Atrecord Supersonic November 26, 2018 Share November 26, 2018 confirm plus chop she want to steal lot la, like u say , come out wear hood, then stand in front of cam car to block so her car can go in. where got ppl come out from car straight stand in front of other car in the middle of the road 1?? those dun believe de go on audio, u will be more convince. that's what i tot too. somemore stopped the car in the middle of the road. already got cam car stopped on one side of the 2-lane road, and she stopped so near cam car, other vehicles behind no need move liao... seems like her fish biz sell v well leh... ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ct3833 Supersonic November 26, 2018 Share November 26, 2018 Messrs Bollard and Co. says no... https://www.facebook.com/Roads.sg/videos/342076956557092/ poor guy, the car will have to be scrapped i suppose. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Jammy_buttons 3rd Gear November 26, 2018 Share November 26, 2018 yup, this was a pleasant surprise, when i first tried it out. Which generation/year is your jazz? The current one, while doesn't have autohold, at least have hill-start assist. So still got consolation even if no first prize at least if stopped on carpark exit on slope, and need to insert complimentary pass that time, still not so jialat 2018 jazz. The hrv/vezel has it though Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Count-Bracula Twincharged November 26, 2018 Share November 26, 2018 i also like to do that at long traffic light, but use handbrake. main purpose is my car engine mount abit not good already. if stop at drive will have a bit of slight vibration. very irritating. put at N will ease the vibration recline the seat lor . . massage prop back when lights turn green What if this kind later he come back do something funny to your car? ambush and prepare to hoot Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Atrecord Supersonic November 26, 2018 Share November 26, 2018 2018 jazz. The hrv/vezel has it though Autohold is only available in cars with electronic brake i think. HRV/Vezel has that, and so is ~$20k more than jazz lor but your new jazz at least has hill-start assist, so will still not roll back when moving off on a slope mah... Still not too back lah - it's the older auto and manual cars - that do not have even hill-start assist - that are a challenge when on slope... 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Jamesc Hypersonic November 26, 2018 Share November 26, 2018 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Steptronic Supercharged November 26, 2018 Share November 26, 2018 Autohold and electronic brake are different in all the cars I guess. In Porsche, if autohold gets hotter (holding for long time, it shifts to E-Brake! Autohold is only available in cars with electronic brake i think. HRV/Vezel has that, and so is ~$20k more than jazz lor but your new jazz at least has hill-start assist, so will still not roll back when moving off on a slope mah... Still not too back lah - it's the older auto and manual cars - that do not have even hill-start assist - that are a challenge when on slope... 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Vid Hypersonic November 26, 2018 Share November 26, 2018 Merc driver... enuff said 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Atrecord Supersonic November 26, 2018 Share November 26, 2018 Autohold and electronic brake are different in all the cars I guess. In Porsche, if autohold gets hotter (holding for long time, it shifts to E-Brake! me no expert, but i think they are different yet related. so far i only see autohold on cars with E-brake. Those with handbrake or foot brake will not have auto hold. And yes, my autohold if too long - like i tried before just used it and not engage P and brake to wait for people - it shifts to E-brake after about 10 min. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ct3833 Supersonic November 26, 2018 Share November 26, 2018 me no expert, but i think they are different yet related. so far i only see autohold on cars with E-brake. Those with handbrake or foot brake will not have auto hold. And yes, my autohold if too long - like i tried before just used it and not engage P and brake to wait for people - it shifts to E-brake after about 10 min. I am not sure if mine is consider autohold, when i pump the brake once, a word hold will be displayed on the console and the car will be in "brake" position until the accelerator pedal is pressed again. but my car is operating on a foot brake, not E brake. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Atrecord Supersonic November 26, 2018 Share November 26, 2018 I am not sure if mine is consider autohold, when i pump the brake once, a word hold will be displayed on the console and the car will be in "brake" position until the accelerator pedal is pressed again. but my car is operating on a foot brake, not E brake. That sounds like it's indeed autohold. And if you're using foot brake and not E brake, then it's a first for me leh... What car is that you're driving huh? so it looks like my guess of autohold must have E brake, is not correct anymore... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ct3833 Supersonic November 26, 2018 Share November 26, 2018 (edited) That sounds like it's indeed autohold. And if you're using foot brake and not E brake, then it's a first for me leh... What car is that you're driving huh? so it looks like my guess of autohold must have E brake, is not correct anymore... haha i dare not mention and you still ask, it is a E200, the same version as the E250 that was just reported reckless driving a few post on top. Edited November 26, 2018 by Ct3833 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Othello Supersonic November 26, 2018 Share November 26, 2018 Cam car also kum lan, Merc encroaching into lane, Motorbike yet to turn, and he still don't want to be defensive. One can see that as soon as the Merc "straightened" before the turn, cam car actually sped up 5 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Beanoyip Turbocharged November 26, 2018 Share November 26, 2018 Surprisingly the subaru didn't have much damage? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Storm88 2nd Gear November 26, 2018 Share November 26, 2018 Not sure if the cam car right or GLC right (cam car might also have been cutting the queue)...but one thing for sure....GLC woman cannot park parallel lots haha she is on "candid camera"...let the whole world see...s...pid What if this kind later he come back do something funny to your car? Yes agreed...many bad loser around especially changi village area..... Guess he really wants to prove a point... https://www.facebook.com/kanny.chan.73/videos/10157955168432892/ just sit back and enjoy the show....the raining man Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Jamesc Hypersonic November 27, 2018 Share November 27, 2018 Cam car also kum lan, Merc encroaching into lane, Motorbike yet to turn, and he still don't want to be defensive. One can see that as soon as the Merc "straightened" before the turn, cam car actually sped upIt takes two cock drivers to have an accident. If one cock and one steady then near miss only. 5 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Jamesc Hypersonic November 27, 2018 Share November 27, 2018 (edited) , Edited November 27, 2018 by Jamesc Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
BobbyTan_74287 4th Gear November 27, 2018 Share November 27, 2018 Cam car also kum lan, Merc encroaching into lane, Motorbike yet to turn, and he still don't want to be defensive. One can see that as soon as the Merc "straightened" before the turn, cam car actually sped up Agreed. Cam car did not slow down or stop. If for me, I will definitely stop. ↡ Advertisement 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...