Singapore Reckless Drivers Part VI

as much as possible yes. I support this approach.

As the lorry and the van were on Lane 2, the lorry most likely was speeding and tailgating which most likely was the reason for the lorry to change lane but to avoid hitting the van in front. But the driver most  probably didn't realised that there was a van on his left side in his blindspot

Actually, there are a lot of drivers which will switch lane to avoid collision out of instinct but forgot about that there maybe vehicles on the lane that they intend to switch to.

Commercial vehicle speeds are not regulated to be lower than other vehicles in other countries. Donât seem to hear about the higher accident rates cause by commercial vehicles over there.

Maybe our locals or foreign drivers here cmi.

More like commercial vehicle not theirs so no love lost. Want to bang ? Come come lye lye.. I wait here for u .. as Long as no death wont Go jail..

From the Straits Times, van travelling in the second lane from the right  [thumbsdown]

The Straits Times understands that one of the vans had been travelling in the second lane from the right when a car in front of it braked.

The driver of the van then jammed on his brakes to avoid a collision with the car.

When the lorry driver saw this, he swerved to the left to avoid hitting the van, but ended up crashing into another van which was travelling on his left.

The lorry had been carrying crates of glass bottles, which fell off and smashed on the highway, covering at least three lanes with a mixture of broken glass, crates, and liquid.

It is not yet known how the motorcycle was involved in the accident.

https://www.straitstimes.com/singapore/motorcyclist-killed-in-four-vehicle-accident-which-left-glass-bottles-strewn-across-the?xtor=cs1-10

Coz of speed camera ahead?

some stretches of xpressway are 4 to 5 lanes.

But whats the use?

at least 3/4 of it are used by commercial vehicle + road hoggers that travels at 90km/h.

Not always true leh.

sometimes ALL lanes are used up instead [bigcry]

some stretches of xpressway are 4 to 5 lanes.

But whats the use?

at least 3/4 of it are used by commercial vehicle + road hoggers that travels at 90km/h.

I would say traveling at below 90 km/ h .

More like commercial vehicle not theirs so no love lost. Want to bang ? Come come lye lye.. I wait here for u .. as Long as no death wont Go jail..

Well it’s the same overseas. Commercial vehicles are also not owned by the driver.

Maybe it’s the superior mentality of the higher ups here. They think that drivers of commercial vehicles are usually the less educated And thus need more enforcement to tow the line. Whereas for cars, it’s owned by the driver and you need to be of a certain income and thus education level. Just guessing here.

However with the onset of PHV, this theory seems to be no longer applicable! Haha

Edited by Mkl22

From the Straits Times, van travelling in the second lane from the right  [thumbsdown]

The Straits Times understands that one of the vans had been travelling in the second lane from the right when a car in front of it braked.

The driver of the van then jammed on his brakes to avoid a collision with the car.

When the lorry driver saw this, he swerved to the left to avoid hitting the van, but ended up crashing into another van which was travelling on his left.

The lorry had been carrying crates of glass bottles, which fell off and smashed on the highway, covering at least three lanes with a mixture of broken glass, crates, and liquid.

It is not yet known how the motorcycle was involved in the accident.

https://www.straitstimes.com/singapore/motorcyclist-killed-in-four-vehicle-accident-which-left-glass-bottles-strewn-across-the?xtor=cs1-10

This is why commercial vehicles should keep left.

Even if they can keep up with the traffic, can they brake in time? This is especially so if they are carrying goods, have poor tyres or brakes, on wet roads, etc. they just cannot stop in time.

Bro, read the report again.

The van braked and it was the lorry that swerved to avoid hitting the rear of the van. The crates of beer fell off the lorry deck.

I understood the report bro.

What I didn't understand was your statement on "jam brake and get his legs crushed in the lorry."

But now I understand what you meant.

Noob car see speed camera gan Jeong ta brake

Fierce van tailgate car zham brake Zhan Beh hoo

Siao lorry carry one ton of beer still chut turbo lane 2, BOH see keh

End up Moto mati

Knn

Noob car see speed camera gan Jeong ta brake

Fierce van tailgate car zham brake Zhan Beh hoo

Siao lorry carry one ton of beer still chut turbo lane 2, BOH see keh

End up Moto mati

Knn

Your summary the best, like the sell clothes ah lian..haha.

This is why commercial vehicles should keep left.

Even if they can keep up with the traffic, can they brake in time? This is especially so if they are carrying goods, have poor tyres or brakes, on wet roads, etc. they just cannot stop in time.

Of course they can brake in time.

Their drivers just need to be paying attention and keep a proper gap between the vehicle in front.

And not be looking at a mobile phone.

I hope TP check mobile phone records in crashes.

Any difference between a lorry or van changing lanes

without looking and hitting another vehicle

or a car or MPV changing lanes without looking

and hitting another vehicle.

Got difference meh?

If you were on a bike with your pillion behind doing 80 kmh

would be prefer the vehicle that slam into you without warning be?

a) lorry

b) van

c) mpv

d) car

The real idiots driving at 90 kmh and see speed cams on 90 kmh highway

will jam brake to 70 kmh.

The idiots that are doing 80 kmh and see speed cams on 80 kmh highway

will jam brake to 60 kmh.

Why?

These are the idiots that cause the accidents. Unnecessary accidents.

• Praise 13

The real idiots driving at 90 kmh and see speed cams on 90 kmh highway

will jam brake to 70 kmh.

The idiots that are doing 80 kmh and see speed cams on 80 kmh highway

will jam brake to 60 kmh.

Why?

These are the idiots that cause the accidents. Unnecessary accidents.

Report was having it that the car had jammed brake. We dont know what did that jam brake mean unless there is video evidence or a more precise description.

If the first car jammed brake from 70 or 80km/h to a standstill or a vrey drastic slow down, then most of the commercial vehicles would not be able to make it to stop in time. And looks like this is the case, otherwise the lorry would not have to swing to the left.

If it is because of the speed camera, the car would just have to reduce speed from 70 or 80km/h to slightly slower, assuming he was ignorance not to have realised that the speed limit was actually 80km/h, then the van and lorry wiuld just have to slow down, not having to the extent of "jam brake" or to swing left and right.

My point is, the so call jam brake in this case is not lilely because of speed camera, the car didnt have to jam brake because of the speed camera, instead more likely because of other reasons, hopefully not a stupid jam brake game.

I did come across supid guy jamming brake right under a ERP just becaue of 50 cent but have not seen people jamming brake because of speed camera .

Edited by Ct3833

If you were on a bike with your pillion behind doing 80 kmh

would be prefer the vehicle that slam into you without warning be?

a) lorry

b) van

c) mpv

d) car

escooter