Brock

2 hours ago, Jellandross said:

Anyone honk at them this morning for lane hogging or not 😂 

Recumbent cannot go on road right?

24 minutes ago, Atonchia said:

Should take note of his name.

That will make his wish come true without affecting anybody.

Ahhhh!!! The Death Note will be dearly sought after by @Jamesc!  I'm sure he will be happy to write down his MIL's name in it!😂

10 hours ago, Atonchia said:

Peak hour or non peak?

Peak hour minibus can also use bus lane?

All buses can use bus lane. All the PA PB CB plates. 

2 hours ago, Mkl22 said:

All buses can use bus lane. All the PA PB CB plates. 

Not to my knowledge. My colleague was flagged down driving a CB plate and was told bus lane is not applicable for him.

Let off with a warning.

19 minutes ago, Hamburger said:

Not to my knowledge. My colleague was flagged down driving a CB plate and was told bus lane is not applicable for him.

Let off with a warning.

https://www.lta.gov.sg/content/ltagov/en/who_we_are/our_work/public_transport_system/bus/bus_priority_schemes.html

who was the idiot who stopped him. I would be Kwai lan and say fine limpeh lor! Bloody civil servants don’t know the law and want to throw their weight around. 
it is also stated clearly in the statutes, that school buses are allowed. 

54 minutes ago, Hamburger said:

@Mkl22 

Thanks for the info. Next time if kana flag down , could just say,  summon lah.🤭

Anyway bus lane is administered by LTA and not TP. Must be those contractors that LTA hired who wanted to act yaya. 

1 hour ago, Mkl22 said:

Anyway bus lane is administered by LTA and not TP. Must be those contractors that LTA hired who wanted to act yaya. 

Thought they are only videographer standing on roadside.....

Flag down bus likely need to be on scooter / motorbike. 

Recently a biker video shown one such KL enforcer not happy with him and then said," wait for letter"

Anyone can explain to me how are the buses supposed use the buslanes with the cyclists "sharing" the lane with them?

Can the bus driver over take them? How to overtake during peak hours? 

Isn't the justification for buslane to move more people during peak hours? How is a fully loaded bus following behind a lone or a few cyclist at <30kph justifiable? 

4 hours ago, Hamburger said:

Let off with a warning.

Tell them - I not a CheeBye, its a Chewren Bus.

25 minutes ago, Vratenza said:

Anyone can explain to me how are the buses supposed use the buslanes with the cyclists "sharing" the lane with them?

Can the bus driver over take them? How to overtake during peak hours? 

Isn't the justification for buslane to move more people during peak hours? How is a fully loaded bus following behind a lone or a few cyclist at <30kph justifiable? 

Ask the very smart peepers who recommended and implemented this rule lor.....

7 minutes ago, Volvobrick said:

Ask the very smart peepers who recommended and implemented this rule lor.....

I know the peepers who recommended and implemented this rule.... But they do not seem very smart though.. :D

Actually the smartest ppl are all in MCF.

Talk until got dragon got phoenix.

Tell them to go and meet with BYK.

All don’t know go where🤭

4 minutes ago, inlinesix said:

Actually the smartest ppl are all in MCF.

Talk until got dragon got phoenix.

Tell them to go and meet with BYK.

All don’t know go where🤭

Go meet BYK?  Where and what time? 

Join him with his round Singapore National Day cycling tour? 

Smartest ppl in MCF say dun let people cycle on the road without licence and proper cycling lanes. Not practical? Donvt cycle pn road at all lor? We can live without a tour de france champion

12 minutes ago, Vratenza said:

Go meet BYK?  Where and what time? 

Join him with his round Singapore National Day cycling tour? 

Smartest ppl in MCF say dun let people cycle on the road without licence and proper cycling lanes. Not practical? Donvt cycle pn road at all lor? We can live without a tour de france champion

You sure he can do RTI?

He just recovered from cancer.

Smartest ppl in MCF said to who?
Whenever there is feedback to AMTF, no one from driving community go le.

22 hours ago, Spurman said:

Thats why cyclist like these gives cyslist so much bad name. Shame.

He was actually cycling on the double yellow line most of the time.

So indeed the mini bus was passing really very close to him.

Also silly of him to confront the driver. He had a go-pro cam can just submit to TP for dangerous driving. Since bus driver was challenged he just purposely drive closer to cyclist.

Today morning about 5.30am whilst riding along Changi Coast Road  with friend (on demarkated Red Bike lanes) a cement mixer had just crashed maybe not more than 2-5  minutes earlier with the heat coming out from the underbelly  , turned like almost turtle  with some hot cement oozing out.... 2 men were putting cones up ...... I shudder to think how this could have even happened in the dead of night .... fast forward passing it back again on the opposite direction at about 7.00 am the workers could be seen with wheel barrows like doing the clean up mess, with a huge tow truck with cranes (sorry no pix) was just riding full octane.... minding my own biz..... dangerous to stop or slow down also, actually        

Edited by BanCoe
  • Shocked 2