tmsan 3rd Gear July 18, 2018 Share July 18, 2018 Yesterday economy numbers so bad still dare to chiong to bang walls, so bravo, so where got poor in Sg (when kopi increased 10c then kpkb) ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
speedguy10 Clutched July 18, 2018 Share July 18, 2018 .... don't listen too much.. they are salesman... they will never ever tell you COE will drop and ask you to wait... ... (you wait.. they eat grass...) My AD did advice me to wait if I opt for CAT B car. He told me the past weekend (after first round of July COE result), 2 days already way exceeded their target for the entire month. Another reason is because their cars shipment for next 2 rounds are all fully booked. There is no pressure for them need to lie and close deal. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
JamesonX 1st Gear July 18, 2018 Share July 18, 2018 My AD did advice me to wait if I opt for CAT B car. He told me the past weekend (after first round of July COE result), 2 days already way exceeded their target for the entire month. Another reason is because their cars shipment for next 2 rounds are all fully booked. There is no pressure for them need to lie and close deal. I think CAT B car can wait too. COE is like a zero sum game. More people scrap car => more COE quota => but also means more people need new car. Seems like the lower CAT A COE had channeled some of the CAT B people to go and purchase CAT A cars too. But need to consider those entering to break their vicious famine cycle, as in those who bought at $70k COE. If not when their COE ends the same old thing of high COE happens. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Vinceng Turbocharged July 18, 2018 Share July 18, 2018 Margins are razor thin – distributors seem more anxious to fulfill sales target to principal than worry about their margins. 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kurty Supercharged July 18, 2018 Share July 18, 2018 maybe its me? cos i'm buying a car.. the other time when i wanted to buy a bezza, after 6 bid, i also never get the car. Maybe it also applies for this time Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Linusss 2nd Gear July 18, 2018 Share July 18, 2018 I don't think the PIs will want to come in this round. As such, should close around this current level for Cat A Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Pohtk 3rd Gear July 18, 2018 Share July 18, 2018 Margins are razor thin – distributors seem more anxious to fulfill sales target to principal than worry about their margins. LOL Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Jumpmanz 5th Gear July 18, 2018 Share July 18, 2018 I don't think the PIs will want to come in this round. As such, should close around this current level for Cat A Nowadays PIs focus on CatB cars Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Edminski 2nd Gear July 18, 2018 Share July 18, 2018 wow...3052 bids received already, for 1443 COE Cat A quota Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
2016fxt 2nd Gear July 18, 2018 Share July 18, 2018 amazing! wow...3052 bids received already, for 1443 COE Cat A quota Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Fampngem 1st Gear July 18, 2018 Share July 18, 2018 wow...3052 bids received already, for 1443 COE Cat A quotaDoes number of bids play a role in the price? If there is a large number of bids that are Low, will COE price increase? Kind of confused ... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Edminski 2nd Gear July 18, 2018 Share July 18, 2018 Does number of bids play a role in the price? If there is a large number of bids that are Low, will COE price increase? Kind of confused ... not really affect the price as we don't know how much are they bidding... However this is good indication of strong demand... so many people needs a COE Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Tungsan 2nd Gear July 18, 2018 Share July 18, 2018 This mean Demand greater than Supply, what do you think how price will head . Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mkl22 Supersonic July 18, 2018 Share July 18, 2018 This mean Demand greater than Supply, what do you think how price will head . wont be too high la. all ADs want to protect their margins. who will anyhow bid high high. 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
JamesonX 1st Gear July 18, 2018 Share July 18, 2018 (edited) This mean Demand greater than Supply, what do you think how price will head . Seems like that additional 3,000 COEs for Aug - Oct wiped out by marginal buyer liao. Edited July 18, 2018 by JamesonX 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ct3833 Supersonic July 18, 2018 Share July 18, 2018 wont be too high la. all ADs want to protect their margins. who will anyhow bid high high.Agree. As long as there is not U/G to bid aggressively, dealers will bid at the lowest possible successful price that they will clinch COE with maximum margin. 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
JamesonX 1st Gear July 18, 2018 Share July 18, 2018 Agree. As long as there is not U/G to bid aggressively, dealers will bid at the lowest possible successful price that they will clinch COE with maximum margin. Many of the car deliveries also stretch to Oct/Nov for ADs. Got plenty of time to spread out their COE bids. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mkl22 Supersonic July 18, 2018 Share July 18, 2018 Agree. As long as there is not U/G to bid aggressively, dealers will bid at the lowest possible successful price that they will clinch COE with maximum margin. its an semi cartel formed... everyone knows no one will end up well if they bid aggressively and under cut each other. ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...