Reckless Cyclist

Brock

21 hours ago, Beregond said:

dun argue so much. look at these scums

This kind is the weak and brainless cyclist. Only chasing Strava record to show off. Strong cyclists don’t draft vehicles. What a loser.

I can't stop these cyclists from doing harm to themselves. 

But I do have a valid concern as to whether they are able to pay for the damage they incurred due to their negligence. They do not have insurance after all, no? 

Edited by Hamburger

6 minutes ago, Chucky2007 said:

@Ody_2004 I am a very experience fall guy.

on my first foldie, also fall and hit head (Heng have helmet) 

on my second foldie, fall 12x learning to clip and unclip SPD pedal. Went hospital once for concussion 

on my first MTB, Fall many times also. No hospital visit.

On my second mtb.. fell many times and this year just fractured collar bone in June.

on my road bike, just fell last weekend while cycling up a pavement at extreme slow speed due to wrong gearing and stupidly remained clipped in. 

but still riding as I’m very very experience now 😆. just be more careful. 

Chucky, The Fallen (King) since 2007? 😁

Ever consider add more wheels to your ride? 😅

I recently also chew cheng misjudged the terrain and my speed...luckily my muscle memory kicked in to break the buang...

Instead of WTF, CCB, Siao Liao...i said "wah, shiok" as I fall...becos it has been decades since I last fell...😂

Still arguing? Looks like the debate will go on and on. 

Bottom line is blame Covid lah. When people can't travel, spending habits change and some need to find an excuse to get out and socialize without a mask legally. Cycling is one of these hobbies which exploded during 2020, so many had jumped on the bandwagon which explains the huge groups on weekend mornings on the roads.

To the drivers who think it's very bad on the usual cycling routes across Singapore, just go for a walk on the PCN along East Coast and it's even more crowded with all sorts of bicycles. When you have a influx of new cyclists, there are bound to be more morons who are new and just monkey see monkey do. 

If you are really unhappy with the errant ones breaking the rules, just wind down your windows and give them a piece of your mind. Submit all these videos no use one lah. 

4 hours ago, Chucky2007 said:

@Ody_2004 I am a very experience fall guy.

on my first foldie, also fall and hit head (Heng have helmet) 

on my second foldie, fall 12x learning to clip and unclip SPD pedal. Went hospital once for concussion 

on my first MTB, Fall many times also. No hospital visit.

On my second mtb.. fell many times and this year just fractured collar bone in June.

on my road bike, just fell last weekend while cycling up a pavement at extreme slow speed due to wrong gearing and stupidly remained clipped in. 

but still riding as I’m very very experience now 😆. just be more careful. 

U good, I still dun dare to try clips 

5 hours ago, mersaylee said:

Chucky, The Fallen (King) since 2007? 😁

Ever consider add more wheels to your ride? 😅

I recently also chew cheng misjudged the terrain and my speed...luckily my muscle memory kicked in to break the buang...

Instead of WTF, CCB, Siao Liao...i said "wah, shiok" as I fall...becos it has been decades since I last fell...😂

Ride to exercise only.. 2 wheels or 4 same same.

you are a mountain biker?

1 hour ago, Yeshe said:

U good, I still dun dare to try clips 

Must do one.. recently I put flat pedals on my MTB for recovery rides from collar bone fracture (after resting for 7 weeks).. Wah feet all over the place.

put on the Crankbrother pedal after 3 rides.. so much planted

bro if you intend to start, always go for Shimano SPD pedals with SH-56 multi point release cleat, or Crankbrother pedal & cleat for a start.. whether is it for road bike or mountain bike. 

much easier and safer

Edited by Chucky2007

1 hour ago, inlinesix said:

Use SPD-SL.It is ez to disengage 

But not easy to engage because one sided.

im still struggling with my Look pedal now even though I have used SPD & Crankbrother system for years and switched to Look (similar to SPD-SL).

SPD double sided, Crankbrother 4 side engagement 

11 minutes ago, Chucky2007 said:

Ride to exercise only.. 2 wheels or 4 same same.

you are a mountain biker?

Can ride MTB, foldie, bmx and tricycle. No roadie, uni or big ass 4 wheeler 😁

7 hours ago, Hamburger said:

I can't stop these cyclists from doing harm to themselves. 

But I do have a valid concern as to whether they are able to pay for the damage they incurred due to their negligence. They do not have insurance after all, no? 

unfortunately i think the only recourse is civil suit (either driver ownself initiate it or by car insurance company) 

i wonder what happened to the case where the cyclist slammed headfirst into the back of the stationary car at yishun dam

7 hours ago, Kia7200 said:

Like that can claim the cyclist for  car repair. Those pc of shit, need to be taught a lesson

yeah, claim him for repairs and the trauma caused...

9 hours ago, Shibadog said:

Ok mai tu liao!!! Go repair deep deep then submit insurance with police letter :XD:

let insurance people go and claim that guy deep deep :XD:

One more for the record.

Cyclists not allowed to cycle abreast on a single lane. Fark off pests!

Please don’t come in and defend saying oh the van shouldn’t cross the double white lines. If the cyclists are not blocking the lane, does the van have to do that? What’s the root cause?

Edited by Fcw75