YouTrip Mobile wallet

Jman888

On 7/26/2024 at 8:02 AM, Lala81 said:

Thought the feature already started? 

Not yet, I don’t see it on my app. Take time I guess.

On 7/26/2024 at 5:38 AM, Wind30 said:

I did not know youtrip will auto convert with good rates… I thought the auto convert rate is bad so I always try to maintain a foreign currency balance… 

It's actually the same la. They use current rates be it auto or manual. Only difference you want to change earlier is when you feel the rates are good currently and want to lockdown the rates.

On 7/26/2024 at 7:08 AM, Fcw75 said:

is in the app already if you updated the app, but you only allowed to withdraw for money that you load with paynow or linked bank account and not credit card.

Screenshot_20240726_074046_YouTrip.jpg

On 7/26/2024 at 8:44 AM, Jman888 said:

is in the app already if you updated the app, but you only allowed to withdraw for money that you load with paynow or linked bank account and not credit card.

Screenshot_20240726_074046_YouTrip.jpg

Mine don’t have this yet and I updated the app liao. 

On 7/26/2024 at 8:08 AM, Fcw75 said:

Me too. Did the update but no such option. Mine option only show "top up, exchange send

Edited by Kopites

On 7/26/2024 at 8:48 AM, Fcw75 said:

Mine don’t have this yet and I updated the app liao. 

On 7/26/2024 at 9:08 AM, Kopites said:

Me too. Did the update but no such option. Mine option only show "top up, exchange send

If you are already on version 4.16 (you should be).  Try top up money button and you will see the option to link bank account. 

On 7/26/2024 at 9:17 AM, Voodooman said:

If you are already on version 4.16 (you should be).  Try top up money button and you will see the option to link bank account. 

Don’t even have link bank account option 😆

Must be iOS.

On 7/26/2024 at 10:16 AM, Fcw75 said:

Must be iOS.

apple user wont care all this small money...

😄

On 7/26/2024 at 10:22 AM, Lala81 said:

apple user wont care all this small money...

😄

I do leh…hahaha 

On 7/26/2024 at 10:16 AM, Fcw75 said:

Must be iOS.

My yt app updated with the new top up function since yesterday, i'm using a lao pork samsung S22 nia... jialat bro ur hp must be more antique than mine liao 😆..

On 7/26/2024 at 10:22 AM, Cheesey74 said:

My yt app updated with the new top up function since yesterday, i'm using a lao pork samsung S22 nia... jialat bro ur hp must be more antique than mine liao 😆..

Maybe iphone

😜

On 7/26/2024 at 11:22 AM, Cheesey74 said:

My one quite new leh. It’s because iOS slower I guess. 🤪

Quoted from the youtrip email. Seem like a gradual process than a standard across the board updates. 

"These features will be gradually rolled out to all users in the coming days. Remember to update your app for fuss-free withdrawals & top-ups!"

On 7/26/2024 at 12:35 PM, Fcw75 said:

My one quite new leh. It’s because iOS slower I guess. 🤪

Mine is iPhone. Just go to the App and initiates a $20 top up, the option to add bank account should surface. It is not in the Account module. 

Found it.

How to link your bank account to YouTrip

Follow these 6 simple steps to link your bank account to your YouTrip wallet:

1️⃣ Update your YouTrip app and select‘Top Up’

2️⃣ Tap ‘Change’ and switch your top-up method to ‘Link a bank account’

3️⃣ Select which bank account you want to link to your YouTrip wallet 

4️⃣ Select ‘Link Now’. You’ll be redirected to the chosen bank’s secure login page to authorise account linkage. 
👉 Do note that bank approval may require more than one day

5️⃣ Log in to your bank account and set up your bank account linkage arrangement 
👉 Select which account you’d like to link, the payment limit, and the billing end date (this is optional)

6️⃣ Select ‘Approve’ once you’re done to submit your request! You’ll receive a status update on your bank account linkage request via email

*If you have issues with linking your bank account, kindly reach out to your bank for assistance. 

On 7/23/2024 at 8:02 PM, Volvobrick said:

Good but need to improve further - transfer in and out in other currencies. 

Use the card a lot last week. No problem at all. 

YouTrip people - you hear? 

Like that YT people jiak simi?😅

On 7/27/2024 at 8:43 AM, TangoCharlie said:

Like that YT people jiak simi?😅

They still make a cut from the merchants lah!