What to do with inheritance?

Adrianli

By right yes but only if he is ready to contest his family for what he thinks he deserves

Will you Adrianli?

Just wondering.....

Hopefully you get your fair share

Yah come on

At least buy a cheap $10k Rolex from me lah

Help a fellow singaporean MCF old timer who is jobless and needy

Chet never say

I just bought a YM yesterday

My inheritance is not from Najib leh, only a small sum. Will not be able to afford it at all. I dont think even enough to get the new Audi A8.

Now we know what's your next car.  ^_^

Chet never say

I just bought a YM yesterday

ym solid gold i sold already

you want i also dont havde anymore

buy another one lah

cheaper one half gold

Lucky i am not into watches. I prefer my watch with a digital face and comes with multiple functions. Especially love Casio Protrek series. Low ses guy taste.

My friend also kena before. He invested in zi char stall.

Cook demanded salary revision when business got good. My friend being unable to accede his demand, watched the cook leave and the cook brought all the assistants along. The zi char stall closed not long after.

this one i had second hand knowledge, a good buddy opened a Halal Zicha restaurant 20years ago and got screwed by his cook and cook assistants when they staged a walk out after not being happy about the pay. obviously the business was pretty good at one point and they demanded for much more.

F&B in Singapore is already dominated by the big names.

You either have the capital to play with them, or you don't start at all.

Often you will lose both! Stay away from F&B in Singapore. Statistically more than 50 percent chance will fail within 2 to 3 years.

Cook demanded salary revision when business got good. My friend being unable to accede his demand, watched the cook leave and the cook brought all the assistants along. The zi char stall closed not long after.

F&B in Singapore is already dominated by the big names.

You either have the capital to play with them, or you don't start at all.

Sounds like your friend was underpaying his staff lor.

I won't comment about that since I don't know how much he was paying the kitchen team, but if there is a precedent to accede to salary demands when business is good, he will have to keep doing so. It will be a bottomless pit.

It should be for the boss to decide on salary revisions, not the staff.

Sounds like your friend was underpaying his staff lor.

Edited by Beehive3783

I know 1 cook who operates his own zi char stall.

Almost every year has to shift.

Once biz good, coffee shop increases rental.

Suggest donate 25% of it to the Indonesia earth quake victims, accumulate good deeds for your next generation

I went Loyang TPK pray yesterday asking him if he could bless me tio Toto group 1 or 2

I will donate up to 80% of it to help those victims

But he didnât heard me

Try email la bro. Now temples started accepting Paynow. Got to move with time ma.

I won't comment about that since I don't know how much he was paying the kitchen team, but if there is a precedent to accede to salary demands when business is good, he will have to keep doing so. It will be a bottomless pit.

It should be for the boss to decide on salary revisions, not the staff.

I didn't imply that it is for the staff to decide on salary revisions but they can surely put in a request. The boss decides and then staff decides if they want to accept the pay. In this case, they didn't.

If the good business is due to your friend's mgmt skills then I won't say he was underpaying them but if the reason for good biz is because of the cook's skill then it does seem like he was undervalued.

I am speaking from my role as a coolie - if I am a big boss, maybe I will have a different opinion  :D

If my MIL passes on and leave me a lot of money.

I will make sure everyone here shares in my happiness.

But please don't hold your breath I am not her favourite Son In Law.

Why not her favorite?

You always have the "best interests" for her all the time.

You must sit down with @Dach to get training and learn how to be Bo Eng SIL