Vratenza Supersonic August 17, 2018 Share August 17, 2018 Yeah I am aiming for his original iPhone and the unwrapped macbook Air...... Hopefully he will it to me instead of that @angcheek On 8/16/2018 at 11:55 PM, Yeshe said: If u are nicer to @radx, perhaps u can hope some small inheritance from him ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Yeshe Turbocharged August 17, 2018 Share August 17, 2018 On 8/17/2018 at 12:00 AM, Vratenza said: Yeah I am aiming for his original iPhone and the unwrapped macbook Air...... Hopefully he will it to me instead of that @angcheek He will give that small boy his part time basking mike 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Angcheek Hypersonic August 17, 2018 Share August 17, 2018 On 8/17/2018 at 12:00 AM, Vratenza said: Yeah I am aiming for his original iPhone and the unwrapped macbook Air...... Hopefully he will it to me instead of that @angcheek I will give to you for a fee , deal ? 4 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kusje Supersonic August 17, 2018 Share August 17, 2018 On 8/16/2018 at 2:04 PM, Enye said: high flyer.... it is possible to keep the assets under the grandparents estate and not put under individual shares/names Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Soya Supersonic August 17, 2018 Share August 17, 2018 On 8/16/2018 at 11:55 PM, Yeshe said: If u are nicer to @radx, perhaps u can hope some small inheritance from him He let me inherit his BMW signals i happy like toad. Pristine condition due to zero usage......lol Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Enye Hypersonic August 18, 2018 Share August 18, 2018 On 8/17/2018 at 5:35 AM, Kusje said: paiseh paiseh. thanks for sharing. I got no inheritance hence didn't know that. Glad to learn from a sifu with expert knowledge of handling large inheritances. high flyer.... you no time to google i help you lor got free kopi? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Adrianli Hypersonic August 20, 2018 Author Share August 20, 2018 Got a question. Does transferring of the estate of my grandparents to my aunties and uncles(children of my grandparents) incur stamp duty? Then transferring of proceeds of estate sale to me from my mum's share incur any kind of taxes or stamp duty? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kusje Supersonic August 20, 2018 Share August 20, 2018 On 8/18/2018 at 4:40 AM, Enye said: high flyer.... you no time to google i help you lor got free kopi? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kusje Supersonic August 20, 2018 Share August 20, 2018 On 8/20/2018 at 7:06 AM, Adrianli said: Got a question. Does transferring of the estate of my grandparents to my aunties and uncles(children of my grandparents) incur stamp duty? Then transferring of proceeds of estate sale to me from my mum's share incur any kind of taxes or stamp duty? You may refer to the suggestion from my Sifu on how to minimize tax or stamp duties. Quote executors sell the assets first .... money remain under estate account first then split the proceeds accordingly and close account 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Adrianli Hypersonic August 20, 2018 Author Share August 20, 2018 On 8/20/2018 at 7:13 AM, Kusje said: You may refer to the suggestion from my Sifu on how to minimize tax or stamp duties. Noted with many thanks. I hope my aunties and uncles dont go and transfer to their name then. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kusje Supersonic August 20, 2018 Share August 20, 2018 On 8/20/2018 at 7:17 AM, Adrianli said: Noted with many thanks. I hope my aunties and uncles dont go and transfer to their name then. Actually, for such a large sum, they should already have someone advising them on legal matters so it shouldn't happen. You can just ask them if they already have a lawyer. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Adrianli Hypersonic August 20, 2018 Author Share August 20, 2018 On 8/20/2018 at 7:23 AM, Kusje said: Actually, for such a large sum, they should already have someone advising them on legal matters so it shouldn't happen. You can just ask them if they already have a lawyer. Yesterday i met my cousin and try to know more. But she didn't divulge much. Dont wish to look like i am desperate. Actually, more excited then desperate. From the sound of it, already got lawyers looking over the assets. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
serenade 6th Gear August 20, 2018 Share August 20, 2018 On 8/20/2018 at 7:06 AM, Adrianli said: Got a question. Does transferring of the estate of my grandparents to my aunties and uncles(children of my grandparents) incur stamp duty? Then transferring of proceeds of estate sale to me from my mum's share incur any kind of taxes or stamp duty? Transfer of house title deeds to beneficiaries due to the owner's death, does not incur death duty. Lawyer will initiate the transfer with SLA in accordance with the Will (if have) , or intestacy laws. The caveat of the transfer upon death without stamp duty, is the transfer was done within months of the owner dying. If the transfer is done years after the owner's death, I do not know the answer. If the answer to Stamp Duty is YES, it complicates things. Someone or every one must contribute money to pay the Stamp Duty, so that the title deeds can be transferred to the beneficiaries. Only after the title deeds have changed names, can the house be sold. There will be added complications if one of your aunts or uncles passes away during the sale process without a Will. See if the lawyer acting for the family can sell the house as part of the estate of the grand-parents. Then the beneficiaries i.e your aunt/uncles agree to appoint an Executor(s) to facilitate the sale. The proceeds received from the sale goes into the Estate's account, all costs are paid from the same account. What is left, is then distributed to all the beneficiaries according to Will or law. All disbursements have to be officially documented. 4 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Enye Hypersonic August 20, 2018 Share August 20, 2018 On 8/20/2018 at 7:07 AM, Kusje said: I will be glad to have the opportunity to buy you a kopi anytime la Sifu.wah thank you thank you got chia atas lunch before atas kopi too? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Lala81 Hypersonic August 20, 2018 Share August 20, 2018 sounds complicated. I think just treat it like online shopping delivery. When it appears on your doorstep, then see how lah Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kusje Supersonic August 20, 2018 Share August 20, 2018 On 8/20/2018 at 1:24 PM, Enye said: wah thank you thank you got chia atas lunch before atas kopi too? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Atonchia Supersonic August 20, 2018 Share August 20, 2018 Donate a small portion in your late mum's name to a charity that she would possibly donate. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Camrysfa Turbocharged August 20, 2018 Share August 20, 2018 TS is so fortunate, got family/relatives invite him to partake in the windfall. ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...