Tazzi80 3rd Gear July 2, 2019 Share July 2, 2019 I actually like the look of avante more than cerato... ↡ Advertisement 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Spurman Supercharged July 2, 2019 Share July 2, 2019 yup i shared the screenshot in the other thread too. people who like the looks will definitely go for cerato as well. as a buyer if you compare avante to cerato for specs, avante is a winner but looks wise cerato wins hands down no doubt. however, the overall buying process from komoco is way better than from c&c, no rubbish t&c. no loans/full cash - ok no insurance - ok no trade in - ok prices are transparent unlike c&c where they make it almost mandatory to take minimum loan/trade in/insurance to get the discounts unless you have so much energy to drive a hard bargain, worse still delivery takes donkey years. komoco usually delivers the car promptly in less than a month after you secure coe. the most impt factor for me is 2 air bags & no traction control on cerato vs 6 airbags on avante. really didn't like the idea of compromising on safety. i test drove the cerato ex and asked about traction control and the SE said "oh so without traction control and if you do a hard turn at speeds like 70kmh, there is a chance that the car might lose control lor." Cant comment much on cnc. But yeah. Yrs back my friend was looking to get his first car. But cnc din wan2 give him the 5k trade in disc. So he went with other brand. Lately i also went to cnc see see look look twice. 1 se willingly to absorb the 5k, whist another refuses. Those min loan thingy well, its true also. Looks wise. First thought cerato looks sharp. Nice. But perphaps lately the looks dun grow on me. In chinese. "Bu nai kan". Well. Like say looks are subjective. Interior of cerato looks n feels better than avante though. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
13177 Hypersonic July 2, 2019 Share July 2, 2019 Surprised that Hyundai Avante (subjective looks) sales are a big leap over the Audi lookalike Kia Cerato. Monthly sales of the Hyundai are triple that of the Kia in Jan and June 2019, and double in Feb, Mar & Apr 2019. https://www.lta.gov.sg/content/dam/ltaweb/corp/PublicationsResearch/files/FactsandFigures/M03-Car_Regn_by_make.pdf Probably due to the pricing. The similar specs Kia Cerato EX costs $7,000 more than the Hyundai Avante S, both with identical engines and gearboxes. I think all the while even during the forte k3 era, the price and overall package is more than elantra/avante. Dont know what is the reason? Lol. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
makeanewcall 3rd Gear July 2, 2019 Share July 2, 2019 (edited) The trade in price from cnc is rubbish usually. And the interest rate also slightly higher. Buy Avante is a better choice. in feb this year, komoco offered me 6k more in trade in value when avante was selling at 73111 during the 8888 promo as compared to c&c and the SE told me actually good price cause u need to add in the additional discount you get from trading in, etc. moving on 4 months later in june, komoco still offered me the same trade in value for the same car and avante is now selling at 74k, its a no brainer. Edited July 2, 2019 by makeanewcall Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
RogerNg_185295 6th Gear July 2, 2019 Share July 2, 2019 I think all the while even during the forte k3 era, the price and overall package is more than elantra/avante. Dont know what is the reason? Lol.They wanna make more profits. Anyway there will still be people who prefer the cerato. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
julianxie 1st Gear July 2, 2019 Share July 2, 2019 (edited) Hi all, wished to purchase an Avante from KMC and would like some advice. 1) is credit card accepted? Up to what amount? 2) what is the term of payment? Initial deposit, second deposit etc? 3) my parents have a 09 Avante and pending scrap soon. Can I use the car for trade in? Oh and what is the estimated trade in value? The scrap value is 5K for this vehicle. Thanks for advice in advance! Edited July 2, 2019 by julianxie Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
taychorhuat 1st Gear July 2, 2019 Share July 2, 2019 Hi all, wished to purchase an Avante from KMC and would like some advice. 1) is credit card accepted? Up to what amount? 2) what is the term of payment? Initial deposit, second deposit etc? 3) my parents have a 09 Avante and pending scrap soon. Can I use the car for trade in? Oh and what is the estimated trade in value? The scrap value is 5K for this vehicle. Thanks for advice in advance! 1 to 3 all can use cards up to your card's limit, or cheque. First 2K + 10K for coe bidding, once get coe DP is the balance after loan amt. KMC trade-in terms are quite competitive & you hv less to worry abt. bounce cheque fr dealer. 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
julianxie 1st Gear July 2, 2019 Share July 2, 2019 1 to 3 all can use cards up to your card's limit, or cheque. First 2K + 10K for coe bidding, once get coe DP is the balance after loan amt. KMC trade-in terms are quite competitive & you hv less to worry abt. bounce cheque fr dealer. Thanks for advice bro! Btw since my parents car is going to be scrapped soon, I suppose it’s unlikely they will accept as trade in? 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
makeanewcall 3rd Gear July 2, 2019 Share July 2, 2019 Thanks for advice bro! Btw since my parents car is going to be scrapped soon, I suppose it’s unlikely they will accept as trade in? probably just give you paper value + maybe a few hundred for body depending on your car make. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
carluv 1st Gear July 2, 2019 Share July 2, 2019 Just booked at 70999 for 8 bids with GSHi All, SE has informed me that 70999 offer no more liao incase some bros here want to enquire more. TksJust booked at 70999 for 8 bids with GSHi All, SE has informed me that 70999 offer no more liao incase some bros here want to enquire more. TksJust booked at 70999 for 8 bids with GSHi All, SE has informed me that 70999 offer no more liao incase some bros here want to enquire more. TksJust booked at 70999 for 8 bids with GSHi All, SE has informed me that 70999 offer no more liao incase some bros here want to enquire more. Tks Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
julianxie 1st Gear July 2, 2019 Share July 2, 2019 probably just give you paper value + maybe a few hundred for body depending on your car make.Thanks bro! 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
makeanewcall 3rd Gear July 2, 2019 Share July 2, 2019 Hi All, SE has informed me that 70999 offer no more liao incase some bros here want to enquire more. Tks They might not even deliver for these orders unless coe drops further downwards to below 20k and will rather deliver for orders with a higher profit margin unless the market is so bad that they have to deliver for these orders at 70999. 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Crashbit 1st Gear July 3, 2019 Share July 3, 2019 Congrats to all bro who got their COE. slight increase from last month's 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Spurman Supercharged July 3, 2019 Share July 3, 2019 Congrats to all bro who got their COE. slight increase from last month'sWell done komocco and uncle choo for securing my coe. Just 1 bid and the magic was done. Surprised honestly. 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Thecarboy302 3rd Gear July 3, 2019 Share July 3, 2019 Wonder if those who booked through GS Auto @ 71k for Avante S got their COE. 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Yuber Clutched July 3, 2019 Share July 3, 2019 Wonder if those who booked through GS Auto @ 71k for Avante S got their COE.Think at least need 75k for avante s to get it judging from the increase of 2k 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ivan_06 5th Gear July 3, 2019 Share July 3, 2019 (edited) Think at least need 75k for avante s to get it judging from the increase of 2k$73,799 and $73,999 all got it in first bid. Kmc is very aggressive...They might not even deliver for these orders unless coe drops further downwards to below 20k and will rather deliver for orders with a higher profit margin unless the market is so bad that they have to deliver for these orders at 70999.You will be surprised at how high they made the first bid... Edited July 3, 2019 by Ivan_06 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Crashbit 1st Gear July 3, 2019 Share July 3, 2019 As promised, i've updated the comparison table of Hyundai Avante (S) versus other similarly priced companies: Financially: https://ibb.co/qkKMSGt Specs 1/2: https://ibb.co/fQWtRrr Specs 2/2: https://ibb.co/BwX8nMX Hope it helps near-future purchases by forum fellows. Do note that I probably won't be motivated to update it now that i got my ride ↡ Advertisement 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...