Sdf4786k Twincharged January 9, 2021 Share January 9, 2021 5 hours ago, RadX said: hope truck not damaged...pay attn to the front of the road ffs Let hope the truck driver not sued till pants drop ↡ Advertisement 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Beregond Supersonic January 9, 2021 Share January 9, 2021 44 minutes ago, Sdf4786k said: Let hope the truck driver not sued till pants drop wont la. if vehicle break down, dun stop by road side. then how? the key thing is at least bring the brain along when those ppl go cycle. look where u going right...😪 3 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
BanCoe Hypersonic January 9, 2021 Share January 9, 2021 6 hours ago, Volvobrick said: Suddenly big demands for this: What’s that ?? I can’t make out Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Volvobrick Supersonic January 9, 2021 Share January 9, 2021 5 minutes ago, BanCoe said: What’s that ?? I can’t make out A periscope / mirror device. 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Weez911 Supersonic January 9, 2021 Share January 9, 2021 A tangent not related to above accident - fat farks pls don't wear leotards. You may think it helps but it doesn't. Lose your weight first. Please I beg of you all the bui eh. 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Gizmore Supercharged January 9, 2021 Share January 9, 2021 Even if a car ram into a parked car along double zig-zag line, who's at fault? Come'on the truck is no micro-machine. There is absolutely no excuse not to see a truck that is 100 times bigger. A public cycling lane beside a public road is not a place to cycle head down and not looking at what's in front. Wanna cycle like a pro cyclist, do it on a private cycle track where there is no other danger. 1 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
1fast1 Supersonic January 9, 2021 Share January 9, 2021 7 hours ago, Phluvcat said: This one more dangerous, no direction at all, dun care a hoot. Look at LJ, smash into a pole. Look at CB, end in a hole. 😁 4 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Phluvcat 6th Gear January 9, 2021 Share January 9, 2021 4 minutes ago, Turboflat4 said: Look at LJ, smash into a pole. Look at CB, end in a hole. 😁 Hahaha rhyme and rhythm. In hokkien idiom is something like what they could probably say after a fall.... "nbcb... ksmlj". The cyclist scolding himself cb after falling down cycling looking at his own kkj. 1 3 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Phluvcat 6th Gear January 9, 2021 Share January 9, 2021 1 hour ago, Gizmore said: Even if a car ram into a parked car along double zig-zag line, who's at fault? Come'on the truck is no micro-machine. There is absolutely no excuse not to see a truck that is 100 times bigger. A public cycling lane beside a public road is not a place to cycle head down and not looking at what's in front. Wanna cycle like a pro cyclist, do it on a private cycle track where there is no other danger. Do it on stationary bike at home 😬 No need wear leotard, mirror, helmet. Just wear 100kg ankle weights each leg. In front put TV broadcast actual tour de france. 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Atonchia Supersonic January 9, 2021 Share January 9, 2021 9 hours ago, Ody_2004 said: I cycle there and i did remembered there are sign "No stopping in cycling lane" erected on a few spots.. but then again the whole stretch is cycling lane.. so if car breaking down where else can it stop neh... anyway the cyclist did the right thing to cycle in the cycling lane.. he did not inconvenience anyone.. how he get into the accident i oso puzzle.. his is road bike (with brake).. and need not be in aggressive position unlike riding a TT bike.. get well soon.. Stop in the left most lane beside the cycling lane. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Simplecar 4th Gear January 9, 2021 Share January 9, 2021 On 11/28/2020 at 8:41 PM, inlinesix said: Just make anyone who wish to ride bicycle must pass Bicycle Theory Test. Including Children. No exemption. Add a practical test as well. 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Atonchia Supersonic January 9, 2021 Share January 9, 2021 (edited) 10 hours ago, zipping said: I cycle there very often at night. Got a few friend and a business associate told me that stretch very "dirty".... say be careful and don't cycle at night........ The current Tanah Merah Coast road was few hundred meters offset to the east. The old stretch was called Changi Coast Road.... Was a case of trailer toppling over a sedan, and driver's blood actually seeped out from the flatten car. Should be 10 to 15 years sgo Got another case of cyclist riding and hit behind a stationary van and died. I got a friend racing motorcycle more than 2 decades ago and died there. Edited January 9, 2021 by Atonchia 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Volvobrick Supersonic January 9, 2021 Share January 9, 2021 (edited) 44 minutes ago, Atonchia said: Stop in the left most lane beside the cycling lane. Driver scared kena rammed from behind by king kong lorry if stopping in the left most lane ma.... As proven even cyclists so slow also cannot see a stopped vehicle. Some more it is a "dirty" stretch! So safer to stop in the bike lane. Edited January 9, 2021 by Volvobrick Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Atonchia Supersonic January 9, 2021 Share January 9, 2021 14 minutes ago, Volvobrick said: Driver scared kena rammed from behind by king kong lorry if stopping in the left most lane ma.... As proven even cyclists so slow also cannot see a stopped vehicle. Some more it is a "dirty" stretch! So safer to stop in the bike lane. All roads are "dirty" lah... 😅😅 All road users just need to be alert and not let the guard down. 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
mersaylee Hypersonic January 9, 2021 Share January 9, 2021 3 minutes ago, Atonchia said: All roads are "dirty" lah... 😅😅 All road users just need to be alert and not let the guard down. Agreed. That's why our cars wear "shoes" 😁 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Beregond Supersonic January 9, 2021 Share January 9, 2021 (edited) https://www.facebook.com/SgRoadsaccidentcom/videos/226000592417233 wasted Edited January 9, 2021 by Beregond 1 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
BanCoe Hypersonic January 9, 2021 Share January 9, 2021 8 hours ago, Atonchia said: I cycle there very often at night. Got a few friend and a business associate told me that stretch very "dirty".... say be careful and don't cycle at night........ The current Tanah Merah Coast road was few hundred meters offset to the east. The old stretch was called Changi Coast Road.... Was a case of trailer toppling over a sedan, and driver's blood actually seeped out from the flatten car. Should be 10 to 15 years sgo Got another case of cyclist riding and hit behind a stationary van and died. I got a friend racing motorcycle more than 2 decades ago and died there. Not really , actually that stretch of dedicated biking lane is pretty smooth , except for the part which is some entrance to construction sites and dorms, actually many riders use those kind of aero bars which sort of makes their distance vision limited and also slower braking reaction ; and road bikes braking is very difficult especially many of them going at above 30km/h compared to mountain bikes tyres ..... sharing my 2 cents Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Weez911 Supersonic January 10, 2021 Share January 10, 2021 7 hours ago, Beregond said: https://www.facebook.com/SgRoadsaccidentcom/videos/226000592417233 wasted If I'm the first car, I always stop my car further infront in a way no other bicycles or motorcycles can physically stop ahead of me. If they manage to do that, then they will be at the mercy of perpendicular traffic and I would love to see the aftermath. However these days I see a lot of cyclists jumping red light. The traffic light is only an "advisory" for them. Need to get them registered so that I can send videos. ↡ Advertisement 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...