypersonic September 19, 2018 Share September 19, 2018 I also never cut, just bite. Dont think I can break the needle biting the berries, if got needle inside most likely can feel it. But my OC 100% will cut, needle or no needle. yah Aussie strawberries are often not sweet one, usually more sour, but this session the berries are not bad in taste, hardly sour. Korean strawberries like suddenly disappear, never see in SS and Giant for a long time also, those are really sweet, but no berries taste. yeah miss them. i ate strawberries everyday when i went last year. ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...