Bigcat Clutched August 4, 2020 Share August 4, 2020 17 hours ago, Anvillyson said: Bro, how to get the TPMS from PA for the price mentioned ? You can ask your SE. It is done locally and quickly when the car has arrived. ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Machunk28 4th Gear August 4, 2020 Share August 4, 2020 4 hours ago, Bigcat said: It is integrated with your car system but you can't read tire pressure. It will only throw a warning when the pressure is low. Once pumped, you can reset the warning. Audi TPMS is indirect type, meaning they read from wheel speed rather than putting sensor in the tires. If you want to see actual pressure reading, need to install the direct type which usually comes with a separate screen to be mounted on dashboard. Audi TPMS has direct type that doesn't need a separate screen. It displays directly thru MMI on your current screen. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Bigcat Clutched August 5, 2020 Share August 5, 2020 Yes. They do have direct type but it does not come as standard TPMS for recent models it seems. You still can retrofit the direct type but not sure if it can be done locally for Q3. Would love to hear if any bros have more info on that. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
AudiQ3 Neutral Newbie August 5, 2020 Share August 5, 2020 Hello All, What is the best price for audi Q3 that we can ask for now. Please PM me. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Derrick88 Neutral Newbie August 7, 2020 Share August 7, 2020 To see the TPMS with pressure and temperature of each tyre, the cost is a crazy S$900 without GST. The $214 TPMS only provide pressure Low indication and have to reset at every tyre pump. can anyone advise if it is easy to change the speakers and add in a flatbed woofer? I don’t want a non trained audio guy to forcefully ply open the car to install the sound system. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
merida101 1st Gear August 7, 2020 Share August 7, 2020 Just to share some info on Audi tpms that I just came across: It seems the Audi tpms are adopted from Volkswagen & are both indirect (7K6 n 7K9) and direct (7K3) monitoring. The Q3 that I will be getting (yes, got d recent COE!) is having the 7K9 type (I cx w PA), as an option. Given how the 7K9 works, I wonder if the system will register "false alarms" n end up flashing d Tpms alert on the virtual cockpit, frequently. Hot tyre n cold tyre, different psi, results in different rolling speed? I dun kn really... Would really like to hear from existing Audi owners with d 7K9/7K6 tpms (indirect monitoring) and your experience with this tpms system. Thanks. 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Derrick88 Neutral Newbie August 10, 2020 Share August 10, 2020 7K9 TPMS $200 w/o GST 7K3 TPMS $900 w/o GST Anyone upgraded the sound system with woofer? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Gecko11 Neutral Newbie August 12, 2020 Share August 12, 2020 On 8/3/2020 at 12:27 PM, Momorila said: To be honest I think the default Q3 speakers are disastrous. Even my previous megane and Latio wins it hands down. Try tweaking the limited sound setting in the interface and it doesn’t seem to improve anything at all. This is probably my major gripe about the car. I’m upgraded to 19” rims and I have gotten an average fuel consumption of about 13km/l thus far based on the computer reading. Typically about 70% highway. Interested to know about PA TPMS as well. Great if fellow bros can share more. Has anyone install in car camera yet? Looking for a reliable workshop with experience installing for our new Q3. Great if someone can recommend a reliable workshop that can install blackvue for our new Q3. You upgraded your speakers? Will it void PA warranty? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Momorila Neutral Newbie August 12, 2020 Share August 12, 2020 1 hour ago, Gecko11 said: You upgraded your speakers? Will it void PA warranty? Nope I didn’t. Worried about warranty as well. Considering to do through PA but not sure if they do it and how much they charge. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
merida101 1st Gear August 12, 2020 Share August 12, 2020 Uppgrading a new car's ICE system would void a car warranty, meh? I dun thk so. But there again, I am no lawyer..🙂 Cheers. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Bencjm Neutral Newbie August 12, 2020 Share August 12, 2020 What is the best price now? I saw on sgcarmart, 169k? I thought someone mentioned 149k? If really selling at $169k is really overpriced. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Htancl 1st Gear August 13, 2020 Share August 13, 2020 18 hours ago, merida101 said: Uppgrading a new car's ICE system would void a car warranty, meh? I dun thk so. But there again, I am no lawyer..🙂 Cheers. There are always the questions of asking if warranty will void after modding this and that. Answer is that there is no white and black. Through my 5years of owning a Beemer, I have modded many items (steering wheel, NBT Head unit, digital speedo etc) and I still go back the PML for servicing during warranty. They still replaced faulty parts and never once questioned about the mods. Of course, you cannot claim warranty for the items you modded. At of day, it's still the relationship between you and the SA. Logically if you upgrade the speaker, then obviously you cannot claim warranty for the stock speakers. Better to go for those plug and play speakers specially designed for Audi without need to slice cables will be a better bet. ( There are few speakers brands specially designed for Merc and BM, not sure about Audi) Still the same old words. Scare don't mod, want to mod don't scare. 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
merida101 1st Gear August 13, 2020 Share August 13, 2020 2 hours ago, Htancl said: There are always the questions of asking if warranty will void after modding this and that. Answer is that there is no white and black. Through my 5years of owning a Beemer, I have modded many items (steering wheel, NBT Head unit, digital speedo etc) and I still go back the PML for servicing during warranty. They still replaced faulty parts and never once questioned about the mods. Of course, you cannot claim warranty for the items you modded. At of day, it's still the relationship between you and the SA. Logically if you upgrade the speaker, then obviously you cannot claim warranty for the stock speakers. Better to go for those plug and play speakers specially designed for Audi without need to slice cables will be a better bet. ( There are few speakers brands specially designed for Merc and BM, not sure about Audi) Still the same old words. Scare don't mod, want to mod don't scare. I could not hv said it better... In fact, all d past cars I had (no beemers though 🙂), none kept to stock ICE n over the 30yrs or so of car ownership, not once did any agents said anything on warranty issues arising fr ICE upgrades. Anyway, I guess most agents will still play safe n tell u.."by right shld not, but by left.." And its really up to owners to decide based on individual considerations vis-a-vis d extent of the "mod" versus a simple upgrade. Cheers. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Gecko11 Neutral Newbie August 14, 2020 Share August 14, 2020 On 8/12/2020 at 10:26 AM, Momorila said: Nope I didn’t. Worried about warranty as well. Considering to do through PA but not sure if they do it and how much they charge. Checked before, can't upgrade. You have to indent brand new Car. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Momorila Neutral Newbie August 14, 2020 Share August 14, 2020 38 minutes ago, Gecko11 said: Checked before, can't upgrade. You have to indent brand new Car. Wah sian ok. Thanks for the info. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Momorila Neutral Newbie August 14, 2020 Share August 14, 2020 By the way not sure if it’s off topic, anyone able to share where you install your car cam for your q3? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
totopet Neutral Newbie August 19, 2020 Share August 19, 2020 Was doing some research on the Q3, and found this: https://www.onemotoring.com.sg/content/dam/onemotoring/Buying/Car_Cost_Update/M032-Car_Cost_Update.pdf For the Q3 registered in Jul 2020: OMV = $27,750 COE = $35,889 Total basic cost (with COE) = $102,590 Selling price quoted by authorised distributor = $163,800 There was a gross profit of $61,210. This is one of the highest profit margins for cars of similar OMV, which is very low for this type of luxury car. Was seriously thinking of getting the Q3, but don't feel good kena chop carrot. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Spurman Supercharged August 19, 2020 Share August 19, 2020 51 minutes ago, totopet said: Was doing some research on the Q3, and found this: https://www.onemotoring.com.sg/content/dam/onemotoring/Buying/Car_Cost_Update/M032-Car_Cost_Update.pdf For the Q3 registered in Jul 2020: OMV = $27,750 COE = $35,889 Total basic cost (with COE) = $102,590 Selling price quoted by authorised distributor = $163,800 There was a gross profit of $61,210. This is one of the highest profit margins for cars of similar OMV, which is very low for this type of luxury car. Was seriously thinking of getting the Q3, but don't feel good kena chop carrot. Aiyo, as many masters here have said. Selling price dun equate to actual selling price. Especially the likes of Audis, many contis and Mazda and even Hyundais. Actual selling price could be 140k, 135k, 150k. These distributors are here to make money lor. If no make money, do biz for what. Why dun you yourself do it. Also they need to set aside some monies for warranties and parts claims. Finally overheads.. Audi building probably cost 30m to 50m to build, buy land for say 30 or 60yrs. I am not a builder, cant say how much. But with such an overhead issnt it fair to earn money... ↡ Advertisement 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...