Reckless Cyclist

Brock

On 2/6/2025 at 3:30 AM, inlinesix said:

Hope not to see you on STOMP/Sgroadvigilante or whatever social media as "HERO"

Expand  

I think he would get more support than dissenter.

I'm getting tired dodging speeders on the rail corridor that appear to need more space than a bus. For all the cyclists complaining about cars getting too close, it's amazing how quickly many forget the same sentiment in return with regards pedestrians.

One day........ one day!

On 2/6/2025 at 4:16 AM, bsswan said:

I think he would get more support than dissenter.

I'm getting tired dodging speeders on the rail corridor that appear to need more space than a bus. For all the cyclists complaining about cars getting too close, it's amazing how quickly many forget the same sentiment in return with regards pedestrians.

One day........ one day!

Expand  

He gets more support for being a "hero".

On the other hand, there is no self-defence in Singapore hor.

I know how you feel while walking/jogging along Rail Corridor.

On 2/6/2025 at 4:20 AM, inlinesix said:

I know how you feel while walking/jogging along Rail Corridor.

Expand  

I'm usually in the 4-6pm type time, so commuters as well as those Tour de Francers. Even on the rough stretch north of Beauty World, also not giving any space, but it's easy to spot what the government thinks of SG, atas to the south, hobbits to the north.

On 2/6/2025 at 4:32 AM, bsswan said:

I'm usually in the 4-6pm type time, so commuters as well as those Tour de Francers. Even on the rough stretch north of Beauty World, also not giving any space, but it's easy to spot what the government thinks of SG, atas to the south, hobbits to the north.

Expand  

I am Sunday 7+am either from Tanjung Pagar or King Albert Park.

There are a lot of narrow spots that require slower cycling speed.

5th Gear

How stupid can 1 be.... too used to others avoiding him or do not bother to check. If it is a "tank" with higher speed, blue tent will be set up.

Edited by jcmm
  • Sad 1

  On 2/16/2025 at 10:49 PM, jcmm said:

How stupid can 1 be.... too used to others avoiding him or do not bother to check. If it is a "tank" with higher speed, blue tent will be set up.

Expand  

Actually from my View,if Cam Car Driver have look at a wider Angle,He or She can see the Bicycle crossing.

Edited by ER-3682

On 2/16/2025 at 11:13 PM, ER-3682 said:

Actually from my View,if Cam Car Driver have look at a wider Angle,He or She can see the Bicycle crossing.

Expand  

IMHO.
Could be block by the motorcycle. 🤔

5th Gear
  On 2/16/2025 at 11:13 PM, ER-3682 said:

Expand  

Cam driver might be partly at fault but as a cyclist on the road... it is better to avoid playing russian roulette. Out of 10, u might get lucky 9 times. 1 time n u will regret for the rest of the life. Both directions were stopping just because of an a55h@le. Cyclist was attempting a suicide. Just ride down to bedok reservoir is easier. 

Edited by jcmm

Expand  

Can claim bumper or not? New car leh. Cam driver demand a totally new bumper. 

Due to braking hard. Cam driver suffer whiplash.  Now he cannot turn or twist his next. Due to the pain on his back. He cannot perform night activity also.

Due to these injuries.  It cause him his wife and family members alot of extra stress.

He need to see physcist. 

He will demand a 3m compensation for all the extra stress he suffer.

Expand  

if you stop and honk ... probably kena WTF middle finger liao 

  On 2/17/2025 at 12:47 AM, Wt_know said:

if you stop and honk ... probably kena WTF middle finger liao 

Expand  

Better than being charged for reckless driving🤭

Edited by inlinesix

  On 2/17/2025 at 12:43 AM, Beregond said:

Can claim bumper or not? New car leh. Cam driver demand a totally new bumper. 

Due to braking hard. Cam driver suffer whiplash.  Now he cannot turn or twist his next. Due to the pain on his back. He cannot perform night activity also.

Due to these injuries.  It cause him his wife and family members alot of extra stress.

He need to see physcist. 

He will demand a 3m compensation for all the extra stress he suffer.

Expand  

Wait Long Long.

Expand  

wow this kid....he could have just stopped at the divider. maybe he panicked and cycle across with his eyes closed hoping for the best.