Kopites Supersonic August 28, 2018 Share August 28, 2018 The painkiller should be anti inflammatory in nature unless u have allergies. U can pm me the name.how about anti inflammatory cream? would it help? ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Lala81 Hypersonic August 28, 2018 Share August 28, 2018 how about anti inflammatory cream? would it help?Small effect bah. Sometimes it's the heat feeling of the gel that helps more. I really dunno how much medicine is absorbed into the blood stream from the plastees and rubs. Oral medicine if no allergy confirm more effective. The rotator cuff is a deeper muscle also. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
mersaylee Hypersonic August 28, 2018 Share August 28, 2018 you just gotten married! Trying too hard to catch up with the lost time...Radx hor ? 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Count-Bracula Twincharged August 28, 2018 Share August 28, 2018 Anyone having this problem? apparently i just cross 50 yrs old and this came along. about a month ago i was doing some exercise consecutively for a few days, and i believe due to the wrong posture and suddenly one day the shoulder having sharp pain and couldn't lift up beyond shoulder height from certain angle. The pain persist for a week, tried rubbing and doesn't help. went to polyclinic and now waiting for an appointment to see a physiotherapy. Google more on frozen shoulder and can 99% confirm i have it. For past 2 weeks trying to relax and loosen up the shoulder, it get very painful in the evening after 2 'not so painful' days, the cycle repeat. Funny thing is i can really feel the stiffness as if it was 'frozen' in certain part of the shoulder and front chest. Any way to ease the pain or relief the stiffness? I take cold showers and have no such ailments . . . young man take care ahh. 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kopites Supersonic August 28, 2018 Share August 28, 2018 i am using "rosiden gel". i am not doctor so can share the name here 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Evillusion Supersonic August 28, 2018 Share August 28, 2018 Generally speaking rotator cuff tendinitis or tendinopathy is more common in younger folks. For older folks usually 60s and above, frozen shoulder is more often. Frozen shoulder has a tendency to be painful even at night. Very aching feeling. Where as rotator cuff if you don't sleep with arm under pillow should be relatively OK. doc....dont know whether this has to do with each other. A few yrs ago my trigger finger of my right hand became stiff and sore, for a few month cant even bend it properly so cracking the bone for that finger is out of the question. The pain slowly wore off but 2 yrs back the muscle of my forearm....i checked if not wrong it was the extensor carpi radialis brevis, the big muscle just after the elbow ......began to hurt. Cant remember how long the pain lasted but immediately as the pain started to wear off the frozen shoulder started. My trigger finger still has that weird feeling and sometime will twitch involuntarily. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
BanCoe Hypersonic August 28, 2018 Share August 28, 2018 My Ortho said that torn rotator happens (nowadays) in any age group but he said mostly people in 50's get it.... but even basket ball players like Kobe Bryant can kenna one... anyways even after the op.... its no more 100% stock condition.... feel like only 80-90 %... though i can live with that.... its only still i feel apprehensive or phobia (mindset though) that when I am putting cabin bags in aircraft i get a kind of phobia....lifting the bag up... or bringing it down too Generally speaking rotator cuff tendinitis or tendinopathy is more common in younger folks. For older folks usually 60s and above, frozen shoulder is more often.Frozen shoulder has a tendency to be painful even at night. Very aching feeling. Where as rotator cuff if you don't sleep with arm under pillow should be relatively OK. 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Jman888 Moderator August 28, 2018 Author Share August 28, 2018 doc....dont know whether this has to do with each other. A few yrs ago my trigger finger of my right hand became stiff and sore, for a few month cant even bend it properly so cracking the bone for that finger is out of the question. The pain slowly wore off but 2 yrs back the muscle of my forearm....i checked if not wrong it was the extensor carpi radialis brevis, the big muscle just after the elbow ......began to hurt. Cant remember how long the pain lasted but immediately as the pain started to wear off the frozen shoulder started. My trigger finger still has that weird feeling and sometime will twitch involuntarily.i have the same on my right hand middle finger (yes same finger as my avatar) but frozen shoulder is on the left. Both in pain for past 3 weeks. 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Evillusion Supersonic August 28, 2018 Share August 28, 2018 i have the same on my right hand middle finger (yes same finger as my avatar) but frozen shoulder is on the left. Both in pain for past 3 weeks.change the avatar bro.... 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Lala81 Hypersonic August 28, 2018 Share August 28, 2018 doc....dont know whether this has to do with each other. A few yrs ago my trigger finger of my right hand became stiff and sore, for a few month cant even bend it properly so cracking the bone for that finger is out of the question. The pain slowly wore off but 2 yrs back the muscle of my forearm....i checked if not wrong it was the extensor carpi radialis brevis, the big muscle just after the elbow ......began to hurt. Cant remember how long the pain lasted but immediately as the pain started to wear off the frozen shoulder started. My trigger finger still has that weird feeling and sometime will twitch involuntarily.Trigger finger is a tendon sheath nodule getting trapped in a particular area. It should just cause some pain and triggering. If u purely have it, it doesn't extend to other muscles or other issues. Anyway all these tendons, joints, ligaments sure easy to have issue. No matter how lazy a person is also got use his arms right. Haha press button on remote control also need your finger lol 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Jman888 Moderator August 28, 2018 Author Share August 28, 2018 change the avatar bro....ð¤£ð¤£ð¤£. Mine was one after the other.........how you do work like that? Use right hand finger will hurt, use left hand shoulder will hurt......ð¤£ð¤£ð¤£. And please stop pointing with your middle finger!i right handed, left arm just hang bybthe side. i use trigger fingerr to click mouse, middle finger is redundant during day time Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Lala81 Hypersonic August 28, 2018 Share August 28, 2018 My Ortho said that torn rotator happens (nowadays) in any age group but he said mostly people in 50's get it.... but even basket ball players like Kobe Bryant can kenna one... anyways even after the op.... its no more 100% stock condition.... feel like only 80-90 %... though i can live with that.... its only still i feel apprehensive or phobia (mindset though) that when I am putting cabin bags in aircraft i get a kind of phobia....lifting the bag up... or bringing it down tooYeah rotator cuff issues can happen to anyone. I had tendinitis for few months few years back. Lol cos I need to put my arm under my pillow to sleep. 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Tianmo Hypersonic August 28, 2018 Share August 28, 2018 going next January, duno can wait, maybe by then recover liao jurong point 1 basement got one shop sell things like this I think. Along the same side as ocbc bank, nearer to the egg tart stall, but i have never gone in before. 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Evillusion Supersonic August 28, 2018 Share August 28, 2018 Trigger finger is a tendon sheath nodule getting trapped in a particular area. It should just cause some pain and triggering. If u purely have it, it doesn't extend to other muscles or other issues. Anyway all these tendons, joints, ligaments sure easy to have issue. No matter how lazy a person is also got use his arms right. Haha press button on remote control also need your finger lol never had this problem before.....thought it was athritis or the onset of something more serious, my late father had Alzheimer........his hands started shaking when he was in his late 50s and got worse as time goes by. i right handed, left arm just hang bybthe side. i use trigger fingerr to click mouse, middle finger is redundant during day time not talking about day time lar......tio bor abang @Radx... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Neutrino Supercharged August 28, 2018 Share August 28, 2018 (edited) i have the same on my right hand middle finger (yes same finger as my avatar) but frozen shoulder is on the left. Both in pain for past 3 weeks. My missus saw a UK GP recently, we are in UK atm, because she had pains in her right hand. GP said depending on which finger there would be a different diagnosis. Anyway GP prescribed some Fenbid Forte 10% gel with Ibuprofen - 100gm tube. My missus has used about 25gm and now no pain. Dunno how much it cost because here doctors' prescriptions are free from Pharmacy. Edited August 28, 2018 by Neutrino 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
mersaylee Hypersonic August 28, 2018 Share August 28, 2018 Side track question. If one is allergic to Ibuprofen orally, would it cause allergy too using the gel type for the external application? 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
RadX Moderator August 28, 2018 Share August 28, 2018 never had this problem before.....thought it was athritis or the onset of something more serious, my late father had Alzheimer........his hands started shaking when he was in his late 50s and got worse as time goes by. not talking about day time lar......tio bor abang @Radx...ð¤£ð¤£ð¤£ Lol 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Lala81 Hypersonic August 28, 2018 Share August 28, 2018 (edited) Side track question. If one is allergic to Ibuprofen orally, would it cause allergy too using the gel type for the external application? Yes. I've seen it happen before. But uncommon. But generally the allergies for this class of medication can be to certain members of the family. So sometimes you can apply the cream with a member of the same class as ibuprofen but not get allergy. Usually I just recommend only to use things u tried before if u have a nsaid allergy. Heng suay. Edited August 28, 2018 by Lala81 ↡ Advertisement 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...