Soya Supersonic September 16, 2018 Share September 16, 2018 Testing my new Note 9 camera. After using S7 for 2.5 yrs. Wah sei....as good as DSLR sia ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Lala81 Hypersonic September 16, 2018 Share September 16, 2018 Wah sei....as good as DSLR sia haha not really lah. Just law of diminishing returns. It's much easier to take a good photo with a phone nowadays. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Vratenza Supersonic September 16, 2018 Share September 16, 2018 I always say....a good camera is one that you have on you at magical moment. Gone are the days of fiddling with the on switch and starting up my Sony a6000 when I want to capture a scene that might be gone in the next few seconds. These days, it's just reach for the phone from the pocket, double click power button, aim and shot. haha not really lah. Just law of diminishing returns. It's much easier to take a good photo with a phone nowadays. 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Lala81 Hypersonic September 16, 2018 Share September 16, 2018 I always say....a good camera is one that you have on you at magical moment. Gone are the days of fiddling with the on switch and starting up my Sony a6000 when I want to capture a scene that might be gone in the next few seconds. These days, it's just reach for the phone from the pocket, double click power button, aim and shot. Same. I bought S9+ instead of note 8 just for that incremental improvement in the camera. i have DSLR. but i hardly use it anymore except when i go overseas. I used it quite a bit in taiwan. But the latest trip to japan, hardly used it. Even then i don't take it out unless i'm bored and use it to take photos of my kids when they are playing at the playground or engrossed doing something. I toyed with buying a mirrorless for many years, but decided not to cos ultimately it's not going to be in my pocket. I still need to specially bring it out. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Lala81 Hypersonic September 16, 2018 Share September 16, 2018 oh haha found a use for my DSLR. Going to bring it out for my girl's graduation concert. That one is extreme low light environment, going to rent a lens also. Won't be able to use a decent shutter speed for these small sensors. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Thaiyotakamli Supersonic September 16, 2018 Share September 16, 2018 Should i get note 9 or huawei p20 pro? I am now using s8+ Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Lala81 Hypersonic September 16, 2018 Share September 16, 2018 Should i get note 9 or huawei p20 pro? I am now using s8+ Only get it if u really want to play with the camera. Given that note 9 can be had for 970 dollars and the p2p is 840 dollars. The exynos processor is better and the samsung UI is familiar to you. https://mobilesquare.com.sg/collections/samsung/products/samsung-galaxy-note-9-128gb-6gb-ram 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
RadX Moderator September 16, 2018 Share September 16, 2018 Damn I was so close to buying .... think I wait https://cnet.co/2peaHSG Samsung note 9 catches fire Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Vratenza Supersonic September 17, 2018 Share September 17, 2018 Just buy a handy extinguisher to go along with it.. Damn I was so close to buying .... think I waithttps://cnet.co/2peaHSGSamsung note 9 catches fire Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
RadX Moderator September 17, 2018 Share September 17, 2018 Just buy a handy extinguisher to go along with it.. or a 10ft hose hahahahha Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Atrecord Supersonic September 17, 2018 Author Share September 17, 2018 Damn I was so close to buying .... think I wait https://cnet.co/2peaHSG Samsung note 9 catches fire wa lao... i've still not opened the box leh... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mason016 Supersonic September 17, 2018 Share September 17, 2018 wa lao... i've still not opened the box leh... Can serve as paper weight for now. 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Atrecord Supersonic September 17, 2018 Author Share September 17, 2018 Can serve as paper weight for now. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
RadX Moderator September 17, 2018 Share September 17, 2018 wa lao... i've still not opened the box leh... hahah...better call bomb disposal first Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Blueray Hypersonic September 17, 2018 Share September 17, 2018 hahah...better call bomb disposal firstSCDF too ... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
DACH Supersonic September 17, 2018 Share September 17, 2018 Can serve as paper weight for now. Must put inside ice box after every use. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Soya Supersonic September 17, 2018 Share September 17, 2018 Damn I was so close to buying .... think I wait https://cnet.co/2peaHSG Samsung note 9 catches fire Thot u Apple fanboy? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
RadX Moderator September 17, 2018 Share September 17, 2018 Thot u Apple fanboy? i use both.. ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...