Accident in Sengkang, sent to hospital in Yishun

Kklee

none of mine see a pede before except for the first one and only for first visit as newborn.. after that i just go polyclinic.... if very serious then kk....

newborn has priority queue at polyclinic for first 3 months or 6 months so chop chop curry pok

Edited by Galantspeedz

If anything serious, I would bring my kids to KK still.

My girl was warded there 3 times.

Even though i have pte hospital hospitalisation insurance. 

Mine was fever.

Till today I'm still wondering why they need 6 hours. Capacity planning or understaffed.

When walking around, can see the docs just sitting there, unlike in private clinics, patient out, another in, till the last one.

I never go the KK route after that and also recommended my friends to avoid as much as possible.

I once kena, accompany my sick child in the waiting area at KK, few days later end up I also fell sick.

Spending $200+ at A&E at private hospital is more worth it than wasting time at KK.

Mine was fever.

Till today I'm still wondering why they need 6 hours. Capacity planning or understaffed.

When walking around, can see the docs just sitting there, unlike in private clinics, patient out, another in, till the last one.

I never go the KK route after that and also recommended my friends to avoid as much as possible.

I once kena, accompany my sick child in the waiting area at KK, few days later end up I also fell sick.

Spending $200+ at A&E at private hospital is more worth it than wasting time at KK.

If u can afford it, by all means go to the pte hospital A&E.

especially during peak periods like evening time, weekends/PH, CNY/xmas etc.

Try NUH next time. They got a generally under-publicized and unknown children A&E  that will definitely beat the KKCH in terms of waiting time. 

https://www.nuh.com.sg/ktp-nucmi/patients-and-visitors/medical-services/childrens-emergency.html

Now that I let the cat out of the bag,.... :D

Last two times my mil taken to NUH, once from Polyclinic and once by me, she has had to wait 4 hours before even being seen by doctor.

Left on trolley, no water, no access to toilet, in freezing a/c without blanket.

My wife not allowed in to see her until kick up a stink and then she saw the problems.

My mil is deaf and no nurse would understand that she could not answer questions.

All that after my wife gives history and concerns to 'admitting nurse'.

Edited by Neutrino

Yishun Hospital KTP is the worst local hospital I ever went.

Can avoid, please avoid.

My uncle fell down in the bus in bedok reservoir road... Was sent to NTF hospital. He never went home.

Does it mean private hospital is not good enough?

For Pediatrics, KKH is still the best in terms of competency and equipment.

Take this example. If you send your kid to a private hospital and they have to refer you to KKH because of some issue, you LL have to go KKH and you still have to pay non subsidised rate, i.e. you will be billed as private patient

Trick is don't go via ambulance, self drive.. but don't say you came from private hospital.. else all follow up will be private rate.

My story.

Oc had early delivery.. gp say emergency critical.. go kkh.. f**k tell me after long wait no bed cannot take in.

Ask me go find another hospital. Told them knn emergency ask me go drive around meh!!?? Cannot call and find out which hospital got bed meh!!

Tell me cannot.

Lucky i went sgh a&e next.

The nurse chop chop see already ask why kkh like that.. then she call kkh and f**k them up for not checking cos every minute counts.

Edited by Playtime

I hope you lodged a complaint to SMC about your wife's case.

Personally I have not encountered anything as bad as your experience.

Trick is don't go via ambulance, self drive.. but don't say you came from private hospital.. else all follow up will be private rate.

My story.
Oc had early delivery.. gp say emergency critical.. go kkh.. f**k tell me after long wait no bed cannot take in.
Ask me go find another hospital. Told them knn emergency ask me go drive around meh!!?? Cannot call and find out which hospital got bed meh!!
Tell me cannot.

The nurse chop chop see already ask why kkh like that.. then she call kkh and f**k them up for not checking cos every minute counts.

My uncle fell down in the bus in bedok reservoir road... Was sent to NTF hospital. He never went home.

wrong hospital?

Bedok reservoir is almost certainly CGH (maybe SGH though i doubt so). Why go NTF in jurong.

wrong hospital?

Bedok reservoir is almost certainly CGH (maybe SGH though i doubt so). Why go NTF in jurong.

Your are right... I got the wrong hospital... He was sent to KTP instead. We also did not get the chance to visit.

My story.

Tell me cannot.

slightly related experience ...

I never thought about self drive when planning for my wife's delivery ... it would be better if I just took a cab.

I told myself that I would not be able to concentrate on driving to the hospital myself ... more of a hazard instead ... so my wife took cab down with her mother and I took a cab down subsequently also (as I was at work).

even when driving home the 3rd day I was so scared to drive .... I only did about 50kph on the PIE and kept left all the way.

it will take a lot of motivation and effort to lodge a complaint to the SMC ... almost similar to lodging a claim at the SCT ... got to lodge a magistrate complaint first.

if nothing bad happens, at the most ppl will just complain to the hospital itself and then get a textbook reply.

honestly... so many things to worry... no time to think about it even.

shouldn't the gynae be the one to arrange for hospital and delivery even on emergency case? unless you dun have a fixed one during the pregnancy.  

he went to gp instead.

My story.

If you ever have the misfortune of delivery complication.

Baby icu care cost a BOMB.

NEVER be referred by your private gynae

If I am not mistaken, nowadays can be means tested and downgraded. A lot of times, complicated cases get referred from private to restructured due to the potential high costs involved if treatment is rendered at the private hospital.... or really specialised “skill” required

If I am not mistaken, nowadays can be means tested and downgraded. A lot of times, complicated cases get referred from private to restructured due to the potential high costs involved if treatment is rendered at the private hospital.... or really specialised âskillâ required

In the case of NICU. Baby icu.

Out needs a whole dept of specialist to run 24 by 7.

The amount of equipment is mind boggling.

I don't think any private hospital can gather.. and maintain 24 by 7.. that kind of human and material resource.