Sdf4786k Twincharged August 17, 2018 Share August 17, 2018 Chin hosay liao https://www.thestar.com.my/news/nation/2018/08/17/loke-all-existing-aes-summonses-to-be-wiped-out/ All existing summons issued under the Automated Enforcement System (AES) will be wiped out, with offending drivers getting off the hook. The move follows the Cabinet’s decision to take over the full operations of AES in the country from two private companies, effective Sept 1. Transport Minister Anthony Loke said there were 3.1 million unpaid summonses as of May, which could be worth up to RM430mil. “This is a one-off," he stressed. ↡ Advertisement 7 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Thaiyotakamli Supersonic August 17, 2018 Share August 17, 2018 Heil Mahathir Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Camrysfa Turbocharged August 17, 2018 Share August 17, 2018 those who paid their fines hard luck. those who did not pay - clap clap to PH govt... https://sg.news.yahoo.com/3-1-million-summons-fines-121142375.html PUTRAJAYA: A total of 3.1 million Automated Enforcement System (AES) summons with fines totalling RM435 million will be cancelled. Transport Minister Anthony Loke said, as part of Pakatan Harapan’s 100-day pledge, the cabinet today decided that summons issued since 2012 would be cancelled. “In conjunction with the upcoming Hari Raya Aidil Adha celebration, we have decided to korban (sacrifice) the RM435 million. This is a one-off,” he said, adding that such cancellations would not be offered after August 31. “For the next five years under the Pakatan Harapan government, there will not be a second time. There won’t be such offers or discounts.” He said those who had already paid their summons (18 per cent or 659,934 of the total number of summons issued) would not be refunded. “I’m sorry to say that there won’t be any refunds for those who have paid as the government can’t afford it. In the spirit of korban, those who have paid have to korban what they have paid.” 4 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Wt_know Supersonic August 17, 2018 Share August 17, 2018 (edited) cry papa cry mama bo lui but write off RM435milions ... almost 1/2 billion? but again who pay msia summons? lol Edited August 17, 2018 by Wt_know 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
BabyBlade Internal Moderator August 17, 2018 Share August 17, 2018 Chin hosay liao https://www.thestar.com.my/news/nation/2018/08/17/loke-all-existing-aes-summonses-to-be-wiped-out/ All existing summons issued under the Automated Enforcement System (AES) will be wiped out, with offending drivers getting off the hook. The move follows the Cabinet’s decision to take over the full operations of AES in the country from two private companies, effective Sept 1. Transport Minister Anthony Loke said there were 3.1 million unpaid summonses as of May, which could be worth up to RM430mil. “This is a one-off," he stressed. New thread please. Don't hide it under irrelevant threads. Thanks. 3 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Aaronlkl Supersonic August 17, 2018 Share August 17, 2018 (edited) I just save RM2100. Henggggggg ah!!!!!!!!! :) Malaysia Boleh!!! muayhahahaha.. Edited August 17, 2018 by Aaronlkl 10 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Yewheng Twincharged August 17, 2018 Share August 17, 2018 (edited) https://www.channelnewsasia.com/news/asia/malaysia-cancels-traffic-summons-aes-system-loke-10627192?cid=FBcna Government did not earn the full sum summon. Part of the summon goes to that 2 companies. So now government going to take over. Means future summon all government take. Maybe future also harder to escape from not paying summon as government take over means they could integrate to central system whereby if did not pay summon custom have car plate number record, cannot go out jb or enter jb. Have to settle the summon then can go in and out of jb. Edited August 17, 2018 by Yewheng Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Metalslug2 3rd Gear August 17, 2018 Share August 17, 2018 I just save RM2100. Henggggggg ah!!!!!!!!! :) Malaysia Boleh!!! muayhahahaha.. u are malaysian? is this applicable for SG cars? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Aaronlkl Supersonic August 17, 2018 Share August 17, 2018 u are malaysian? is this applicable for SG cars?No, i'm a sinkie. 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Metalslug2 3rd Gear August 17, 2018 Share August 17, 2018 (edited) No, i'm a sinkie. hmm i gana fined at Msia customs recently for lane obstruction, do i get a waiver too ah? bro how u got 2100 siah? thats alot! Edited August 17, 2018 by Metalslug2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Thaiyotakamli Supersonic August 17, 2018 Share August 17, 2018 I saved about RM600 But my real offence RM150. The other 2 belong to prev owner 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Tianmo Hypersonic August 18, 2018 Share August 18, 2018 (edited) This one is not @hoseyboh, it's hosayliao!!! Edited August 18, 2018 by Tianmo 3 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Hoseyboh Twincharged August 18, 2018 Share August 18, 2018 This one is not @hoseyboh, it's hosayliao!!! Huat ah! I also kena satu from previous owner.. 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Aaronlkl Supersonic August 18, 2018 Share August 18, 2018 I saved about RM600 But my real offence RM150. The other 2 belong to prev owner Bro u didnt change VRN? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Wt_know Supersonic August 18, 2018 Share August 18, 2018 yalor. sekali ah long recognise car but dont recognise driver ... Bro u didnt change VRN? 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Sdf4786k Twincharged August 18, 2018 Author Share August 18, 2018 (edited) New thread please. Don't hide it under irrelevant threads. Thanks. and incur the wrath of @rad x U guys go decied lor.. I dont want to kanna this type of warning .. else u split and made me thread of the month can ? Edited August 18, 2018 by Sdf4786k 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Aaronlkl Supersonic August 18, 2018 Share August 18, 2018 yalor. sekali ah long recognise car but dont recognise driver ... Exactly! 1st thing 1st is to change VRN when getting a pre-owned vehicle. 7 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Thaiyotakamli Supersonic August 18, 2018 Share August 18, 2018 Bro u didnt change VRN?Number quite nice, bidded typeI thought they say AES only ? Those captured by police not counted.Like that 300RM still not waived ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...