Ysc3 Twincharged September 11, 2018 Share September 11, 2018 if we have such laws also ... RM3.20 iced milo lands restaurateur RM30,000 fine KOTA KINABALU: A restaurateur was fined RM30,000 or six months’ jail by the Sessions Court here for selling iced milo at an unreasonable price. Shihan Mohd Salim, 28, who owns Anak Mami The Restaurant 3 here, was charged under Section 21(5) Price Control and Anti-Profiteering Act 2011 for failure to provide full details and receipts between Jan 2015 and March 2016 for beverages as required under Section 21(2) of the Act. He also failed to show invoices for the chocolate and malt powder, milk and ice besides price tag for the drink during the same period of seven working days starting May 9, 2016. Shihan was represented by PJ Pereira during the court proceedings which began on Oct 24, 2016. Prosecuting officers Geoffery Gumalang and Azmil Aspara represented Domestic Trade and Consumer Affairs ministry. Meanwhile, during a press conference, the ministry’s state deputy directorV. Ravichandran said the businessman had sold the beverage at RM3.20 and the consumer lodged a complaint on the excessive price on March 7, 2016. He said the ministry hoped businessmen would take the case as a lesson not to profiteer from marking up their food prices unreasonably. “I also would like to advise consumers to report to our ministry if there are similar cases in future,” he said. ↡ Advertisement 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Galantspeedz Turbocharged September 11, 2018 Share September 11, 2018 if i say kopi money give not enough... you believe anot 3 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Susacarimakan 4th Gear September 11, 2018 Share September 11, 2018 On 9/11/2018 at 6:12 AM, Galantspeedz said: if i say kopi money give not enough... you believe anot I don't believe. I believe never give at all. 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
DACH Supersonic September 11, 2018 Share September 11, 2018 On 9/11/2018 at 6:03 AM, Ysc3 said: if we have such laws also ... RM3.20 iced milo lands restaurateur RM30,000 fine KOTA KINABALU: A restaurateur was fined RM30,000 or six months’ jail by the Sessions Court here for selling iced milo at an unreasonable price. Shihan Mohd Salim, 28, who owns Anak Mami The Restaurant 3 here, was charged under Section 21(5) Price Control and Anti-Profiteering Act 2011 for failure to provide full details and receipts between Jan 2015 and March 2016 for beverages as required under Section 21(2) of the Act. He also failed to show invoices for the chocolate and malt powder, milk and ice besides price tag for the drink during the same period of seven working days starting May 9, 2016. Shihan was represented by PJ Pereira during the court proceedings which began on Oct 24, 2016. Prosecuting officers Geoffery Gumalang and Azmil Aspara represented Domestic Trade and Consumer Affairs ministry. Meanwhile, during a press conference, the ministry’s state deputy directorV. Ravichandran said the businessman had sold the beverage at RM3.20 and the consumer lodged a complaint on the excessive price on March 7, 2016. He said the ministry hoped businessmen would take the case as a lesson not to profiteer from marking up their food prices unreasonably. “I also would like to advise consumers to report to our ministry if there are similar cases in future,” he said. FYI, you have opened the 666th topic in this section. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ysc3 Twincharged September 11, 2018 Author Share September 11, 2018 On 9/11/2018 at 4:59 PM, DACH said: FYI, you have opened the 666th topic in this section. got prize or not ? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Othello Supersonic September 12, 2018 Share September 12, 2018 On 9/11/2018 at 10:51 PM, Ysc3 said: got prize or not ?This prize must collect from @radx Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Lala81 Hypersonic September 12, 2018 Share September 12, 2018 I wonder who lodged the complaint. Maybe it's somebody influential. RM 3.20? I'm pretty sure i drink old town ice milo drink there also more expensive Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
13177 Hypersonic September 12, 2018 Share September 12, 2018 How they define RM3.20 is expensive for ice milo? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
DACH Supersonic September 12, 2018 Share September 12, 2018 On 9/12/2018 at 5:37 AM, Othello said: This prize must collect from @radx Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Tiger1 6th Gear September 12, 2018 Share September 12, 2018 (edited) On 9/12/2018 at 6:40 AM, 13177 said: How they define RM3.20 is expensive for ice milo?Ha.. Define is not in the Malaysian's dictionary. Another word missing is contract. Also kana removed is agreement. Aiya.. We don't know want la. Edited September 12, 2018 by Tiger1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Spurman Supercharged September 12, 2018 Share September 12, 2018 U sure is rm3.20 boh. Or rm32.00. Rm3.20 machiam sgd1.10 leh. Then all our kopitiams all kena. Lol. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
inlinesix Hypersonic September 12, 2018 Share September 12, 2018 On 9/12/2018 at 8:36 AM, Spurman said: U sure is rm3.20 boh. Or rm32.00. Rm3.20 machiam sgd1.10 leh. Then all our kopitiams all kena. Lol. That's why ppl go JB buy Milo Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Jman888 Moderator September 12, 2018 Share September 12, 2018 On 9/12/2018 at 8:36 AM, Spurman said: U sure is rm3.20 boh. Or rm32.00. Rm3.20 machiam sgd1.10 leh. Then all our kopitiams all kena. Lol. if kopitiam here sell S$3.20, will it expensive? 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Wt_know Supersonic September 12, 2018 Share September 12, 2018 (edited) no, it's CHEAP! lol . . . here is no Starbuck no talk! On 9/12/2018 at 9:18 AM, Jman888 said: if kopitiam here sell S$3.20, will it expensive? Edited September 12, 2018 by Wt_know Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Jman888 Moderator September 12, 2018 Share September 12, 2018 if RM3.20 in air-con food court in JB or KL, maybe still ok. In Sabah small coffee shop is quite high although i know KK living standard also not low. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Lala81 Hypersonic September 12, 2018 Share September 12, 2018 On 9/12/2018 at 9:18 AM, Jman888 said: if kopitiam here sell S$3.20, will it expensive? ice milo in fast food chain is all 3 dollars lol Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Jman888 Moderator September 12, 2018 Share September 12, 2018 On 9/12/2018 at 9:21 AM, Lala81 said: ice milo in fast food chain is all 3 dollars lol when go fast food nobody complain cos they went in knowing things not cheap, some more those were bloody pre-mixed. If go kopitiam with no aircon and pay $3.20 people sure kpkb. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Wt_know Supersonic September 12, 2018 Share September 12, 2018 yalor ... MC and KFC iced milo sibei bo hua ... lol On 9/12/2018 at 9:21 AM, Lala81 said: ice milo in fast food chain is all 3 dollars lol ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...