Flying_genie 6th Gear September 25, 2019 Share September 25, 2019 Have to wash the car immediately after contact with rain water mixed with ash. It’s acid rain. Very bad, even for cars with PPS and coating. ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Tianmo Hypersonic September 25, 2019 Share September 25, 2019 5 hours ago, Tohto said: How you explain that in English in your class. smoke , rain , wind, all in English what.... 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Enye Hypersonic September 25, 2019 Share September 25, 2019 6 hours ago, Kusje said: And I also wonder. How do we compare to them for emissions on a per capita basis? We have so many polluting industries here like refineries. Are we being hypocrites? wah zhun bo.... apple and orange comparison 🤣 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kusje Supersonic September 25, 2019 Share September 25, 2019 6 minutes ago, Enye said: wah zhun bo.... apple and orange comparison 🤣 why apple and orange? we can pollute because we have fewer people and the impact is small? their country and population is large so they cannot pollute? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
therock Supersonic September 25, 2019 Share September 25, 2019 28 minutes ago, Flying_genie said: Have to wash the car immediately after contact with rain water mixed with ash. It’s acid rain. Very bad, even for cars with PPS and coating. The first lot perhaps.. the deluge lasted quite a few hours the rain water should be ok 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Enye Hypersonic September 25, 2019 Share September 25, 2019 48 minutes ago, Kusje said: why apple and orange? we can pollute because we have fewer people and the impact is small? their country and population is large so they cannot pollute? industrial discharge is controlled, measurable and treated before releasing into atmosphere vis a vis uncontrolled, untreated, unmeasurable burning if you compared indonesia burning against our 7th month burning then i would have 🤐 🤣 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
therock Supersonic September 25, 2019 Share September 25, 2019 Politics comes into play.. The opposition attacks M'sian's prettiest politician (which IMO is way better than a certain Serene goddess) https://www.straitstimes.com/asia/se-asia/malaysian-minister-yeo-bee-yin-ignores-calls-to-resign-for-conflict-of-interest-over 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kyrios Turbocharged September 25, 2019 Share September 25, 2019 4 hours ago, RadX said: Comcur car seems oily as well Thats ur car wax lah 😄 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kusje Supersonic September 26, 2019 Share September 26, 2019 14 hours ago, Enye said: industrial discharge is controlled, measurable and treated before releasing into atmosphere vis a vis uncontrolled, untreated, unmeasurable burning if you compared indonesia burning against our 7th month burning then i would have 🤐 🤣 I was talking about net emissions. Wonder how we measure up on per capita basis. Our so called controlled and treated discharge vs their uncontrolled and untreated burning. Also, don't forget the impact of how we've cleared all our forests while still expecting others not to. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
RadX Moderator September 26, 2019 Share September 26, 2019 Still hazy Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Angcheek Hypersonic September 26, 2019 Share September 26, 2019 Nabez ............ rain one day only . Now back to hot hot hot again ! 😤 4 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
RadX Moderator September 26, 2019 Share September 26, 2019 Haze still around south aqi 152 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
inlinesix Hypersonic September 26, 2019 Share September 26, 2019 1 hour ago, RadX said: Haze still around south aqi 152 Dropped to 122 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Tohto Hypersonic September 26, 2019 Share September 26, 2019 Blowing SE wind again. Need to wait till 2nd half Oct for the wind to fully change to NE wind. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Playtime Twincharged September 26, 2019 Share September 26, 2019 its probably a minority opinion... but at least the sunsets on the drive home lately have often been postcard beautiful. 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Tianmo Hypersonic September 27, 2019 Share September 27, 2019 today rain rain again wor... 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
therock Supersonic September 27, 2019 Share September 27, 2019 4 hours ago, Tianmo said: today rain rain again wor... Sadly it was a merely tickle.. so little that I don't think anyone noticed it unless we looked at the floor... 😞 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
therock Supersonic September 27, 2019 Share September 27, 2019 Some relief in sight.. https://www.straitstimes.com/singapore/environment/more-thundery-showers-expected-with-low-likelihood-of-haze-in-singapore-nea?cx_testId=58&cx_testVariant=cx_1&cx_artPos=3?hpcx_hdb_sep19#cxrecs_s Quote INGAPORE - With more thundery showers expected in Singapore and showers in parts of Sumatra in the next few days, the likelihood of haze here in the next 24 hours continues to be low, according to latest government forecasts. Even so, there could be occasional slightly hazy conditions if prevailing winds shift to blow smoke haze from Sumatra to Singapore, said the National Environment Agency (NEA) on Friday evening (Sept 27). The agency said that for the next 24 hours, the one-hour PM2.5 reading, which it has said is a better measure of current air quality, is expected to remain in the normal band. However, the reading may occasionally enter the elevated band. And the entire haze season may end early... https://www.straitstimes.com/singapore/environment/haze-season-for-2019-could-be-over-as-early-as-next-week-asean-weather ↡ Advertisement 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...