Coated, still getting water marks and scratches

Guysmokey

I used to use HG 88 too (started the 90's), the little blue rectangular bottle is a good product.  Now too lazy liao, now just MG - Maid's Gloss using shampoo (with wax) and water.....

Simi ceramic, nano, atomic coating all bluff ppl one lah. At the PDI stage, the car would've been polished and that would easily last 6 mths (or more). Many kena con by these 'detailers' that the coating will last 2 yrs and all that's needed is water is BS.

I juz use ah pek HG88 polish n get free exercise 3 times a year and paintwork still shiny w no water marks

I used to use HG 88 too (started the 90's), the little blue rectangular bottle is a good product.  Now too lazy liao, now just MG - Maid's Gloss using shampoo (with wax) and water.....

Hahaa...simi Maid's Gloss? 'Natural extract' from her oily glands?..... [:p]

any bro here can share lobang or method to remove scratches on my door glass.

brought my car for dent repair (recommended by mcf) repair indoor so never see. go out under bright sun saw many scratches from the tools he use to slot in from the window.

the dent removal is good lah but i see my glass like that i upset. my car got ppc so i dont know if is the coating scratch or the glass scratch.

On 7/27/2019 at 12:02 AM, j2ee said:

Any good product to take care nano coating?

Got a few products u can use... Usng a iron remover would be a good way to keep the surface clean. 

Sometimes when the coating is not beading so well or sheeting water so nicely is not because coating wears out, the coating is still there but there is a layer of dirt over the coating hence giving us the false impression it's not lasting. Using iron remover can help decon the coating surface from iron fallout particles and also restore the coating performance. 

After that u can top up with those ceramic sealant preferably using the same brand as your coating. This will help extend your coating lifespan.