Haze Updates 2018 / 2019

Karoon

this morning hazy again, hopefully the thunderstorm clear it up.

my son today asking me, how the rain eliminate the haze...

18 minutes ago, Lala81 said:

this morning hazy again, hopefully the thunderstorm clear it up.

my son today asking me, how the rain eliminate the haze...

you never explain to him, 

天下万物归五行所组,行行相生,行行相克。

烟为火,雨为水, 水克火,雨克烟, 如此是也!

[:p][laugh][laugh]

and then mayb he will show you @Jman888 avatar... :XD:

Edited by Tianmo

9 minutes ago, RH1667 said:

few small drops for less than 1 minute 😠

Now bright and sunny again! 

My side about 30 min, with 10 min pouring. 

Now stopped liao, but at least the sky cleared up. [thumbsup][laugh][laugh]

17 minutes ago, Tianmo said:

you never explain to him, 

天下万物归五行所组,行行相生,行行相克。

烟为火,雨为水, 水克火,雨克烟, 如此是也!

wah too complicated. Lol.

2 minutes ago, Lala81 said:

wah too complicated. Lol.

brig him to the toilet, light up some newspaper in a metal container until smoky, point to him the smoke and say "haze".

Take the shower head, on the tap, point and say "rain"

then shower the smoke...

Toilet also can become lab...:XD::grin:

23 minutes ago, Tianmo said:

My side about 30 min, with 10 min pouring. 

Now stopped liao, but at least the sky cleared up. [thumbsup][laugh][laugh]

So no more rain liao even at west side ah? 

4 minutes ago, 13177 said:

So no more rain liao even at west side ah? 

yah stopped liao, but now sky dark dark, wind blowing, looks like just now is 1st half break, 2nd half may start anytime soon...[:p][laugh][laugh]

11 minutes ago, Tianmo said:

brig him to the toilet, light up some newspaper in a metal container until smoky, point to him the smoke and say "haze".

Take the shower head, on the tap, point and say "rain"

then shower the smoke...

Toilet also can become lab...

wow great idea. Think i will do that. 

4 minutes ago, Lala81 said:

wow great idea. Think i will do that. 

and if he ask you how the haze get here?

Take the fan, on to low, put a distance away, and blow at the smoke, and tell him "wind"...

I think like that your son mayb able to understand better, otherwise you give a 6-7 years old your NUS theory, he likely "orh" and walk away... [:p][laugh][laugh]

Just be sure he understand not to play with fire and do what you did... :grin: 

1 minute ago, Tianmo said:

and if he ask you how the haze get here?

Take the fan, on to low, put a distance away, and blow at the smoke, and tell him "wind"...

I think like that your son mayb able to understand better, otherwise you give a 6-7 years old your NUS theory, he likely "orh" and walk away... [:p][laugh][laugh]

Just be sure he understand not to play with fire and do what you did... :grin: 

haha true. Ok lah. I never really do any science demonstration for them yet. But this seems fun. Just the metal container need to find since the milo or oats tins all are in use LOL.

5 minutes ago, Lala81 said:

haha true. Ok lah. I never really do any science demonstration for them yet. But this seems fun. Just the metal container need to find since the milo or oats tins all are in use LOL.

Try lah, I think your son will be quite excited over it...

To them is like playing, and lab lesson always beat classroom. Take it as father-son bonding also lor... [laugh][laugh][laugh]