Watwheels Supersonic February 27, 2019 Share February 27, 2019 I have come across the grass patch(along road divider) on fire along SLE several times starting this year. Even saw fire engines coming in both directions looking for the fire. After that subsequently saw many smoke emerging from the same areas every other day. Mostly outside the military camp. And those JB bikes and vehicles I see like to dump cigarette butts(fxxking smokers) onto the dry grass patch as they ride/drive by. ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Weez911 Supersonic February 27, 2019 Share February 27, 2019 (edited) On 2/26/2019 at 11:58 AM, ZMC said: Haze is here again. It's important to keep the dust out for the health of our family and love one. You need to purify your car too! Thinkware Blue Vent vehicle purifier have 3 different layers purifies of filter to clear out harmful gases, microorganisms, and fine dust. Hi, how much is this? Edi: Just saw the price in the link. Looks good! Edited February 27, 2019 by Weez911 3 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Dleodleo Twincharged February 27, 2019 Share February 27, 2019 I think the "smoke" caused by my neighbour below is worse than haze. He likes to smoke at balcony and kitchen. Each time he smokes, the smoke will rise to our house. Wonder if we can complain. We are breathing 2nd hand smoke. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Weez911 Supersonic February 27, 2019 Share February 27, 2019 (edited) On 2/27/2019 at 3:33 PM, Dleodleo said: I think the "smoke" caused by my neighbour below is worse than haze. He likes to smoke at balcony and kitchen. Each time he smokes, the smoke will rise to our house. Wonder if we can complain. We are breathing 2nd hand smoke. Presently, there is nothing you can do to stop your neighbour from smoking at his balcony. The only way is for the govt to recognise that second-hand cigarette smoke can drift to neighbouring units and cause harm, then legislate a "smoke-free" apartment (condo/HDB) law. With that, developers can sell and market these "smoke-free" apartments to non-smoking families, and establish by-laws to mirror the "smoke-free" law passed by the govt. Of course, this law would be prospective in nature and applies to only new buildings. Edited February 27, 2019 by Weez911 4 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Vidz 6th Gear February 28, 2019 Share February 28, 2019 On 2/27/2019 at 3:33 PM, Dleodleo said: I think the "smoke" caused by my neighbour below is worse than haze. He likes to smoke at balcony and kitchen. Each time he smokes, the smoke will rise to our house. Wonder if we can complain. We are breathing 2nd hand smoke. you can go chemical warfare too!!. 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Lala81 Hypersonic February 28, 2019 Share February 28, 2019 last 2-3 days air seemed better. Hopefully stay that way until the monsoon ends. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
13177 Hypersonic February 28, 2019 Share February 28, 2019 On 2/27/2019 at 3:33 PM, Dleodleo said: I think the "smoke" caused by my neighbour below is worse than haze. He likes to smoke at balcony and kitchen. Each time he smokes, the smoke will rise to our house. Wonder if we can complain. We are breathing 2nd hand smoke. This is common everywhere. My place also have such neighbour who smoke at the window and the smoke rise to my house. 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Theoldjaffa Hypersonic February 28, 2019 Share February 28, 2019 Simi ranjiao 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
jonaslim86 1st Gear February 28, 2019 Share February 28, 2019 On 2/28/2019 at 9:06 AM, Theoldjaffa said: Simi ranjiao Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
RadX Moderator March 6, 2019 Share March 6, 2019 Moving to moderate range Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Magfocus 5th Gear March 6, 2019 Share March 6, 2019 No wonder the air stinks today Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Theoldjaffa Hypersonic March 6, 2019 Share March 6, 2019 Will they ask us to be thankful for the 11 months of Clean air that they've given us? 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mason016 Supersonic March 6, 2019 Share March 6, 2019 On 3/6/2019 at 12:33 AM, Theoldjaffa said: Will they ask us to be thankful for the 11 months of Clean air that they've given us?No lah. Rich countries take advantage of poor countries so the burning in the northern kingdom is our fault. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ichibawa 5th Gear March 6, 2019 Share March 6, 2019 Pungent chao tar smell yesterday night at Punggol. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Watwheels Supersonic March 6, 2019 Share March 6, 2019 https://www.channelnewsasia.com/news/singapore/fire-scdf-near-lim-chu-kang-cemetery-11310704 Didn't know the CCK cemetery bush fire was so fierce. Took scdf 13hrs to put it out. Other parts of Sgp might have the bush fires as well. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
13177 Hypersonic March 6, 2019 Share March 6, 2019 On 3/6/2019 at 12:41 AM, Watwheels said: https://www.channelnewsasia.com/news/singapore/fire-scdf-near-lim-chu-kang-cemetery-11310704 Didn't know the CCK cemetery bush fire was so fierce. Took scdf 13hrs to put it out. Other parts of Sgp might have the bush fires as well. The affected area must be big?! Weather too hot liao. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Lala81 Hypersonic March 6, 2019 Share March 6, 2019 I think monday night had the smell. last night was ok. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Theoldjaffa Hypersonic March 7, 2019 Share March 7, 2019 Air smells bad How can someone be so dumb to say that it is not possible for smoke to cross the border? ↡ Advertisement 3 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...