Nzy Twincharged September 2, 2014 Share September 2, 2014 Cyclist should be on pavements. Also When the dash out onto the roads, they are really difficult to see. Wanna die is one thing, dun inconvenience others in the process. Cyclists shouldn't be on pavements. Didn't see the news about the cyclists who got summon for cycling on the pavements? no fashion sense oso. I mean, c'mon, grown men wif beer belly wearing body hugging suit and leotards? seriously? More comfortable ma. I used to think that way before i really cycled alot. After I tried those cycling clothes then I realised got purpose one la. More cooling and comfortable to cycle for long distances. ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Loki Supersonic September 2, 2014 Share September 2, 2014 When they hit the elderly and children, often the elder and kids will suffer very bad cuts and bruises. The cyclist will just continue their journey, showing their middle finger. When the cyclist are ran over by vehicles, not only can they claim insurance, they don't normally get the middle fingers as well. That's why whenever I see cyclist coming fast towards my family along HDB corridors and void decks, first thing I'll alert everyone, then I get ready to deliver a flying kick if the cyclist were to hit any of us. Last time when my kids were toddlers, I was always very careful to watch out for cyclists in the void decks. Once, my kids were walking in front of me, into a small walkway where the passage narrows, a cyclist came from the back and wanted to squeeze through the gap and go past me and my family. I reached out and grabbed his shoulder and pressed him against the wall and told him : be careful, there are little kids in front of you. After my kids walked off into the wider passage way then I let him go. Damn shiok man ... 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kingkong 5th Gear September 2, 2014 Share September 2, 2014 (edited) Last time when my kids were toddlers, I was always very careful to watch out for cyclists in the void decks. Once, my kids were walking in front of me, into a small walkway where the passage narrows, a cyclist came from the back and wanted to squeeze through the gap and go past me and my family. I reached out and grabbed his shoulder and pressed him against the wall and told him : be careful, there are little kids in front of you. After my kids walked off into the wider passage way then I let him go. Damn shiok man ... In my case, I didn't wanna touch anyone whom I'm not sure whether they have skin disease.I block the cyclist behind me, while my kids walking in front, coz we're in a very small path. Cyclist had no where to go, so he starts ringing. I told him his grandfather, LKY, set a law that cyclist are not suppose to cycle on the void deck, go look at the signs pasted at the wall, if he doesn't know how to read... Aiya, they are a menace everywhere they are. Even in parks, where my earlier post says they should be. We were in Jurong Lake Park once and noticed there're different lanes for cyclist and other users. So we took the lane meant for us and stroll slowly, enjoying the scenery. Then I saw a cyclist riding towards us on the walking lane! First reaction was to block it and push it down. It fell on the bushes seperating the different lanes. After I showed it the paintings on the lanes, it got up and carry the bike over the bushes and continue riding without making any noise. Edited September 2, 2014 by Kingkong 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mercs Hypersonic October 13, 2014 Share October 13, 2014 http://singaporeseen.stomp.com.sg/singaporeseen/this-urban-jungle/police-officers-seen-stopping-cyclists-who-sped-on-pavements-near-pioneer-mrt Police officers seen stopping cyclists who sped on pavements near Pioneer MRT Station Posted on 13 October 2014 | 1,785 views | 4 comments Tweet More Sharing Services Stomper Hanisha spotted police officers stopping errant cyclists who were speeding on pedestrians walkways near Pioneer MRT Station today afternoon (Oct 13). She says this is not the first time she has seen cyclists riding and speeding on pavements in the area, and would like to commend the policemen for taking action. Said the stomper: "This is near Pioneer MRT Station, where cyclists often ride and speed on the pedestrian walkways. It's very dangerous. "Today, I saw policemen stopping cyclists in the area. They were there for about an hour and left at around 5pm. "I just want to give a big two thumbs up to our men in blue. Good job, guys!!!" 4 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mercury1 Turbocharged October 13, 2014 Share October 13, 2014 Not to mention you will dirty your Tires! My driving instructor taught me one. That begs to question,"why cyclist still do it?". If sh!t happens it's a lose-lose kinda situation, not to mention the trauma both sides have to endure. 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kklee 6th Gear October 14, 2014 Share October 14, 2014 That is not a reckless cyclist. He did look out for your car before he turned left. The fact is, he is a lousy cyclist. He lack the knowledge/skill to cycle in a more orderly manner . He did not signal to turn left. 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kklee 6th Gear October 14, 2014 Share October 14, 2014 One of those learn-through-mistakes cyclists. More appropriate to term as "hope for the best". They really shouldn't learn-through-mistakes. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kklee 6th Gear October 14, 2014 Share October 14, 2014 Their culture/practice I learn a new word today. Cognitive impairment. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Xers007 Supercharged October 23, 2014 Share October 23, 2014 (edited) another king of the road... Edited October 23, 2014 by Xers007 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
inlinesix Hypersonic October 23, 2014 Share October 23, 2014 another king of the road... What's wrong with cyclist making u-turn? 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Nzy Twincharged October 23, 2014 Share October 23, 2014 What's wrong with cyclist making u-turn? The cyclist never make u-turn. He turning right. IMO he should be in the same lane as the camera car. Cuz cyclists supposed to keep as far left as possible, but some cyclists prefer to keep all the way to the right to make right turn. 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ivanpaseo 2nd Gear October 23, 2014 Share October 23, 2014 Nowadays got alot of crazy teens ride those big racing wheel luminous bike dashing here and there. I realised some bikes doesnt come with brakes.. they use their foot to brake.. better watch out.. esp elderly or children walking on pavement... as they come fast and silent See the attached. Fixed-gear bicycle, meet his bugger on peak hour busy road..... and dont even keep extreme left. The pic is one of his most keep left moment....... KNN no brake and only one gear. They use pedal to stop one crazy shit if you tell me to ride it on public roads. By right is competition bike. 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
inlinesix Hypersonic October 23, 2014 Share October 23, 2014 The cyclist never make u-turn. He turning right. IMO he should be in the same lane as the camera car. Cuz cyclists supposed to keep as far left as possible, but some cyclists prefer to keep all the way to the right to make right turn. Look at the it carefully again. The cyclist is not turning right in tandem with car. Look at 24 second. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Nzy Twincharged October 23, 2014 Share October 23, 2014 Look at the it carefully again. The cyclist is not turning right in tandem with car. Look at 24 second. At the start of the video can see the cyclist infront of the cam car. I think he moved all the way to the right to do a right turn. 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Xers007 Supercharged October 24, 2014 Share October 24, 2014 (edited) The cyclist never make u-turn. He turning right. IMO he should be in the same lane as the camera car. Cuz cyclists supposed to keep as far left as possible, but some cyclists prefer to keep all the way to the right to make right turn. Not only that, he wanted to change to the left lane right after the turn without even checking (you can see him caught by surprise and adjust his bicycle when he sees me just beside) and expect cars to give way to him... can you tell me if there is anything wrong with his riding?? or some weekend cyclist wanted to defend him blindly.... Edited October 24, 2014 by Xers007 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Sam7770 4th Gear October 24, 2014 Share October 24, 2014 (edited) Not only that, he wanted to change to the left lane right after the turn without even checking (you can see him caught by surprise and adjust his bicycle when he sees me just beside) and expect cars to give way to him... can you tell me if there is anything wrong with his riding?? or some weekend cyclist wanted to defend him blindly.... It looks like he knew what he was doing to me - he was looking back to negotiate with you to let him cross once he saw you there, which you did - well done. The cyclist also knew you were about to join another stationary queue of traffic so were likely to have no problem with him changing lanes, he probably does that route every day and has worked out the most efficient and safe way across that junction. Edited October 24, 2014 by Sam7770 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mr_b20 6th Gear October 24, 2014 Share October 24, 2014 I say both cyclist & TS is noob 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Darryn Turbocharged October 24, 2014 Share October 24, 2014 It looks like he knew what he was doing to me - he was looking back to negotiate with you to let him cross once he saw you there, which you did - well done. The cyclist also knew you were about to join another stationary queue of traffic so were likely to have no problem with him changing lanes, he probably does that route every day and has worked out the most efficient and safe way across that junction. Yeah... that's a pretty dangerous junction for a cyclist - if he can reduce his risk that's all for the good ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...