Battledome64 2nd Gear August 22, 2018 Share August 22, 2018 Was shocked $5-$6 Car park for just 2 hours? Starting a new trend ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
t0y0ta Supercharged August 22, 2018 Share August 22, 2018 Was shocked $5-$6 Car park for just 2 hours? Starting a new trend Charges are fairly reasonable - please reflect on how long you actually stayed there. https://www.capitaland.com/sg/malls/thestarvista/en/concierge/amenities.html Carpark ChargesCar Mon - Sat 6.00am – 11.59pm: $1.30 for 1st hr $0.65 for every subsequent 30 mins or part thereof Sun 6.00am – 11.59pm: $2.14 for 1st hr $1.07 for every subsequent 30 mins or part thereof Cap of $10 for full day car parking on Saturdays, Sundays and Public Holidays. 6 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
BenTong Turbocharged August 22, 2018 Share August 22, 2018 (edited) Parked 2 lots maybe? Edited August 22, 2018 by BenTong 5 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Battledome64 2nd Gear August 22, 2018 Author Share August 22, 2018 Parked 2 lots maybe?I parked for 2 hours 31 mins so it’s $6.42Feels like town area Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
DACH Supersonic August 22, 2018 Share August 22, 2018 I parked for 2 hours 31 mins so it’s $6.42 Feels like town area Avoid parking there on Sundays. That place is reserved for church events on Sundays. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Imac 5th Gear August 22, 2018 Share August 22, 2018 I parked for 2 hours 31 mins so it’s $6.42 Feels like town area Next time take MRT...it is cheaper, faster, better. 3 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Zxcvb Turbocharged August 22, 2018 Share August 22, 2018 Sundays and public holidays bloody expensive. After 5/6pm also no per entry like $3/$4. Ban this place liao! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Lala81 Hypersonic August 22, 2018 Share August 22, 2018 sunday quite a bit more expensive than weekdays. But i guess it's cos everyone is coming for church. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Camrysfa Turbocharged August 22, 2018 Share August 22, 2018 don't give them ideas for surge pricing in car parks Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
inlinesix Hypersonic August 22, 2018 Share August 22, 2018 If think expensive, don't drive. If cannot tahan, don't read. Driving in Sg is a privilege. 7 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Battledome64 2nd Gear August 22, 2018 Author Share August 22, 2018 I didn’t know public holiday is different rates and uses Sunday rate. I assumed weekday is more expensive Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
WangWang888 5th Gear August 22, 2018 Share August 22, 2018 Even some hdb carpark also got peak hour rates hor.... Dont pay pay 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
DACH Supersonic August 22, 2018 Share August 22, 2018 I didn’t know public holiday is different rates and uses Sunday rate. I assumed weekday is more expensive That place parking rate is special because the venue is for church events. 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Daniu82 Supercharged August 22, 2018 Share August 22, 2018 It's not everyday you go there, close 1 eye lar. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Tianmo Hypersonic August 22, 2018 Share August 22, 2018 I didn’t know public holiday is different rates and uses Sunday rate. I assumed weekday is more expensive now you know already? also next time learn not to assume too much, if not sure go find out. btw, do you know OT pay on PH is same as sunday? 3 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Blueray Hypersonic August 22, 2018 Share August 22, 2018 no basis comprain thread .... 5 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
UncleAtas Turbocharged August 22, 2018 Share August 22, 2018 Star vista is not like any other shopping centre. It's a venue for international acts. Of course parking fees must be ATAS! Probably next time you can park at Ghim Moh MSCP 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mustank Hypersonic August 22, 2018 Share August 22, 2018 Heng I go Bukit merah hawker center one ↡ Advertisement 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...