mersaylee Hypersonic July 18, 2019 Share July 18, 2019 I missed those days when he’d crossed the ball from left to right for Walker and vice versus. Rose is a hardworking lad. Wishing him well... ↡ Advertisement 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Spurman Supercharged July 19, 2019 Share July 19, 2019 Rose was first choice 2 seasons back or so but subsequently lost out to Ben Davies. There is talk Spurs might sign Fulhamâs Ryan Sessegnon as well n that I guess is the last straw for Rose?Rose did play well last season. Tripps certainly disappoint. Rose prob cant keep his mouth shut at times. But i am surprised poch now wan him out. Imho hes still one of the best lb around 3 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Spring Moderator July 19, 2019 Share July 19, 2019 Rose did play well last season. Tripps certainly disappoint. Rose prob cant keep his mouth shut at times. But i am surprised poch now wan him out. Imho hes still one of the best lb around Ya I also feel he is a good FB so I’m surprised that Spurs allow him to leave but as I said, there could be more to it than meets the eye esp since he has depression issues as reported. Another reason could be the impending arrival of Ryan Sessegnon as widely reported. 5 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Atrecord Supersonic July 19, 2019 Share July 19, 2019 Ya I also feel he is a good FB so I’m surprised that Spurs allow him to leave but as I said, there could be more to it than meets the eye esp since he has depression issues as reported. Another reason could be the impending arrival of Ryan Sessegnon as widely reported. I also have to admit that he's a very good LB... Not sure if we'll know the real reason. About this Sessegnon, is he that good? I think Pool eyed him previously also, but was too expensive? But since then, also never heard much about him leh. 4 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Spring Moderator July 19, 2019 Share July 19, 2019 I also have to admit that he's a very good LB... Not sure if we'll know the real reason. About this Sessegnon, is he that good? I think Pool eyed him previously also, but was too expensive? But since then, also never heard much about him leh. He is highly rated but playing for a weak Fulham side. Being left footed n English, I suppose he is made out to be better than he actually is but Poch is known to have an eye for talent so he must be good for Spurs to want to pay the reported £25mil for him. Let’s see. 3 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Spurman Supercharged July 19, 2019 Share July 19, 2019 He is highly rated but playing for a weak Fulham side. Being left footed n English, I suppose he is made out to be better than he actually is but Poch is known to have an eye for talent so he must be good for Spurs to want to pay the reported £25mil for him. Letâs see.He was a prodigy at 16. Star for fulham when they were in lower tier.When he play in bpl he sorr of failed. Sometimes even got benched. Its a tall tall order for ryan to perform as good as rose imho. Kinda like bale when he moved frm soton to spurs. Sibei raw. Might be overhyped imho as well. Then again when poch took over spurs 5yrs back. Rose. Walker. Trippier were kind of okay. Not impressive. Not classy. Somehow poch made them into household names. 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Galantspeedz Turbocharged July 19, 2019 Share July 19, 2019 He was a prodigy at 16. Star for fulham when they were in lower tier. When he play in bpl he sorr of failed. Sometimes even got benched. Its a tall tall order for ryan to perform as good as rose imho. Kinda like bale when he moved frm soton to spurs. Sibei raw. Might be overhyped imho as well. Then again when poch took over spurs 5yrs back. Rose. Walker. Trippier were kind of okay. Not impressive. Not classy. Somehow poch made them into household names. you never go geylang? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Galantspeedz Turbocharged July 19, 2019 Share July 19, 2019 minlistat has broke his slience on why he left arsenal the arrangement was he was supposed to be the new technical director and players bought will be based on data analytics compiled by Arsenal own data company but raul sanllehi has different ideas..... including buying players based on referral rather than data https://www.football.london/arsenal-fc/transfer-news/sven-mislintats-disturbing-claim-over-16611398 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Atrecord Supersonic July 19, 2019 Share July 19, 2019 He is highly rated but playing for a weak Fulham side. Being left footed n English, I suppose he is made out to be better than he actually is but Poch is known to have an eye for talent so he must be good for Spurs to want to pay the reported £25mil for him. Let’s see. English media is famous for hyping everyone up, then later on become a big flop and all keep quiet... Let's hope this chap can really realise his potential under Poch. 3 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Atrecord Supersonic July 19, 2019 Share July 19, 2019 minlistat has broke his slience on why he left arsenal the arrangement was he was supposed to be the new technical director and players bought will be based on data analytics compiled by Arsenal own data company but raul sanllehi has different ideas..... including buying players based on referral rather than data https://www.football.london/arsenal-fc/transfer-news/sven-mislintats-disturbing-claim-over-16611398 wah sad... But actually, i've not heard of these people at all... 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Spring Moderator July 19, 2019 Share July 19, 2019 minlistat has broke his slience on why he left arsenal the arrangement was he was supposed to be the new technical director and players bought will be based on data analytics compiled by Arsenal own data company but raul sanllehi has different ideas..... including buying players based on referral rather than data https://www.football.london/arsenal-fc/transfer-news/sven-mislintats-disturbing-claim-over-16611398 Interesting article, tks! I always wonder how accurate data analytics is? Me old school but I guess changing times means football has to embrace scientific methods. We will nvr know if Minlistat methods work or not as he was not at Arsenal long enough to show results. Easy on hindsight to say Suarez shldnt hv been signed. Suarez’s issue was his injury problems which I don’t think data analytics will be able to foresee. As Arsenal owners are operating on a tight budget, I can see why they opting for technical director being able to spot gems n unknown players. 7 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Galantspeedz Turbocharged July 19, 2019 Share July 19, 2019 Interesting article, tks! I always wonder how accurate data analytics is? Me old school but I guess changing times means football has to embrace scientific methods. We will nvr know if Minlistat methods work or not as he was not at Arsenal long enough to show results. Easy on hindsight to say Suarez shldnt hv been signed. Suarezâs issue was his injury problems which I donât think data analytics will be able to foresee. As Arsenal owners are operating on a tight budget, I can see why they opting for technical director being able to spot gems n unknown players. If it is to spot gems, minlistat should have been the perfect choice given his track record. I believe he had worked based on data analytics in Dortmund too The issue with Suarez I think was he found his authority undermined Now arsenal boss say that there was never a 45m budget so let's see how things play out 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Maxus-MIFA9 Supersonic July 20, 2019 Share July 20, 2019 Interesting article, tks! I always wonder how accurate data analytics is? Me old school but I guess changing times means football has to embrace scientific methods. We will nvr know if Minlistat methods work or not as he was not at Arsenal long enough to show results. Easy on hindsight to say Suarez shldnt hv been signed. Suarez’s issue was his injury problems which I don’t think data analytics will be able to foresee. As Arsenal owners are operating on a tight budget, I can see why they opting for technical director being able to spot gems n unknown players. Hmmm........... someone failed his data analytics test on Ozil ... 4 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Beregond Supersonic July 20, 2019 Share July 20, 2019 If it is to spot gems, minlistat should have been the perfect choice given his track record. I believe he had worked based on data analytics in Dortmund too The issue with Suarez I think was he found his authority undermined Now arsenal boss say that there was never a 45m budget so let's see how things play out something is wrong if a club as big as asn have only 45m transfer fund. 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Count-Bracula Twincharged July 20, 2019 Share July 20, 2019 Former Newcastle United boss Rafa Benitez gets one over old club after sealing £16.5m deal to sign Salomon Rondon from West Bromwich Albion for Chinese side Dalian Yifang West Bromwich Albion have confirmed that Salomon Rondon has completed his £16.5million switch to Chinese outfit Dalian Yifang, where the striker will once more link up with Rafa Benitez. Lontong gone! Rafa Benetiz 1:0 Newcastle 4 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
mersaylee Hypersonic July 20, 2019 Share July 20, 2019 something is wrong if a club as big as asn have only 45m transfer fund.Meanwhile.... Conte:”how much you want...?” Pogba:”I paiseh say lah” 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Spring Moderator July 20, 2019 Share July 20, 2019 Wolves won the EPL Asia trophy by beating Man City 3-2 on pens after a goalless draw. Wolves kept a tight back line to deny City from scoring. Sterling missed a penalty in normal time. I’m always impressed with Wolves’ Portuguese goalie Rui Patricio who saved 3 of the 5 penalties in the shoot out by parrying the shots away. 11 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Galantspeedz Turbocharged July 22, 2019 Share July 22, 2019 he is after all a euro cup winner and nice goal by kane ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...