Melandri 2nd Gear March 5, 2019 Share March 5, 2019 Yup one year road tax, because normally we get 6mths, but he added another 6mths for me. So avoided paying $369. Yes to both - Total price was 74,111 (8888 off original price of 84,999). By right needed 50% loan for at least 5 years to qualify, but I only loaned 34k for 5 years. Total interest paid after 5 years is about 3k. But i figured since I've the 8k discount, it'll offset the interest so all in all car price is around 77k. Oh awesome. I casually asked about Sunshade and he mentioned "uncle give you lah". so he threw it in. Let me know if anyone keen on this SE. He mentioned if i can refer customers to him succesfully, we both get FOC 1 x svcing (not the 1k and 10k svc). Uncle choo isit? ↡ Advertisement 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
13177 Hypersonic March 5, 2019 Share March 5, 2019 My SE took me upstrairs and when she realized it was parked at the back with so many cars, she said let’s drive it downstairs to go through the checks. So I did the checks at the servicing parking area During the early shipments it seemed to be the case but now it looks like shipment delayed so not so busy I suppose By right SE should have prepare the car before customer arrived to collect the car, like drive it downstairs or shift the car out. Lol. Looks like the recent new car collection at kmc like quite messy. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
makeanewcall 3rd Gear March 5, 2019 Share March 5, 2019 By right SE should have prepare the car before customer arrived to collect the car, like drive it downstairs or shift the car out. Lol. Looks like the recent new car collection at kmc like quite messy.Then again, ppl paid peanuts for avante compared to other conti makes. Cant expect premium service leh! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
RogerNg_185295 6th Gear March 5, 2019 Share March 5, 2019 By right SE should have prepare the car before customer arrived to collect the car, like drive it downstairs or shift the car out. Lol. Looks like the recent new car collection at kmc like quite messy.To me, komoco must ensure that all defects etc are rectified before handing over the new cars to customer. This is basic customer service from an AD. Waiting for customer to find the defects and expecting customer to go to them on the next appointment to rectify is seriously wrong. Then again, ppl paid peanuts for avante compared to other conti makes. Cant expect premium service leh!Seriously I doubt any of their customers are expecting premium service. They are expecting a simple level of service. What service are they providing when customers have to inconvenience themselves to rectify defects on a new car? This is something their management need to look at Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Sunnywil 1st Gear March 5, 2019 Share March 5, 2019 To me, komoco must ensure that all defects etc are rectified before handing over the new cars to customer. This is basic customer service from an AD. Waiting for customer to find the defects and expecting customer to go to them on the next appointment to rectify is seriously wrong. Seriously I doubt any of their customers are expecting premium service. They are expecting a simple level of service. What service are they providing when customers have to inconvenience themselves to rectify defects on a new car? This is something their management need to look at What to do? Car already registered, clock is ticking. Leave car there and lose time (don't know when they will rectify the issue), or take car home and use it first then come back another day to rectify? Which one will you choose? 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
RogerNg_185295 6th Gear March 5, 2019 Share March 5, 2019 It goes deep down than that. Its not about leaving car there or what....It is do it once, do it right in their QC dept. What to do? Car already registered, clock is ticking. Leave car there and lose time (don't know when they will rectify the issue), or take car home and use it first then come back another day to rectify? Which one will you choose? 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Wryer 1st Gear March 5, 2019 Share March 5, 2019 For folks who were promised mid March delivery, has your SE contacted you? Would also like to check, when will the insurance need to be completed? Without the car plate number, how can I buy my own insurance? First time owner here. 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ivan_06 5th Gear March 5, 2019 Share March 5, 2019 Nope.... not sure whats RTMT but nope! :)Is it from GS Auto? Or is it from KMC? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
LionelBoon 1st Gear March 5, 2019 Share March 5, 2019 Is it from GS Auto? Or is it from KMC? hellos, the SE was from KMC. I bought the car at KMC @ Lengkee. 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
weak_pig 1st Gear March 5, 2019 Share March 5, 2019 To me, komoco must ensure that all defects etc are rectified before handing over the new cars to customer. This is basic customer service from an AD. Waiting for customer to find the defects and expecting customer to go to them on the next appointment to rectify is seriously wrong. Seriously I doubt any of their customers are expecting premium service. They are expecting a simple level of service. What service are they providing when customers have to inconvenience themselves to rectify defects on a new car? This is something their management need to look at These are all excellent suggestions. Would you like to send Komoco your feedback? I think I saw the link some time back... 3 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Chiatz Clutched March 6, 2019 Share March 6, 2019 For folks who were promised mid March delivery, has your SE contacted you? Would also like to check, when will the insurance need to be completed? Without the car plate number, how can I buy my own insurance? First time owner here. Mine just contacted me on the delivery, collection ard 4th week as im overseas on 3rd week of march. Once car is allocated to you they will have Chassis no. For you to purchase insurance. 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Wryer 1st Gear March 6, 2019 Share March 6, 2019 Mine just contacted me on the delivery, collection ard 4th week as im overseas on 3rd week of march. Once car is allocated to you they will have Chassis no. For you to purchase insurance. Sounds good. I'm in a similar situation as I'll be out in mid-late March. May I ask when did you secure your COE? Second round of Feb bid? Just wanna have a sense whether my SE will call me soon. :) Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Chiatz Clutched March 6, 2019 Share March 6, 2019 Sounds good. I'm in a similar situation as I'll be out in mid-late March. May I ask when did you secure your COE? Second round of Feb bid? Just wanna have a sense whether my SE will call me soon. :) Hmmm mine was secured on 1st round of Feb. Should be End-Feb collection but due to delay of shipments, i can only collect it after Mid-March. So i dont know if your car would be in this shipment though. Hope you hear from your SE soon! I know the feeling of leaving it hanging! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
13177 Hypersonic March 6, 2019 Share March 6, 2019 Hmmm mine was secured on 1st round of Feb. Should be End-Feb collection but due to delay of shipments, i can only collect it after Mid-March. So i dont know if your car would be in this shipment though. Hope you hear from your SE soon! I know the feeling of leaving it hanging! What colour you ordered? So far i still did not see any iron grey avante on the road? Lol. 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Wryer 1st Gear March 6, 2019 Share March 6, 2019 Hmmm mine was secured on 1st round of Feb. Should be End-Feb collection but due to delay of shipments, i can only collect it after Mid-March. So i dont know if your car would be in this shipment though. Hope you hear from your SE soon! I know the feeling of leaving it hanging! Ah. I got mine in the second round in Feb. :) I'll find out soon enough. Not in any rush, but still hope see my car soon! What colour you ordered? So far i still did not see any iron grey avante on the road? Lol.So far I've seen only red and silver. Haven't seen any blue, white or gray. Aside from the showroom of course. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Chiatz Clutched March 6, 2019 Share March 6, 2019 What colour you ordered? So far i still did not see any iron grey avante on the road? Lol. Haha i booked White Colour S Trim. I did saw all the colours on road before liao. But mostly are Basic Trim though. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
13177 Hypersonic March 6, 2019 Share March 6, 2019 Haha i booked White Colour S Trim. I did saw all the colours on road before liao. But mostly are Basic Trim though. Although it seems like white is a popular colour but so far i only seen once. Most avante i see on the road are red and silver. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
hayabusa91 Clutched March 6, 2019 Share March 6, 2019 Hi everyone! I would like to ask... for the new Avante... does anyone experienced a rattling sound inside the center of the dashboard when engaged your R or D gear when your vehicle is at stationary position? Thanks ↡ Advertisement 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...