Makan in Thailand

steveluv

Anyone know where got cheap puffer fish in Thailand?

Chef not expert also never mind as long as its cheap.

I want to take my MIL for a once in a life time experience.

I used to eat Fugu here a few times (last time was 2 yrs ago):

https://www.facebook.com/yuutarobkk/

not cheap but confirmed cheaper than restaurants in Japan.

Call them first to confirm they have the ingredients.

Alamak it’s low season la less guests less people travel, what big shot you talking? I’m just a screw salesman paddling my boss’ hardware all over Thailand province to province, village to village, shop to shop, no big shot just a lowly SES salesman.

Who is T2?

He’s MCF richest man alive...

Alamak it’s low season la less guests less people travel, what big shot you talking? I’m just a screw salesman paddling my boss’ hardware all over Thailand province to province, village to village, shop to shop, no big shot just a lowly SES salesman.

Who is T2?

He is also a salesman like you.......but a screwed Rolex salesman......

Ooi T2, mai tu lan hor.......... :a-fun:

Soi 19 wanton noodle is overrated and heavily infested by Singaporean.

This is the better one and wins soi 19's hands down. Not sure have they move into shop lot. better call them to verify their location again. Go to the link below for more detail.

http://travelhuntandeat.com/index.php/2017/04/19/this-little-humble-wanton-noodle-stall-is-the-bomb-and-better-than-soi-19s-bangkok/

BKK-No1-wanton-mee-1.jpg?resize=768%2C57

BKK-No1-wanton-mee-7.jpg?resize=768%2C10

BKK-No1-wanton-mee-3.jpg?resize=768%2C57

BKK-No1-wanton-mee-10.jpg?resize=768%2C1

Soi 19 wanton noodle is overrated and heavily infested by Singaporean.

Lived here so many years never ever have a good wanton in Thailand. There is one not bad in Prachauthit I will post this once day.

Hahaha. Nice, please let me know the place. I wanna go there when I am in Bangkok. by the way could you do me a favor? Can you check is that wanton noodle still at  WongWian Yai BTS?

Back to Bangkok, Singapore Airlines flight delayed 25mins at Changi airport and then delayed another 20mins at Suvarnabhumi airport. Late dinner at a roadside stall near home

NmGRVaD.jpg

1eP5VrS.jpg

Maid had this, kale stir fry with salted fish over rice

k5vM9La.jpg

Mrs had this Thai basil with minced pork over rice

qPl5uKJ.jpg

Me is boiled rice with seabass

YO7hvrY.jpg

Had raw prawns with Thai herbs salad

AUckZRp.jpg

is this common in Thailand ? Safe to eat ? [laugh]

Raw stuff pretty common in Thailand most popular will be raw crab. Is it dangerous? I think don’t eat better la sure safe. For me I don’t eat this stuff but for whatever reason my wife live it, big prawns small prawns big flower crab and little beach crab all raw with lots of Thai herb, oh she’s not Thai ya, sinkie.

I am assuming you can speak thai

if you are not married I am very sure you will end up marrying a thai girl

let me be the first to congratulate you

Back to Bangkok, Singapore Airlines flight delayed 25mins at Changi airport and then delayed another 20mins at Suvarnabhumi airport. Late dinner at a roadside stall near home

NmGRVaD.jpg

1eP5VrS.jpg

Maid had this, kale stir fry with salted fish over rice
k5vM9La.jpg

Mrs had this Thai basil with minced pork over rice
qPl5uKJ.jpg

Me is boiled rice with seabass
YO7hvrY.jpg

Had raw prawns with Thai herbs salad
AUckZRp.jpg

I am assuming you can speak thai

if you are not married I am very sure you will end up marrying a thai girl

let me be the first to congratulate you

Been here 14 years can speak Thai. Married yes.

can share what made you go Thailand to work..... cannot be because of food right

would you consider retiring in Thailand

seems like you blend in nicely

So, I am back to Bangkok, discovered this rundown Italian restaurant last night, have to say the food is not bad at all. 

The front of the restaurant, parking here is a problem

YFigm7j.jpg

Along Sukhumvit 101/1 road

uasR87m.jpg

The restaurant

fI8vusz.jpg

Nice merlot

awgwHPW.jpg

Onion and leek soup

awgwHPW.jpg

Rocket with sausages

1U3vgdz.jpg

Love meat, ordered extra meat for pizza

xu75uOE.jpg

Pork chop

BumGTjB.jpg

Stuffed pork chop

ziwSNQE.jpg

Great evening and recommended restaurant if you wanna have Italian in Bangkok although Peppe at Sukhumvit Soi 60 is better