kykh Supercharged August 15, 2018 Share August 15, 2018 I dont think i will receiving anywhere in 7 digits. Most probably in the low 6 digits amount. I dont have any say, my aunties and uncles will have first bite and the leftover will be passed to us. So you are saying to invest some, keep some and cold storage the rest? If your grandfather had left behind a will, it will not be the say of his children, i.e. your uncles and aunties, either. Otherwise, for non-Muslim, his estate will be distributed according to section 7 of the Intestate Succession Act (except for HDB inheritance whereby the right of survivorship will apply under the ownership structure, unless he is a sole owner of the flat in which case it will be distributed based on the Intestate Succession Act if there is no valid will). In your case, the highlighted box should apply and you should expect a high 6 digits amount, if I understand correctly that your grandfather has 8 children including your mother and assuming that you have only 1 sibling :) ↡ Advertisement 6 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
kykh Supercharged August 15, 2018 Share August 15, 2018 AAA bond can be sold anytime. Once stuck in CPF OA means stuck there till mati. Corporate AAA bond may also collapse below investment grade overnight before you are able to dispose ....... Anyway, CPF savings form part of my risk diversification strategy for my portfolio. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Voodooman Supersonic August 15, 2018 Share August 15, 2018 Reduce your mortgage if any, Some SSB, some blue chips etc, about as safe as your money can get lor. Don't need to stress, just live your life as per normal. I agree. Must invest for money to make money, regardless of amount. There is a wide spectrum of low cost investment products to suit every risk appetite. Don't leave all the money in FD. You make the bank rich. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Adrianli Hypersonic August 15, 2018 Author Share August 15, 2018 If your grandfather had left behind a will, it will not be the say of his children, i.e. your uncles and aunties, either. Otherwise, for non-Muslim, his estate will be distributed according to section 7 of the Intestate Succession Act (except for HDB inheritance whereby the right of survivorship will apply under the ownership structure, unless he is a sole owner of the flat in which case it will be distributed based on the Intestate Succession Act if there is no valid will). In your case, the highlighted box should apply and you should expect a high 6 digits amount, if I understand correctly that your grandfather has 8 children including your mother and assuming that you have only 1 sibling :) Capture.JPG My grandfather was killed by Japanese troops during WW2. My grandmother passed away in 1960's way before i was born. No will exist. I hope it goes according to this plan and no quarrels among my still living aunties and uncles. Woo hoo. Have a twin brother so my mum's share divide by two. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Adrianli Hypersonic August 15, 2018 Author Share August 15, 2018 Will be meeting the lawyer next week. She requested a deposit of $2k. So dont know the final amount will go up or there will be excess left. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Enye Hypersonic August 15, 2018 Share August 15, 2018 My grandfather was killed by Japanese troops during WW2. My grandmother passed away in 1960's way before i was born. No will exist. I hope it goes according to this plan and no quarrels among my still living aunties and uncles. Woo hoo. Have a twin brother so my mum's share divide by two. wah...7 digits coming time to visit property and stock market threads more regularly Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
mersaylee Hypersonic August 15, 2018 Share August 15, 2018 wah...7 digits coming time to visit property and stock market threads more regularly T2 would say go to the watch thread first... 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Adrianli Hypersonic August 15, 2018 Author Share August 15, 2018 wah...7 digits coming time to visit property and stock market threads more regularly I doubt so. Unless property prices shoot up and there is a willing buyer. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Staff69 Hypersonic August 15, 2018 Share August 15, 2018 (edited) Will be meeting the lawyer next week. She requested a deposit of $2k. So dont know the final amount will go up or there will be excess left.2k just to talk is fooking exxxxx manunless she talk to you naked Edited August 15, 2018 by Staff69 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
kdash Supersonic August 15, 2018 Share August 15, 2018 Will be meeting the lawyer next week. She requested a deposit of $2k. So dont know the final amount will go up or there will be excess left.congrats! maybe can consider getting more quotations unless this is your trusted lawyer. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Adrianli Hypersonic August 15, 2018 Author Share August 15, 2018 2k just to talk is fooking exxxxx man unless she talk to you naked Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
mersaylee Hypersonic August 15, 2018 Share August 15, 2018 2k just to talk is fooking exxxxx man unless she talk to you naked Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Staff69 Hypersonic August 15, 2018 Share August 15, 2018 She is a aunty, not Rebecca Lim. Dont wana see her naked. Its not the final price. Just go with her. She helped us applied to court previously for appointment of deputy for my mum. That time was $3k and took two years.wasted was hoping to tag along for free show 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
serenade 6th Gear August 15, 2018 Share August 15, 2018 Don't do anything until you see the money in your account. Amicable relatives fight over money. When the funds are in your account, then invest. Take your time to stock up on blue-chip shares, REITs, bonds. Diversify diversify. Put what you cannot afford to lose into a FD, and compound it. Keep 6 months to 1 year expenses in liquid cash. This will come in handy if you happen to get retrenched, or need to pay emergency medical expenses. Believe, me the cash buys you peace of mind. I went through this before. With the passive income, teat yourself and family to a holiday once a year. On your birthday, buy yourself a gift that you will use. To remind yourself of your ancestors, and show them your gratitude wherever their remains are. Lastly if you have a cause dear to your heart, give them a donation or bursary. This will make you feel good by paying it forward. I was able to help a friend suffering from cancer whom I knew for a long time. When he recovered, he wanted to pay me back. I told him to give what he owes to the next cancer victim that needs financial help. This brought me more joy than getting the money back. 13 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
dsman 5th Gear August 15, 2018 Share August 15, 2018 Spend 5 figures while in ns. Hmmm. Might it be on women? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Vratenza Supersonic August 15, 2018 Share August 15, 2018 Hope she is not Edwin Tong calibre kind..... Easily 2mil per year.... Will be meeting the lawyer next week. She requested a deposit of $2k. So dont know the final amount will go up or there will be excess left. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Throttle2 Supersonic August 15, 2018 Share August 15, 2018 (edited) If your grandfather had left behind a will, it will not be the say of his children, i.e. your uncles and aunties, either. Otherwise, for non-Muslim, his estate will be distributed according to section 7 of the Intestate Succession Act (except for HDB inheritance whereby the right of survivorship will apply under the ownership structure, unless he is a sole owner of the flat in which case it will be distributed based on the Intestate Succession Act if there is no valid will). In your case, the highlighted box should apply and you should expect a high 6 digits amount, if I understand correctly that your grandfather has 8 children including your mother and assuming that you have only 1 sibling :) Capture.JPG By right yes but only if he is ready to contest his family for what he thinks he deserves Will you Adrianli? Just wondering..... Hopefully you get your fair share T2 would say go to the watch thread first...Yah come on At least buy a cheap $10k Rolex from me lah Help a fellow singaporean MCF old timer who is jobless and needy Edited August 15, 2018 by Throttle2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
BanCoe Hypersonic August 15, 2018 Share August 15, 2018 @adrianli...... let me check my Preambree skool Komposition book what I write when I had a million ↡ Advertisement 3 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...