Shorty Turbocharged November 7, 2018 Share November 7, 2018 i already said in the beginning....pool wont do well this season in the UCL. get into 2nd rd gd liao. ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Eug1388 6th Gear November 7, 2018 Share November 7, 2018 Gini tried to tackle on the wrong side lead to the goal. Gini tried to add pressure and recover, while Pakon did well to cut across Gini's path to either secure a foul for a promising freekick position or charge foward. Tough call for Gini imo. But, it was Milner who lost the ball; ie, why we play the ball in the midfield rather than push it forward. Their defence was a suspect that Mane kept on exploiting on the left wing. One loss, at least, we learn from it soon and luckily, the PSG-Napoli was a draw. It is still in our hands to draw both remaining games or pull a win agst Napoli to avenge our loss at their home ground. 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Eug1388 6th Gear November 7, 2018 Share November 7, 2018 Never planned to watch, but was still awake at 1 am, so stretched a bit and ... really regretted. Want to bash the team, but too sian to even do that. 2 games good, 2 games poor... Our midfield was overrun. No creativity, no idea. Same as 2 seasons ago - see bus park, can only play the ball around to the back and hope opponents somehow open some gaps for them to capitalise on - fat hope when chasing the game. Worse, we didn't show any pressing, but was instead counter-pressed successfully so many times in the first half. The moment we were beaten at our own game, straightaway affected the whole team. Klopp - like us - tot RSB was there for the taking. Unfortunately there was a collective system failure and almost everyone played badly and this is the result. TAA is on a bad patch, don't persist with him. Lallana is too injury prone, and is taking too long to get up to speed. Also can't be counted on. Must as i like Sturridge, he's not delivering when needed, and he's still not in sync with Klopp's style. Difficult... Milner was good before he got injured. Coming back, looking more and more like the also-ran from previous seasons. Wijnaldum, like Milner was impressive just a few weeks ago. Looks infected by Milner. The defence has bailed out the team quite a lot this season. The one night they failed too, that's it. Allison couldn't do anything about the first goal, as VVD failed to challenge for the header (see, even the dependable VVD also had a bad game). But the 2nd goal was Allison's fault. Cannot understand why he dived to his right, but tried to use his left hand to save the shot. If he tried with his right, there would at least be a higher chance of reaching the ball... Allison's positioning was found out by Pakon bec he stood too far off the goal line. Pakon's strike was good and acute. The speed at which it flew towards goal was also another factor that caught Allison by surprise. On Matip-VVD pairing, I dun see much chemistry. Anw, we seem to have a bad patch either in Oct/Nov every season. So, i am bracing myself for one bad patch before we recover and chiong for the remaining season. On Origi, think his frame looks bigger than in the past. Not much touches on the ball too. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Jamesc Hypersonic November 7, 2018 Share November 7, 2018 Pool played so badly last few weeks lucky still joint top with 6 points in UCL and sniffing at the top in the PL. I hope Man U and Man C don't lose this weekend. Park the bus Jose and don't let Pep score. Jose likes me I always say good things about him. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Fooblack Supercharged November 7, 2018 Share November 7, 2018 Gini tried to add pressure and recover, while Pakon did well to cut across Gini's path to either secure a foul for a promising freekick position or charge foward. Tough call for Gini imo. But, it was Milner who lost the ball; ie, why we play the ball in the midfield rather than push it forward. Their defence was a suspect that Mane kept on exploiting on the left wing. One loss, at least, we learn from it soon and luckily, the PSG-Napoli was a draw. It is still in our hands to draw both remaining games or pull a win agst Napoli to avenge our loss at their home ground. if Pool draws both its remaining games, I think Pool will be eliminated with 8 pts. Both PSG and Napoli each have a winnable game vs Red Star so they should likely add 4 pts to their total if Pool draws both game. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Eug1388 6th Gear November 7, 2018 Share November 7, 2018 if Pool draws both its remaining games, I think Pool will be eliminated with 8 pts. Both PSG and Napoli each have a winnable game vs Red Star so they should likely add 4 pts to their total if Pool draws both game. oh ya, u r right with the math sum. seems like we have to clear the group stage via the hard way. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Jamesc Hypersonic November 7, 2018 Share November 7, 2018 i already said in the beginning....pool wont do well this season in the UCL. get into 2nd rd gd liao. I am still very optimistic. We have Napoli at home and if we cannot beat them we don't deserve to go thru and we have PSG away. PSG in Paris will have to attack us and leave space at the back for us to exploit. Maybe beat Napoli 2 - 0 and beat PSG 3 - 2 the winner coming in the last kick of the game. Just like the Liverpool European night heroics in the good old days. Allez allez allez 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Jamesc Hypersonic November 7, 2018 Share November 7, 2018 Liverpool is not about winning the group easily and resting players in the last few games. Liverpool is about progressing with a goal in the last kick of the game and seconds from going out and making it to the next stage, Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Extinguisher 6th Gear November 7, 2018 Share November 7, 2018 (edited) Why did Klopp play Origi in this game? Does it suggest this game is relatively less important? Edited November 7, 2018 by Extinguisher Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Fooblack Supercharged November 7, 2018 Share November 7, 2018 I am still very optimistic. We have Napoli at home and if we cannot beat them we don't deserve to go thru and we have PSG away. PSG in Paris will have to attack us and leave space at the back for us to exploit. Maybe beat Napoli 2 - 0 and beat PSG 3 - 2 the winner coming in the last kick of the game. Just like the Liverpool European night heroics in the good old days. Allez allez allez I like your optimism. Just that even PSG can't beat Napoli at home and Pool has just lost 3 games in a row on the road in the UCL. So, Pool needs to up the playing standard across the pitch in order to rise to the occasion and get the result. In yday's game, a key defining moment was when Sturridge failed to tap in the ball inside the 6 yard box in 18th min. That would have given Pool's players a much-needed lift and confidence in a game whereby Red Star started much better. The miss will be so costly as Red Star goes on in the next 10 minutes to bag a couple of goals... both of which were poorly defended. T 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Hamburger Hypersonic November 7, 2018 Share November 7, 2018 I do feel pool see red star no up. sorry to say but lallana was there to make up for the numbers. Porridge makes a good super sub. I do feel pool see red star no up. sorry to say but lallana was there to make up for the numbers. Porridge makes a good super sub. 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Dream 5th Gear November 7, 2018 Share November 7, 2018 Incidentally, Dortmund, who has beaten A.Madrid at home, lost to A.Madrid on away game. Same score also! Somewhere there is a link between us and Dortmund! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Jamesc Hypersonic November 7, 2018 Share November 7, 2018 The five ways Liverpool can qualify for the knock-out stages of the Champions League 1. A win against PSG when the sides meet in Paris in Game 5 (November 28) will be enough unless Red Star can beat Napoli and PSG in the Belgrade side's final two matches. 2. Liverpool will progress to the knock-out stages if they manage to beat Napoli by two goals in the final match, regardless of results in other games. 3. Similarly, a draw against PSG coupled with a win of any sort against Napoli would guarantee progression. 4. Two draws for Liverpool would see the Reds go through if Red Star avoid defeat against PSG in the final game. 5. Most unlikely is the eventually that would see Liverpool go through with just a drawagainst PSG, even adding a final day defeat to Napoli. That could be enough but only if Red Star fail to beat Napoli and then avoid defeat against PSG. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Latio2005A Turbocharged November 7, 2018 Share November 7, 2018 We asked for this trouble ourselves. Missed the three points now gotta sweat to enter next stage. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kar_lover Supercharged November 8, 2018 Share November 8, 2018 Pool played so badly last few weeks lucky still joint top with 6 points in UCL and sniffing at the top in the PL. I hope Man U and Man C don't lose this weekend. Park the bus Jose and don't let Pep score. Jose likes me I always say good things about him. Man u seems like have turned the corner beating juve this morning although is last minute goal (again) and not to mention an own goal..... i wouldn't mind if they beat city this weekend. Bring them down to earth a bit like when we beat them last season. I more worry we don't beat Fulham.....we are in the "off" zone.... 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Fooblack Supercharged November 8, 2018 Share November 8, 2018 Man u seems like have turned the corner beating juve this morning although is last minute goal (again) and not to mention an own goal..... i wouldn't mind if they beat city this weekend. Bring them down to earth a bit like when we beat them last season. I more worry we don't beat Fulham.....we are in the "off" zone.... it seems like Utd is picking up wins despite playing badly. incredible. Just like in the previous game against Bournemouth, Utd played so poorly in the first half that you think the game was gone. Then they picked up 2 late goals to win. That's how football is. cruel but unfortunately that is the way it is. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Si4dr 6th Gear November 8, 2018 Share November 8, 2018 Just want to say looooooooooooong time no see gegen-pressing. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Shorty Turbocharged November 8, 2018 Share November 8, 2018 Just want to say looooooooooooong time no see gegen-pressing.Klopp already said no more pressing play ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...