National Day 2018/2019, have you hung your flag?

Aaronlkl

I guess it's the same for any armed forces personnel all over the world.

It's a moral decision.

Just like how we can almost never justify sending NSF personnel to even do humanitarian missions.

When they did peace keeping in PNG, also have to use regulars or if NSmen, must be those super sibei siao on volunteers.

Ask me protect the president or PM or what in peacetime, i also won't lay down my life.

No la.. peaceful times or not, the PM is a critical office.. whoever occupies as long as elected fair and square.

The Pres.. hahaha... thats another thing now

i have put up flag 2 days back.. i am not happy that we have been deprived of the chance to choose our president, but i still love our country, our home..

One of my all time fav NDP songs.  [thumbsup]

Canto version

https://www.facebook.com/Novabelle/videos/2160741990881894/

putting the state flag and scared of govt is two entirely different thing

putting the state flag symbolise the country and patrotism

putting the political party flag represent support for the political party

did your mother put the crescent five star or the lighting sign

In front of Pek Kio market there is as much 'lightning' flat as there is Singapore flag when I went there lunch over the weekend.

We r celebrating national day or PAP day? Or election is here without me realizing?

Edited by EWander

No la.. peaceful times or not, the PM is a critical office.. whoever occupies as long as elected fair and square.

The Pres.. hahaha... thats another thing now

If kana bomb and suay suay I am collateral damage or what, I also feel quite du lan right (cos I wasn't the intended target). lol maybe become a angry ghost.

Actual war scenario with threatened invasion is probably more clear cut.

Actually though this is a not popular opinion here, I'm for minority representation for president (though I don't like how it was implemented by LHL and Co. ).

You can call it that....ððð.....but we are not exclusive. We say what we say openly and dont accuse or assume. Thats the difference......

There are on both sides, those who accuse and assume. Though I get praised by this anonymous disliker doesn't mean I agree with his methods.

Frankly I would think that this kind of reckless comments should not have been tolerated. I really have a good laugh reading the comments, yet can't help but abit sad that we have people with such mentality amongst us. 

Anyway please be careful of any consequences in spreading this ideology. Please remember this forum belong to SPH.

If kana bomb and suay suay I am collateral damage or what, I also feel quite du lan right (cos I wasn't the intended target). lol maybe become a angry ghost.

Actually though this is a not popular opinion here, I'm for minority representation for president (though I don't like how it was implemented by LHL and Co. ).

There are on both sides, those who accuse and assume. Though I get praised by this anonymous disliker doesn't mean I agree with his methods.

There were seemingly very qualified minority candidates who were all disqualified if there's what u meant... There can only be one.

Frankly I would think that this kind of reckless comments should not have been tolerated. I really have a good laugh reading the comments, yet can't help but abit sad that we have people with such mentality amongst us.

Anyway please be careful of any consequences in spreading this ideology. Please remember this forum belong to SPH.

Ha... You seem very keen that people should sacrifice..

But asked if you would sacrifice your own son in the scenario.. surprisingly.. silence.

Don't be shy.

i dont doubt that but from postings in the past till current there seems to be a certain group that likes to use the anonymous function to dislike and add sarcasm to the comment without digesting what was written. Its either black or white for them.

Setting record straight.

I have nothing against minority president idea.

Or even halimah herself.

It's the way all the efforts put in by the incumbent to put in a candidate they know will support their political agenda, dirty underhand Methods and even to the extend of having one selected without a nary of an apology to the people. 

That pissed me off. 

One hand cover the heavens. 

Be thankful the stars aren't located below at the groin area between the legs

OK lah. That is where mari kita is right? :XD: